We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
paluxy texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 29, 2007

A perfect boutique hotel. Generous size accommodations, competent staff, luxurious stay. Far away enough from crowds to get a small neighborhood feeling. Certainly a do-over for us.

Captain & Ginger
Paluxy, Texas

  • Liked — quality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bicyclefortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    95
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
408
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

Lovely small hotel, within walking distance of most of the tourist locations. Nice clean rooms. The only problem I had with this hotel was the lack of an elevator to handle the many steps to the rooms. Getting luggage around is difficult as there is a long stairway on the main floor and then there were two smaller ones to get to my room. There was no one to help me carry my bag up or down. On the positive was the helpfulness of the Front Office staff to get ice for you. Also - The person they have run the Taxi service to the Railroad Station (and I forget his name) is EXCELLENT ... Overall a nice one time experience...

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank HH922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

The hotel is located in a quiet section near the Castle. They arranged for airport pickup, and the driver was very nice and gave us a mini-tour of Prague on the way to the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with a terrace where we could see Petrin Tower. Since the hotel was not busy, we were upgraded to a better room. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely done. The tram stop is about 2 long blocks away, but everything was within walking distance. The breakfast room was nice and had several books and tables for reading.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — Chairs in room were uncomfortable
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2006

This is just wonderful value for money.

We stayed in the suite for a fraction of the price paid for a really rubbish hotel in Britain. It was a genuine haven - huge rooms, lovely bed...just totally cool.

The location is magical - just stone's throw from the castle. It's a good downhill stroll to the old town - but lots of lovely bars, restaurants and beer halls en route. Coming back, get the tram, which costs next to nothing and drops you just up the road from the hotel - with lots of lovely bars, etc etc...

Stay here - it's a romantic must!

  • Liked — Beautiful and peaceful
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Walk downtown, tram up
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

I had read all the reviews on tripadvisor regarding this hotel and it really did live up to expectations.

It is such a tranquil haven away from the hustle and bustle of Prague. We stayed at quite a few luxury hotels in Europe but this one was my favourite. It is small and intimate, friendly yet private and what a location! It was lovely to head out at night when the streets were free from tourists as Prague Castle was literally outside the front door. Efficient tram services make accessing the hotel a breeze.

Our room had a shared terrace outside, it was a compact room but had a spacious feeling because of the decor.

A real gem of a hotel.

  • Liked — It was a little sanctuary tucked away right near Prague Castle
  • Disliked — Carrying my suitcase up the stairs
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elwoodchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Words cannot describe this hotel....Quiet (like in the countryside) Martina was wonderful as well as the rest of the staff. We stayed 7 nights at the hotel and could have stayed even longer. The hotel has a driver, Milan, who is available for airport, railway, as well as very well-informed tours of his beautiful city.

This hotel is located in a tucked away street near the castle which is at the end of the street. The views from their patio are breath-taking. We went in the Spring but I truly believe any time of the year at this hotel is magical.

This would be the only hotel I would ever stay at in Prague.

Cheers.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank tuna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Just returned from 3 weeks in Europe. The Domus Henrici was a treasure in Prague and would go back to stay here in a heartbeat. Returning to the hotel each evening was like coming back to a haven. Wine on the terrace overlooking the Petrin Hills each evening was outstanding. The hotel is clean and well appointed. Freindly staff and very accomodating. Staying here is a must to complement your visit to Prague.

Brian Butt

  • Liked — Clean, European, Location
  • Disliked — Nil
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Treveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,673 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
706 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing