We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucked Out in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kincardine, Canada
2 reviews
“Lucked Out in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We lucked out with the Domus Henrici hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with a 'small town feel' to it with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotet is a comfortable walk to the old city and so close to the castle. Our room was very spacious and clean; it felt like a little appartment. The room also had an amazing view of the hills and the tower up from the old town. Breakfast was good and located in a quaint diing room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that there wasn’t enough time to see more of the wonderful city. We will have to return to the city and I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sharon, thank you sooo much :) That is true, your stay was too short. So come back anytime, you are always welcome :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    92
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
384
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maria Alm, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had amazing days in Prague and we were really happy to stay at Domus Henrici! The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful!The room we got was clean, big and very cozy!
The place and the surrounding was really great and we loved to walk up/down the hill in the mornings and evenings. A quiet place with beautiful view and perfect service!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room - was really big with lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerChri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review, it makes us happy to know we made your Prague stay plaesant :) Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin
Level Contributor
278 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This small town house has beautiful balconies on which one can sit and work or smoke. The view is to the green hills just outside of town center.

On the other side one exits the hotel and finds oneself almost in front of the Prague Castle.

The only negative for tourists is that the breakfast has cold food items only and no hot foods. That which exists is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your words of praise. The view is not always to green hills, right now you can see white hills, in autumn it changes everyday :) and it is always very nice. Because of the small capacity of our hotel we offer hot dishes on request only for the breakfast. And the staff is always ready to make your special wishes come true :) Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been at the hotel for 2 nights and I really loved it. The room was clean, breakfas was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is near the castle and only with a walk of 5 minutes, you can enjoy a wonderful view over prag.
There is also a Tram station near the hotel if you don't want to walk the whole way down to the city.
I had my birthday during the stay and found a letter with birthday wishes from the hotel in our room.
If I will ever come back to Prague, I will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Nicole, we are very grateful for your word "perfect". That is what we are trying to be :) See you next time in Prague! Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the walk up the hill from the bridge put you off. A lovely place to stay away from the crowds yet close to everything. The castle entrance is almost at your doorstep and there are many restaurants and bars around. The girls on reception could not have been more helpful and cheerful.
We had a marvellous room which overlooked the monastery and vineyard. The only negative I can find, (and it is a minor one !), is the bells from the monastery start at 6 and although it is a lovely sound to hear, if you are a light sleeper, it is an early morning wake up.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Helen, thank you very much for your review, it is very nice of you! We would be really happy to welcome you in our hotel anytime you come to Prague :) Warmest regards from freezing Prague, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean, cozy, and beautiful. Each room has a terrace in front of it with a view over a ravine and a park. The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful, and gave us great advice and recommendations, besides arranging pickup from the airport. When booking we were initially a bit worried about the hotel's location, but it turned out to be perfectly situated - a 5 minute walk to the castle and several of Prague's historic churches, and about 20 minutes walking through the old and picturesque embassy district to get to the Carlov bridge. It is situated in a much more scenic location than most prague hotels. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone coming to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your words of praise! It is so nice of you to share your opinion of our hotel :) All the best in 2014! Best regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

First, they offer a taxi service that picks you up at the airport; the driver is very punctual, speaks good English and is really lovely. Then arrived at the hotel in a very quiet street close to the castle. The room is very spacious, clean with a super huge tub, and a very comfortable bed. Young women at the reception are very smiley and available. Hence, we recommend this hotel to every one of our friends. Enjoy Prague without the flow of tourists. In the evening while returning after a long day of sightseeing, we are glad to be in this haven of peace.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It is very nice of you to spend your time on sharing your experience with our hotel. Thank you for nice review and wish you all the best in 2014. Warmest regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing