We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at Domus Henrici with my husband during our most recent trip to Prague and absolutely loved it!! The hotel has beautiful views of the city and stunning views of the trees changing colors. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious and quiet in the evenings. The hotel is located near a monastery, which was wonderful for several reasons. First, you could hear the bells from the monastery -- I loved this! Second, the monastery is on top of a hill, which has breathtaking views of the city -- truly stunning. Third, the monastery has a bar that serves drinks until 10pm so it's perfect so a late drink and short walk back to the hotel. The hotel is located on a hill -- my husband wasn't a fan of the walk up so if you have lots of luggage or kids you may want to take the train to the top of the hill.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #5 and loved it! It has wonderful views of the city and landscape -- I would stay...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thanks a lot for these flattering words. Warmest regards, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 652 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were picked up at the airport without a hitch and arrived at the Domus Henrici after a journey of only about 20min which was great as we couldn't wait to get freshened up before setting off on foot to explore the city! The hotel its self is lovely our room was nice and spacious and a great base for our adventures in Prague. The only slight gripe we had was that the shower in our room didn't have a very good water pressure and the shower head wouldn't sit in its holder without spinning around and showering the wall. So we had to hold the shower by hand. This may have been something easily fixed but we didn't want to make any fuss and as we're pretty easy going it didn't detract from our lovely stay at this hotel. As other reviews state the area around the hotel is nice and quite away from the hustle bustle of the old town. Also its only a short walk to the KGB museum which was one of the highlights of our trip to Prague. Probably won't stay here again the next time we visit Prague as we like to try and see new things but we would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Although beware the the hill coming back up from the old town is very steep / lots of steps and therefore might not i could image would be testing for less active/mobile types, however you can get the 22 tram up from the square on this side of the Charles bridge and then its 5min walk downhill to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you R K! We are grateful for your nice review. We are very sorry for mentioned technical inconveniences that met you during your stay. We would have been happy if you had come to us with any problem so that we could have immediately solved it. Therfore we are here for you 24/7 :) Sincerely ,Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed the Domus Henrici after a two-week cruise through Europe. It met our expectations, after having enjoyed the luxury of the cruise. The included breakfasts were delicious and the variety was huge. The staff were so very helpful and gave us great tips to enjoy the Prague sights, as well as give us advice to return to the hotel with ease. It is located within walking distance of the palace where the views are spectacular. It is easily accessible to the hub of Old Town but far enough way to be out of the noise and congestion. The reasonably-priced room we booked turned out to be a suite complete with living room and jucuzzi bathtub. The only drawback was the weather wasn't warm enough to sit on the lovely veranda with patio lights. I will be recommending this hotel to friends/family planning a trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for 5 star rating, we really do appreciate and will do our best to ensure warm weather for your next visit to Prague :) Sincerely, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited Domus Henrici for a long weekend, 6.-9.9.2012.
We wanted a place with atmosphere and history, near the sights, but slightly away from the touristic merry-go-round of downtown.

The hotel was everything we could hope for. I love the way they've managed to combine an Unesco World Heritage-site with a modern and well functioning boutique hotel.
We had the suite on the upper terrace. The room (and especially the bathroom) were huge. From our left corner window we could see the citry lights. From the right one the scenery was almost pastoral with the monastery's bee hives and winery.

We even enjoyed the steep cobblestone walks to and from Charles Bridge / the town, but if you don't, there's a functioning tramline just around the corner.

They really aim to do their best for their customers. I had e-mailed beforehands of my coeliac disease. The night we arrived they were still searching for gluten free bread for the breakfast allthough I said I had brought some hardbread with me . The following morning there were fresh bread, hard bread and some corn flakes (full corn) on the table. Given the town, I don't think that was an easy task to accomplish!

I also want to recommend the shuttle service to/from the airoirt they provide. The driver, Milan, is very nice and informative, and the service smooth and reliable - and cheaper than a taxi!
shuttle

Room Tip: Praque is relatively cheap in comparison with other european cities. Treat yourself with a suite, if...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for such a long and nice review! It always makes us happy. Warm regards, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our two week visit to Prague was our annual vacation when we hope to relax and see places by foot while learning all we can about the people and their culture and cuisine. We used Domus Henrici as our home base. Our suite was spacious with a balcony overlooking beautiful Petrin Hill. The staff was available around the clock and was always very helpful with all our requests. They even provided breakfast for us early on our last morning without our asking so we could leave early for the airport. Located in the Hradcany (castle town) area, it is busy with tourists during the day because of its rich history and beauty but it is wonderfully quiet at night. Prague is hilly and the hotel is in the upper section but we had no problem walking to any area of the city in 15-20 minutes. Trams are available for those not wanting to venture on foot. Many restaurants are close to the hotel. Compared to other European countries we have visited, the prices of hotels, food, and guides are very reasonable. We highly recommend Domus Henrici for a stay during a visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank On_foot_29401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Domus Henrici! Sincerely, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent 5 nights in the Domus Henrici this summer (2012).
We used the transport provided by the hotel from the airport which is much easier than a taxi and you get a guaranteed price. Saves any hassle with Prague taxi drivers who have a dodgy reputation.
The hotel is in an old terraced building overlooking Petrin Hill. The views from the rooms at the back of the hotel make it seem like you’re in a rural retreat rather than close to the centre of Prague.
The rooms are well appointed and while not luxurious there is everything you need for a comfortable stay.
We loved the location, close to the Castle in a very old area of Prague with more historic buildings nearby than you can shake a stick at!
However, it is a 20 minute walk down to Charles Bridge & the Old Town and the hotel is in a quiet location, and that might not suit all travellers. For example on our first night we arrived at the hotel about 10pm and looked around the local area for something to eat for supper but all local restaurants were shut.
The walk down the hill to Mala Strana and the River is relatively easy and there are a number of different routes down; a walk through the castle being the most scenic and I’d recommend a stop at the Garden Café Taussig, for great views over the old vineyards to Charles Bridge and the City Centre. [Note that you can walk through the castle grounds for free]
However, walking back up to Domus Henrici is a different matter – there’s a LOT of steps! An alternative way up with a more gradual incline is Nerodova Street, with plenty of bars & cafes to stop at for a rest on a hot day. Most days we’d take the easy option and get the #22 tram back up to the hotel (get off at stop pohorelec) – the hotel will sell you combined tram & underground tickets.
Most evenings we ate down in Mala Strana, but there is also an excellent restaurant called Pecklo in the Stahov Monastery winecellars just up the road from the hotel that is well worth a visit for both the uniqueness of the location and the quality of the food- the hotel will book you a table.
Prague is a fascinating city with amazing buildings & history at every turn. It seems natural on a visit to Prague to stay in a hotel steeped in history and the domus henrici, being 600 years old, fits the bill perfectly.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tilehurst Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thanks for spending your time on writting such a long and nice review, we appreciate your feedback! Warm regards, Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

At the beginning of July 2012 my wife and I stayed 3 nights at this delightful boutique hotel at the end of our holidays. We chose to stay here after careful review of Trip Advisor and because we had previously rented an apartment in the Florenc area, and wanted to have a contrasting location and experience of Prague, which we had thoroughly enjoyed. We had a lovely, large, well furnished room with views across the city and the nearby Mala Strana and Petrin Hill. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the whole experience was a great way to end out time in Europe.

Room Tip: The hotel is set high on the edge of the southeast facing slope of the castle district hillside, and...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Nice words always make us happy, thank you! Many regards. Kamila Mandziukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,742 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,043 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,637 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing