We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and wonderful hospitality in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Perfect location away from the crowds in a quiet, scenic spot from where to hit Prague on foot and enjoy the lovely scenery and architecture, or by using a tram five minutes away, which allows you to take in many sights in passing. Another outstandig feature was the hospitable staff who were all extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Though our room did not boast one of the superior views described by others, its layout with a little entrance area and a separate study-like room gave it a very private, roomy feel. A word of warning for the elderly or infirm, though: Lots of steep stairs have to be navigated to get to/from your room. The minimalist décor and light colours were much appreciated on the one dark and rainy day spent more or less in the room. The large, nicely laid-out and flower-decorated patio/terrace in front was lovely to take in the beautiful view on sunny days. Would not stay anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijnlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you, your comment is very kind, Yes, some of our rooms have better view than others, but you can also see it from the better side - each room is specific and different.
We hope we will have a chance to accommodate you next time in one of our DeLuxe rooms to make you absolutely happy :-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 672 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was brought there as a guest so I didn't have a chance to review any comments or have a look at the pictures and... it was simply perfect. Cosy, spacious room with a really nice view.
What is also important is that the staff of the hotel spoke perfect English, were really nice and ready to help in any of the touristic topics you may have.
All in all I will recommend it to everyone and will be looking forward to coming there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skorczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Perfect sounds great - thank you :-) ... we are really happy if our guests feel like visiting good friends. Looking forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I chose this place because of the location, the value, and the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. Immediately after making our reservation, I was emailed by the hotel to confirm. I included a note that I was with my mother, and that we were hoping for a good view. I got a response within five minutes, confirming that we had a room with a view. They also asked if we wanted separate beds, since we were a mother and daughter staying together. I knew from that point that I had picked a good place.

When we arrived, the staff answered all of our questions and helped us get settled in our room. The room was nicely situated on a terrace overlooking a church and Petrin Hill Park- beautiful! It was very peaceful and quiet. I would also say that the mattresses are quite comfortable. I slept very well there.

In the mornings, the included breakfast was enough. Cold cuts, bread, boiled eggs, butter, jam, cheese, toast, yogurt, and juices are your choices. The hotel is also close to several restaurants, and the staff can tell you which to avoid.

A tip: if you're traveling here via the airport or train, book a driver with the hotel. It was so convenient, and the driver was very friendly and courteous. He carried our luggage as well, which was wonderful. He picked us up right at our train platform, and took us there on our departure day as well. It was much better than trying to navigate there ourselves on public transportation.

All in all, this was a great experience. The customer service here is so friendly and hospitable. I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff will accommodate most wishes, if you only mention what you need. Our bags were carried down some stairs upon check-in, and departure, without us needing to ask! Thank you for the great service!

Hollis M.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank HollisBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you million times Ms. Hollis for your great comment :-) we are so happy that you did have a nice stay . You were very nice to us, too. Hope this was not your last stay in Domus Henrici :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner and I first visited Prague in 2008. It was her birthday, and our first trip together. We stayed at Domus Henrici’s sister hotel Domus Balthasar, and loved it. When I decided to take her to Prague (one of our favourite places) for her birthday once again six years later, I was somewhat disappointed that Domus Balthasar did not have any availability. Considering how lovely our stay was at Balthasar, we thought that Henrici would be a good bet. Short story - Henrici will now be our go-to hotel for any future trip to Prague.
Domus Henrici is located up on the hill near the palace. It is in a very quaint and quiet area especially at night. The hotel is housed in a row of buildings dating back to the 1300s. The hotel’s interior is very light and modern, however, and its back terrace looks out upon Petrin Park.
We took a chance and reserved the “Good Luck Room” which leads to an automatic upgrade upon arrival if a more upscale room is available. We were indeed lucky and upgraded to a Deluxe room. It was very light, clean and spacious.
Overall fantastic service from airport pick-up to airport drop-off. Friendly yet unobtrusive, helpful staff; ample, well-presented breakfast; exceptional value for money. Very comfortable and homey experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you, we are happy we get beyond your expectations :-)... it is our pleasure to make you happy. The atmosphere of beautiful old Prague and our personal , affectionate care.... it seems this "cocktail" works :-))) That is what we do. Thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. Small but very clean room. Mini bar prices quite reasonable compared to other places. Insure you check with staff for recommended restaurants in area and booking a best of Prague tour. Wonderful views and tranquility from the terraces attached to the rooms. Recommend using hotel provided transfer if you arrive by rail or air.

Room Tip: We were in room #1 which had a proper shower and no bath. Other rooms above may be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for being our guest. You are right, our standard rooms have the shower corners and are smaller than the De Luxe ones. We hope you will come again, pick the DeLuxe room, take a bath for two with bottle of champagne ( the bath tub seems to be designed for it ) and will be so satisfied to add the missing 5.th star :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We've just returned from a wet but wonderful long weekend in Prague. The rain did not dampen our enjoyment of this beautiful city. Our stay started with a friendly and efficient pickup from the airport arranged through the hotel, and the welcome when we arrived was extremely friendly and attentive (our thanks to Kamila and all the other staff we met). We had the deluxe room (number 5) which was just as described and pictured with a view over the park and city. Room was clean with a well appointed mini bar. I would have preferred a proper shower but my wife enjoyed the corner bath (which had a shower attachment) and the bathroom was a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout and buffet breakfast had a wide range of choice, including local breads, and we would recommend. The hotel is near the castle but in a quiet area away from the main city, which was just what we wanted. Overall we found Prague to be good value, with good friendly service everywhere we went.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you very much :-) the personal touch is our goal. That is why many of our guests come back. We always try to make your days full of sunshine - against rainy weather :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of my stay at Domus Henrici. My room (an upgrade) was clean, spacious and well furnished, with a view over the valley. The hotel is enough out of the way to provide a quiet night but easy to catch a tram to anywhere else. The staff could not have been kinder and more responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin6616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We always do the best to make our guests feel like at home..... hope we were close to it :-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
782 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing