We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, a few steps from Prague Castle
The staff is incredibly helpful, doing the best to accommodate every need
Breakfast was basic but good, no hot breakfast though
The hotel is excellent, big rooms and very comfortable
I recommend the transfer service from the airport, as it is convenient price and Prague airport connection is not very easy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are glad to hear you had nice in here and thank you for spendig time on writting this review! Our staff will be always happy to prepare scrambled eggs, omelette or sausages for you. We prepare them on request in order to make sure everything will be fresh for you. Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    95
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
408
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great, great, great. Far more peaceful up on the hill near the castle, this hotel ooozes class & charm. Would be easy to say that the staff are 'well trained' however and more accurately they were all genuine & lovely people. All very eager to help. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraWrexham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you very very much, that is so kind of you! Hope to see you again! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

wonderful hotel in a great location. staff brilliant, we could not of asked for more pleasant and helpful people to look after us during our stay- whether it was organising table reservations, making recommendations or organising transport, easily the most helpful staff we have ever found at a hotel. Milan, the hotel driver who picked us up and dropped us back at the airport is a warm and friendly person who even dropped us at a lovely restaurant on his way home on our first night. room was lovely, two minor points were just that one desk light didnt work and also it would of been nice to have a couple of bottles of water available to us on arrival (there were some in the mini-bar but we have been used to having these as standard in other hotels). breakfast was a little dissapointing for us, and the only real dissapointment of our stay, however, many may of been quite happy with what was on offer. we found the milk and yoghurts to be warm (could a small fridge be put in the dining area with jugs of milk in). when we asked for a yoghurt from the fridge the staff obliged with no problems. we would also of liked maybe some croissants with the bread selection and a wider choice of fresh fruits. other than this we would highly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank em123355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for all the kind words, we are grateful for any feedback we receive, especially such a nice one as yours. as well we appreciate your improvement proposals and will certainly consider them. However i am sure our staff was able to put in order instantaneously any communicated problem. Bulbs may unfortunately break at any unexpected moment. Cooled water is ready at the minibar for extremely friendly price, our tap water has baby-water quality. We do offer complimentary coffee and tea and the fruit assortment is available for our guests all day long. We are doing our best to let our guests sleep as long as they can enjoy during their holiday and do not stop serving breakfast at 10 as many other hotels. Sorry if you have encountered some breakfast item of inapropriate temperature. next time we´ll take better care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in Prague in June/July of 2012 and this hotel was the perfect choice. Located slightly off the beaten path on the west side of the Charles Bridge, with a 5 minute walk to Prague Castle, Domus Henrici has sweeping views of Prague. The hotel has everything one could ask for. The reception personnel are extremely friendly and helpful, the prices are exceptionally reasonable for the quality you get, and the rooms are amazing.

We arrived late night and Milano, our taxi driver (arranged through the hotel) was ready and waiting for us. At the hotel, check in was a breeze, even though it was after midnight (they have a 24 hour reception desk which is more than I can say for some other B&B's). Our room was amazing. Large, with three different views (windows on three walls), food floors and a large bathroom with a bath tub.

The mini-bar prices were so reasonable, we actually used it. And no its not because CZK is a cheaper currency, buying a coke through the mini-bar was actually cheaper than buying it at a local general store. Wow right!

The only thing missing was air-conditioning. We were there on days when the mercury hit 38C and the room was hot. But they put a fan upon request, and the windows would keep the room cool at night.

Wireless Internet in the room was fast and free. Breakfast was also included in the rate (although it was not a huge breakfast).

Upon checkout (we checked out at 4a to catch a 6a flight), the front desk personnel had a bag of cheese sandwiches and yoghurts ready for us to take. Amazing service, consistently exceeding expectations.

If you are going to Prague and not attracted by chain hotels with loyalty points, I recommend this place. It will make your stay memorable. Guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room 6 is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for spending your time to write so many nice about our hotel! Permanent air-condition cannot be place into our rooms because our building belongs under the UNESCO protected houses and that is why we keep the unique design. Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston to Yosemite
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Small property with a caretaker 24-7.
We liked that the hotel was on the hill near historic features instead of down near the bridge -much quieter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaslight1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. Last time was in 1999 when it was quite new. We are impressed that after such a long time, the hotel is still well maintained. We love the location because it is in a safe, quiet and lovely neighborhood. The beautiful Baroque chapel Loreta and Prague Castle are just steps away. Walking to the Old Town takes less than 15 minutes, and if you don’t feel like walking, you can take No. 22 tram near the hotel to/from the Old Town.

We found it very relaxing to stroll on the quiet Castle grounds at night to enjoy its stunning views and the panorama of the city, and we were surprised to see spectacular fireworks in the sky one evening.

We booked a standard double which is quite spacious, clean and well lit. Its decor is simple but tasteful. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, and the shower is good. The free Wi-Fi in our room has a fast connection. Outside our room is a shared terrace which offers a nice view of the green valley with Petrin Hill in the background. You can see the “Eiffel” tower lit up at night.
Hotel staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast is simple but adequate.

One minor setback: On our arrival at the Praha hl.n. train station, we didn’t see the hotel driver who was supposed to pick us up. After waiting for a while, we contacted the hotel. Not long after, another driver showed up and she apologized right away for the miscommunication. Other than this, we don’t have any complaint about the hotel. It was worthwhile for us to arrange with the hotel for pickup at the train station (15 Euro) to ease our mind about getting scammed by taxi drivers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yames2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are very flattered you chose our hotel for second time, thank you! And look forward to your third visit :) Kindest regards Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The location of the hotel is wonderful, it is only a few steps away from the castle. Our room is clean. The speed of internet is great. The staff are all nice and amazingly helpful. Driver Milan made us welcomed by Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OSS11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are very grateful for these nice lines, thank you!!!! Regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,673 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
706 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Property: Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Address: Loretanska 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing