We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the discrete, discerning traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for the discrete, discerning traveller”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff during booking process and stay. Accommodation was very comfortable, light and spacious with fabulous views over quiet area of city (overlooking monastery orchard and Petrin hill). Location excellent for castle and galleries. Service was excellent and discrete - no fawning waiters! Very relaxed breakfast buffet with ample fresh food and all well presented. Good local restaurants so B&B basis was a benefit. Small library with music, dvd’s and books. Lovely, south-facing terraces. We both felt it was perfect and would book again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_s_c186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    95
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
410
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This beautiful, understated hotel is great - warm and welcoming, romantic, and serene. We had a spacious room, with a porch overlooking a pastoral field. It was idyllic and the staff was helpful without being intrusive. Also, great location minutes from the Castle.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedranyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Domus Henrici. The staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. They did there best at all stages to accomodate us. The place felt more like a B&B than a hotel, which we liked. The breakfast was decent as the staff will whip up just about whatever type of eggs you want :)

The location was ideal for visiting the castle, but a lot of the night action is down at the bottom of the hill and across the river as well. This place is very quiet though which also made for very restful sleep.

If I had one criticism of the hotel, it's that the staff are very well versed on things to do in Prague besides the completely obvious.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This hotel is first rate. Hidden Places, hidden treasure! I will encourage all my best friends, and only my very best friends to visit, because this is one special find. The friendly folks who run this hotel couldn't have been more helpful, from the time I made our reservation through check-out. We were met at the airport and treated like celebrities. And believe me, after a delayed flight from the States, this set the stage for a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are great, the location couldn't be better and the value (don't miss breakfast) is a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2010

My son and I enjoyed our three nights at the Domus Henrici Hotel. The staff was very helpful to arrange getting tickets for concerts and helping with other requests and needs. The hotel is located near the Castle on the hill, nice and quiet away from the loud and busy historic town center. The room was nicely decorated with new furniture and was large and comfortable and exactly as requested. Breakfast was delicious and bountiful and the breakfast room was lovely. We did not even have to ask for travel back to the airport, the manager asked us at breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. The view from the terrace was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, SWitzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

It is like a transformation in other dimension after you enter the door of this beautiful hotel. Steping from a very busy street leading thousands of spectators to the famous Hradcany castle into the absolute silence and great view to the Petrin tower and its park together with magnificant view to the old city. Wellcoming in hotel is very warm and professional, the room (some with outside terace) was spacious with big bathroom, interior elegant and functional. Breakfast is more than enough and serves you with all stuff what you would wish. The way to the old town is best to be done by walk, it takes some 10 minutes going down the steps and enter the Nerudova street which will bring you to most spectacular highlights of the city.
I will be happy to come back here again. Jan

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kocour324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed at this charming "must-stay" hotel for the first time, following someone's recommendation in a bookstore here in Canada, while searching for a travel-guide for Prague. The large and very comfortable Room #6 has a wonderful view of the city. We
found the staff and the pick-up service from the train station very helpful. The hotel
serves a complete and tasty buffet breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay and would very much like to return one day!
H & G
Bedford, NS - Canada

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,683 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
706 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing