We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed last Fall for three nights, and I'm playing catch up on my Trip Advisor reviews. This place was in a great spot, a couple minutes walk from the Castle and about 15 minutes downhill to Charles Bridge. We tried both the tram and the steps back up and it was quicker (and not very difficult) to take the stairs. The room we had was very large, including an enormous bathroom - see the photos. We overlooked a vineyard with nuns working in the fields, very "Sound of Music". The room was clean and absolutely no complaints. I was very glad we saw the TA reviews prior to our Prague stay. There are limited restaurants nearby, so you'd be better off eating in the Old Town, etc. We had to park about 15-20 minutes away, but once we parked the car upon arrival, didn't get in it again until we left. The trams, metro, and footpower were sufficient. One warning, we used the hotel laundry service and it was VERY expensive. We learned that you had to tell them not to iron or they would charge you for it. Apparently they even ironed my underwear, though I'm not sure how you would be able to tell-other than the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida-Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you vey much for all your nice words and also photos, we highly appreciate your feedback :) We are very sorry you were disspointed with the laundry service price but it is neccesary to specify which services you want to order for each item. We hope to see you next time when coming to Prague, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Domus Henrici. Our room was delightful and we enjoyed the terrace just outside. It was one of the smaller rooms, but very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, in the european style we enjoy. Domus Henrici, in the Castle District, is the perfect location for visiting Prague! We enjoyed wandering the ancient streets nearby and even climbing the hills. There is a tram that will take you up and down the hill, but we enjoyed the walk and did not find it too difficult. There are planty of places to stop, shop and catch your breath!
We arranged for the hotel driver to pick us up at the train station. He was right there, on time and ready to whisk us to the hotel. We also made arrangements for a ride to the airport on the day of our departure. The small fee we paid for both services was well worth it!
Martina was wonderful! She helped us with tickes and concert reservations. All the staff were friendly and helpful.I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Prague! We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks a lot for your really nice review! We hope to see you back in our hotel :) Regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Domus Henrici was suggested to us by our tour guide on our ancestral villages tour. We were quite happy with the location, so close to the Castle and Old Town. We spent a total of 4 nights before and after exploring the Czech countryside. Very reasonable rates for a major city. Lovely breakfast buffet included. Friendly staff and well appointed, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you, we hope you haven´t seen all the countryside and you will come back :) Have a great summer! Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked into Domus Henrici on reading the rather good Tripadvisor reviews, and we are delighted that we did, it exceeded our high expectations. The most friendly and helpful staff, a spotless light and airy room with great views, everything you need, TV Dvd, coffee tea mini bar, huge corner bath, comfortable beds, terrace, all day tea and coffee free, great breakfast buffet, just a short step to Prague Castle. We would stay again anytime, highly recommended.
Hradcany is a quiet and peaceful area, up the steps from Charles Bridge, a couple of tram stops on the 22 if you don't fancy the climb up.

Room Tip: We had Room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks a lot for your appreciation, we would be happy to welcome you in our hotel anytime you come to our nice city! Looking forward to that, Kamila :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent three nights in the Domus Henrici and found it to be a perfect place to stay in Prague. The rooms had everything we needed. There was a beautiful patio area that makes you feel you are in your own special place. The price was extremely reasonable, too. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

That is very nice of you spending your time on sharing your opinion, thank you very much! Warmest regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem and I would recommend it to any traveller visiting Prague. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are spacious, spotless and super clean. The staff super helpful, very knowledgeable and greet you with a smile. Even helping with a tram ticket was not too much trouble. Breakfast was perfect for us and a great start to the day.
From our room, we had views of the monastery, Petrin Hill and Old Town from our window and were able to walk or tram to all of the things we wanted to see and do in Prague.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffwenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for wonderful review :) It is always please to welcome guests as you! Hope to see you next time while visiting Prague. Kamila :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Domus Henrici is perfect.
It's in the Castle District so it is quiet once the castle closes. It's got fairytale buildings all around and is right near Host restaurant which I loved.
I have read reviews where people have complained about having to go outside to get to their rooms. This is true, my room was one of the furthest - but there is also a lovely view out there so I was perfectly happy to see it every day. The terrace is a lovely place to sit and journal.
The room was lovely - clean, warm and comfy. Breakfast was nice enough and included in my room price.
The transfer to and from the airport is worth getting - it's extremely reasonably priced and Milan, the driver, is a lovely guy who will tell you very interesting things about what you see out the window on the drive in.
If you don't want to walk up the very steep hill from the city back to the hotel at the end of the day there are trams near the hotel. I didn't use them though I just took my time walking up Rue Neruda - it's a beautiful street with gorgeous buildings to look at and a Gingerbread Museum!
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times, giving me advice on places to go and things to watch out for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the DH, I have recommended it to everyone I know and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for all your recommandations. We hope to see you next time :) Regards, Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,798 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,747 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing