We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in Questenberk Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Overijse, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Questenberk Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Questenberk Hotel is an old monastery in an unique location close to the castle and the monastery with an incredible view over Prague.
The rooms are very confortable, the breakfast buffet is amazing for the choice you want to find and delicious, The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We appreciated the customized overview of the city that the staff provided to us on arrival based on our interests. Welcoming touches included a complimentary drink on the patio and fruits in our rooms,
For transportation around the city, we extensively used the Hop-on Hop-off bus that stopped across the street.
If we are going back to Prague we certainly will choice this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kikichristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    126
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
156
576
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wichita falls
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was an old monastery. Location is great--walking distance to the castle. If you arrive in Prague by train and need to take bus to go to the hotel, just walk across the small plaza (more like a parking lot) from the bus stop. The view from their breakfast room is awesome--but make sure to get up and have your breakfast early since there is only one table at the window that allows you to enjoy the view whiling having breakfast.

Room is really clean and pretty spacious, and boy the bathroom is huge, at least by European standard.

Staff is great--they speak good English and they are sincere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Questenberk Hotel is a historic boutique hotel in a unique location close to the castle and the monastery, with an incredible view over Prague. What makes the hotel special is the degree of detail that staff put into every aspect of welcoming and assisting guests. As first time visitors to Prague, we appreciated the customized overview of the city that the staff provided to us on arrival based on our interests. Welcoming touches included a complimentary drink on the patio, wine and cheese in our room, Belgian chocolates on the bed every night, and even a lavender "sleep spray"! The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, and the complimentary afternoon specialty coffees and cake in the lounge were wonderful. For transportation around the city, we extensively used the Hop-on Hop-off bus that stopped across the street. Staff booked excellent seats for us to two classic music concerts, and arranged for pick-up at the train station as well as drop-off at the airport. Every aspect of our 4 day stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith_442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had read the great reviews but this hotel still exceeded our expectations. The building had so much character, our room was in the top floor and had wonderful old beams yet modern fittings and en-suite. A bottle of wine and cheese platter in our room when we arrived (for booking on line) and sparkling wine as welcome drink.
Staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble, on arrival they gave us a rundown of what was on in the city and recommended concerts and restaurants according to our tastes.
Wonderful views and breakfasts. We were very happy to be up the hill as it was not as busy as city centre yet within walking distance of most things. We also went on a walking tour with NakedTours (see separate review), best city tour ever.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Book this hotel and enjoy the amazing views and service. The hotel is right below the monastery and the views from the terrace toward the city and back up to the monastery are stunning. The desk clerk spent about a 1/2 hour with us(on the terrace with our complimentary drinks) going over all there is to do in the city. It was a great overview. The room itself was very quiet, unique and a great place to come back to at the end of the day.

Breakfast?- equally amazing with an abundance of fresh fruits, pastries, meats, cheeses, etc.
The location?- an easy 5 minute walk to the castle area, downhill 10 minute walk to the Bridge.
You will want to take the metro/tram back to the hotel at the end of the day, but it's easy. The tram stop is maybe 100 yard from the hotel. We took public transportation from the train to the hotel. One easy transfer and it took about 15 minutes total.

I highly recommend staying here for the views, location, and ambience.

Room Tip: Room 403 or any room on the 4th(highest) floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffAlpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved this hotel, and had *almost* no complaints. Great location, close to castle, cathedrals but far enough from most touristy areas to be a nice, relaxing stay. Rooms were great, staff was great (Anna sat with us for a good 20 minutes to show us the map, orient us to sites to visit, etc. & Vitek answered all my questions before the trip & as we were leaving), food was excellent for a hotel breakfast. The rest of our trip was spend in Vienna & Budapest and our hotels there could not compare. The only complaint we had was that we happened to get a room with no air conditioning which was pretty miserable in July. Other than that - great :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MathTourist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just returned for a 4 day trip to Prague where we stayed for 3 nights in the Questenberk Hotel. The hotel itself is located near the Castle and about a 20 min walk away from the Charles Bridge. The views from the Terasse across Prague are just stunning.
But the best about this hotel is the service! I am travelling a lot for business. But nowhere I experienced such a friendliness and caring and great service as in the Questenberk. Specifically the hints for what to see and the support for booking tours and events were remarkable.
A perfect stay - definitely a recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin65779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Property: Questenberk
Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing