We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Questenberk
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
966
140
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
140
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrahov monasteryguest loungeprague castlewelcome drinkold towncharles bridgebreakfast roomoverlooking pragueyogurtpetrin towersmall windowtram servicetram stopsparkling winebeautiful hoteldeluxe roomnumber tram
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We just spent 3 nights there - wonderful place! Check in is relaxed & unrushed. We rec'd a welcome tour of the property (only 27 rooms!) & had lunch on the terrace - million $ view.The rooms are quite spacious, impeccably clean, comfy beds, plenty of hot water. Very nice breakfast buffet. Their "living room" has a fine selection of coffee & teas available at all times & at night, some lovely pastries. A nice way to wind down. Fast, free, reliable Wifi Internet. Plenty of staff - well spoken, pleasant & eager to make your stay very relaxing. The climb up the hill was challenging, but not bad! Good proximity to the tram line, the Prague Palace & the monastery. No reflection on the hotel, but we were not impressed by the Hop On Hop Off bus -probably the weakest 1 we have ever seen. A 1 day package was too long! We took their Hotel Car to & from the airport - good value (CZK 700) for a nice scenic ride - drivers were pleasant & informative. This sure beats the commercialized "chain" Hotels.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms get a better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a lovely place to stay, the staff couldn't do enough for us from beginning to end. It was my partners birthday during our stay, and he received a bottle of champagne and a lovely message, which was left in our room. The hotel was exceptionally clean, in all areas. The view was amazing from the dining room and terrace. The staff took time to explain all we could do whilst in Prague. Just couldn't fault it and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A friend and I have just returned from a fabulous weekend away in Prague and this hotel was just the most perfect place to explore from.
All the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, upon arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and a complimentary drink as well as information on local sights, how to get around. They also helped by booking us taxi's with reputable companies and recommended & booked restaurants on our behalf. All their recommendations were fabulous.

The hotel itself is amazing, perched right up by the Strahov Monastery with breath taking views over the city. The hotel staff were kind enough to upgrade us on the first night to a beautiful room with just stunning views over the city. It was a real treat and a lovely surprise.
The location is great and a lot quieter than the The Old Town, be aware that it's quite a trek up a steep hill (there is a tram service if desired), a great work out for your legs, but totally worth it.
Our room for the remainder of the stay was equally as beautiful but a little louder and with a morning chorus of bell chiming from the Monastery.

Breakfast was included within our room price, with a selection of hot food as well as cold meats, cheese, cereals, fruit and delicious home made yogurt.

We dined on the terrace the first night of our stay and the food was excellent and the same stunning views across the city.

Would certainly recommend, fabulous hotel, friends staff and great service.

Room Tip: Try and ask for one of the rooms overlooking the city. Ones overlooking the Monastery are a little noisier
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hels_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great time at Questenberk and would highly recommend it to those who want to stay within walking distance of the main attractions of Prague but away from all the hustle and bustle.

The location is excellent - on top of a hill about 5mins walk from Prague Castle. It is about a 20-25min walk down to Charles Bridge, along quiet streets with some lovely shops and restaurants. The walk up may be a bit of a struggle for some (we walked it each day), but the hotel informed us that there is a tram service which runs close to the hotel for those who want to save their legs. The views from the top of the hill are wonderful.

All staff encountered during our stay we welcoming - especially Miriam who gave us an introduction to Prague on our arrival.

Our room was nice, good size and well laid out. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however there is a shared coffee room which is open to all guests throughout the day.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was lovely. The breakfast room overlooks Prague for some great views. The food was good - selection of cereals, breads, fruit, and pastries and hot food.

Overall lovely stay, high recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stay was great all around. We were helped with our bags as we pulled up to this easy to find hotel. The front desk went over many things that we could do during our stay. Fine place to stay with beautiful views.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews