We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #10 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great hotel in most respects. Up a very steep hill from where all the action is but the rooms were great value and the restaurant, both in terms of the terrace and cuisine, were sublime. The hotel service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    124
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
151
564
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed 5th to 9th May 2014, picked up at airport by hotel car which we'd booked for about the same price as a cab. Case carried into reception which disappeared into our room. Quick tour of the downstairs areas of hotel and a bit of its history by Jacob who sat out with us on hotel balcony/patio with welcome drinks and took us through map of Prague pointing out some suggestions to go see and do. Welcome bottle of wine and cheese plate in room, decent sized room, comfortable bed, reasonable shower. Two minutes from the castle, about 20-30 mins walk down to the old square, the hill back up is a bit of a hike but plenty of other ways to get up there if its too much. Breakfast good, try and get there early to get the table with the view over the whole city. Rooms cleaned daily with turn down. The staff really do make this place special, would definitely choose here next time in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gra3me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

On arrival at the airport our driver, arranged by the hotel, was waiting for us. Once at the hotel everyone was welcoming and happy to give us information about Prague that could make our stay more enjoyable. Although we arrived at 11am and check in was not officially available until 14.00 our room was ready for us, as was the cheese platter and bottle of red wine.
Having tea and coffee available throughout the day was thoughtful and the afternoon cakes available from 16.00 were delicious.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice available and there was also an a la carte breakfast if required. The views from the restaurant and also from the terrace are stunning and the restaurant is light and bright.
The hotel is in an ideal location next to the Swedish embassy and very close to the Strahov Monastery. Within a very short walk there are a number of restaurants and we particularly enjoyed the monastery restaurant and the Peklo restaurant, both within a five minute walk.
There was a computer and printer in the guest lounge making booking in for our return flight simple. Free wi-fi access in all rooms was very welcome.
We walked to the Old Town in both directions although there is a tram service available for those who do not fancy an uphill climb.

Altogether we could not fault this hotel and will be recommending it to anyone interested in seeing Prague.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be of a good standard. We were at the top of the hotel with the eaves of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happitripper505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel in February for our Honeymoon. We weren't disappointed. The Hotel is beautiful, the staff amazing, the only disappointing thing was we didn't have a bath in our room (when we emailed the hotel after they said we could have asked for one as they weren't full. So that meant we hadn't been given the best room available for the rate we paid). The bar and restaurant was also not open when we were there, unhappy about this as we wanted to relax and unwind after a busy day, unless you wanted to just sit in a room all night this wasn't an option and all the bars around the hotel were closed. I do think they should have made it available regardless of the time of year.
However, this would not stop me staying again in the future.
The staff are some of the best I have had the pleasure to meet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and could not be happier that we did. We arrived in Prague around 8 pm and were picked up by our driver, as arranged by the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with sparkling wine, our baggage was whisked away to our room and we were given a tour of the hotel. We had not eaten so the hotel was gracious enough to keep the outside dining area open for us where we sat with the best view of Prague, the Strahov Monestery and the Prague Petrin tower while dining on duck and drinking good Czech Pilsner! Our server Simona was great and made us feel very welcome. She apparently works there around the clock as we saw her morning (breakfast is very good, be sure to have the homemade yogurt, the best I have ever tasted), noon and night. The front desk staff was helpful, courteous and patient in answering our many questions about Prague and providing directions and recommendations. The hotel is very clean, very comfortable, the breakfast/dining room inside is beautiful with great views as is the outside deck overlooking Prague. There is a common room with coffee and tea available and snacks in the afternoon/evening. The hotel is part of the Monestery grounds and you will hear the bells in the morning. It sits above the Castle which is a short walk away, also an easy walk down hill to the rest of town. We walked all the way to the Jewish Cemetery from our hotel and even walked back up the hill although it was a good climb. The 22 tram is just up at the end of the block from the hotel and will connect you to where ever you might want to go and of course to avoid the walk back up the hill. The area is away from the massive tourist crowds which we loved but easy to reach all the prime attractions, we felt very safe and the service from the staff was second to none. Highly recommended and we will definitely stay here on our next trip to Prague!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mida60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson, wy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. In fact, from the time we inquired to the time we left, the service was awesome. Jacob and Miriam are amazing and when we arrived, Jacob gave us a briefing of the city that was great and very helpful. We had a car and parked at a nearby hotel which was convenient and not too expensive. The hotel is good from car access from outside Prague and our GPS brought us right to the front door. The building is historical, but the hotel is really nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I loved the sounds of the bells from the monastery. Our room was on the top floor, which seemed a little attic like, next time I would spend more for a room with a view as I saw one of these and it was really great. The hotel is really quaint and comfortable and clean! Everyone we encountered was awesome and the views are better than a postcard. The terrace is very cool. It is close to Prague Castle and St. Vitus cathedral.

We walked to the Charles Bridge and the old town every day, it took about 15 minutes. It is safe and convenient with an ATM and store right next door. On the walk to old town there are shops and restaurants. We LOVED the Three Violins and also enjoyed the Blue Duck Restaurant. We loved the pub we found near the Jewish Cementary too. We took a walking tour with a guide that was incredible and the history of this city is hard to take in during one visit.

I had heard it was a great city, but it exceeded my expectations in every way! It was safe and easy to get around. I liked the walk back to the hotel but it is uphill and good to walk off the great meals. If not, cabs and public transportation are easy.

I was surprised that some shops and attractions did not take credit cards, but ATMs are everywhere.

This hotel is a great place and a really good value for what you get. the breakfast is great and do not miss the homemade yogurt!

Room Tip: I would recommend any room that has a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lismore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Husband and I stayed here for five nights and very enjoyed our time here, all the staff are excellent and very helpful, the breakfast is also very good especially the homemade yogurt. Loved the location of the hotel, not too busy and very easy to get around town, view from the terrace is fantastic. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Property: Questenberk
Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing