We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, friendly, clean, great viw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy, friendly, clean, great viw”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everything works perfectly, from the reservation of the taxi service (Milan is very agreeable and efficient) to the clean and, spacious suite with a wonderful view. The receptionists are attentive and friendly and in general, the service can be noticed, even though one hardly crosses the personnel doing it, very discreet. Perfect for a good rest after spending your day downtown. This area is calm which provides for an undisturbed sleep. We did not mind at all walking up to this area every night, totally worth it. Big thanks to Martina for the room upgrade! Truly recommendable hidden place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgnsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - reception at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you, It is nice from you to you see "the walking up the hill back home " almost as advantage :-))) We appreciated your positive attitude . We are doing our best to make the stay here unforgettable. All of us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    95
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
409
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is located near the Castle. The room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. It's quite a walk down to the main attractions such as Charles Bridge but the location was perfect for us. It's quiet and away from the crowds. Special mention to Magdalena who was very helpful.

Would come back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluevic2542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Front Office Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment and hope you will visit us in future again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for two nights in March, it was a lovely experience. The hotel and our room was very clean, the service of the hotel staff was outstanding at all times. I really enjoyed the breakfast as well. The hotel is walking distance from the Carl's bridge and rest of tourist attractions. The walk back to the hotel will keep you fit as it is bit up the hill :) but its well worth the view!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies a quite time away in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We always try to make this place your "home from home" :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Prague is a multi-faceted city and different people will find different ideas of what they enjoy. For me the Domus Henrici was exactly what I came to Prague for. Perfectly located just a hundred or so yards from the historical beauty of the Castle and surrounded by the most amazing buildings and fabulous vistas. Domus Henrici is a small and fairly inexpensive boutique hotel with the wow factor.
From the moment you enter you sense tranquility and something special. It does not have a bar, it does not do evening meals or even lunches, but it oozes warmth, welcome and quality.
The suite I booked was simply delightful. The rooms were large, warm and inviting, the decor sublime and the whole feeling was one of quality. The beds large and comfortable with adorable pillows on which I slept like a baby. The lounge with its cavernous beauty and arty chairs and minibar was lovely. The bathroom was sumptuous with a large double bath, excellent toileteries and the whole suite was immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean.
The room had its own private balcony with amazing views of the mountainous countryside of Prague's hinterland, and this terrace was laid out with chairs and tables where wine may be taken on warmer evenings and romantic evenings enjoyed away from the bustle of the city. The whole area around the hotel was so peaceful with many fine eateries including several Czech restaurant offering mouthwatering cuisine and some excellent Czech wine.
The staff were most helpful and charming, nothing was too much trouble and they really made guests feel welcome. I shall most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms here are good, its worth paying the little extra for one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMuffinManLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for this breathtaking review, we are really grateful! See you next time! Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Mostly echoing the other good reviews here and in particular:

Very comfortable beds.

Helpful staff

Good wifi

Reasonably priced bar and free tea and coffee making facilities

Location good for castle; 20 min uphill walk from city centre although tram service is alternative.

Only dislike was being asked by the staff to add a tip to the bill when checking out. As far as I'm concerned this should be at my discretion and I'd already left something for the chambermaid in the room. I think this is typical of Prague though - I just had the feeling that everyone in the service sector would try to add something on your bill if possible. Don't let this stop you visiting either Prague or this hotel - in all other respects it was really enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKT&ADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and a beautiful review. Please excuse us for probable misunderstanding regarding the tip. The new payment terminal we were recently given by the bank requires 3 inputs - Tip, confirmation and PIN. The display is small, so to prevent guests from typing PIN in the first place, what most are likely to do, the receptionist usually points out the items the terminal requires. That unfortunately means to mention the tip. We are sorry, in your case we obviously caused misunderstanding instead of preventing it. Thank you for an impulse to develop a better formulation of our payment terminal guidance. Please feel always welcome. Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at D.H. for two nights in late March. From check-in to check-out I had a great experience. Each staff member went out of his/her way to be hospitable and accommodating (from restaurant recommendations and tour scheduling, to retrieving left behind objects in the safety box).

I stayed in a regular single which was quite comfortable -- warm and inviting interiors, with a great view and terrace for enjoying (although I stayed during the cold months).

Location is excellent as the hotel is right next to the Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. Not a bustling area but just off the beaten path as to be quiet. A bit of a walk to Old Town and the Square, but if this is more your thing you can stay at their sister hotel Domus Balthazar right next to the St. Charles Bridge.

All in all, a wonderful stay and highly recommended for single travelers and couples. I will certainly return. Thanks, D.H.!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Kyle, thanks a lot for your review! Looking forward to seeing you again :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was amazed of this Hotel being like the exterior of most Hotels in Prag does no justice to it's interior settings and presentation. We were greeted by the Most Lovely and Famous Martina! She is a Great Hostess, Helpful and Pleasant to be in company with.
She made a VIP reservation in our Honor at the LVI DVUR Restaurant nearby in Prazsky HRAD.
The service and food was indeed VIP treatment. We will definitely return and patronize these facilities again on our next Road Trip to Pargue.

Thank you again Martina...:)

Room Tip: There is no room I will suggest for I love them all and Martina will set you up on your needs and af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice words ! We just do our best to make our guests happy :-)
I hope we will see you in Domus Henrici soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
706 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing