We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were with the Boscolo for December 2013. The hotel is an old bank, and as such the building is beautiful. You will not find a better appointed hotel. We had a jr suite, and it was fantastic. Central location and close to the train station if you are training elsewhere. Best part was the "vault" of the hotel. This was a wonderful cigar room. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel nor better service. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure reading your lines and seeing that the hotel was to your satisfaction on all accounts. I am glad you liked our special cigar lounge as well.
I sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon, should your travels bring you back to Prague!

Wishing you safe travels!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Boscolo in December 2013. Service was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful with advise on how to get to places. Only a 10 min walk to Old Town Square for see the Christmas Markets. Hotel beautifully decorated for Christmas. Not overdone. The buffett breakfast in the morning was very good. The jr suite we had was beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keetasmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking a time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff takes great pride in providing memorable customer service for our guests. Our hotel is only as good as the staff who maintains it, so we will pass along your comments and they will serve to motivate all of us even more to be the best for our guests.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went to the Prague and choose Boscolo. Very good service and helpful staffs. The location was great, 7 mins walk to the shopping mall and about 10 to the old town, surround by pretty good restaurants. The breakfast was good with the a la carte hot dishes order (scramble eggs, omelette etc). The homemade bread, cake were a hit, well-made. We received spa treatment which was good The sauna rooms were good, the staffs checked the rooms each 30 mins to make sure they were not over heated. We didn't go to the restaurant for dinner or lunch, but the bar (good atmosphere and service).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel_Kuznetsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Boscolo Prague! I am so pleased we could exceed your expectation during your recent stay. We work extremely hard to offer our guests the type of experience you had, and I am grateful you shared your thoughts online. I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when you come back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I decided to travel to Prague for our honeymoon. Since it was decided last minute, we had to book our hotel in less than 24hrs of getting there from Mumbai. We did our research on the tripadvisor website and came across this hotel. It looked very pretty from the pictures and luckily we managed to book a room online. On arrival, we were upgraded and it was a great start to our holiday. The hotel is truly beautiful. its a stunning property and has a great, kind and helpful staff. Also, its just a 5 -10 minute walk to Old Town square which has alot of beautiful cafes, bars and restaurants.
Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely want to go back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalotatushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

It was a pleasure having you in Boscolo Prague and I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion.
I have shared your kind comments with our team and we were all happy to read that our efforts have made you feel well looked after.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Prague!

In the name of the entire Boscolo Prague team I am wishing you and your wife a Happy New Year and many wonderful years together!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

From when we arrived until we left the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The beds were comfy, the rooms spacious, the breakfasts were delicious with plenty choice, omelettes made to order in front of you!
The hotel looked 5* from when we arrived, from the doorman, the live music from the harp or piano, the surroundings.
The pool must be tried, with a sauna & steam room (robes & slippers supplied in your room)
The hotel is ideally situated for the tourist sights, everywhere is within walkable distance, but there is a tram stop across the road if walking is not for you.
We will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We constantly strive to provide all our guests with the best costumer service and I was delighted to read that our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after and that our hotel was to your satisfaction on all accounts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
In the name of the entire Boscolo Prague team I am wishing you and your beloved ones a Happy New Year!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Boscola for 4 nights in November. What can I say, I could not fault this hotel at all. From checking in to checking out the hotel staff could not have been more helpfull. Our hotel room was fantastic, very large and of a high standard. The swimming pool was great and a welcome after a day sightseeing. The breakfast were good with a large selection from cerials to hot food.
The position of this hotel is great with just a short walk to the Old Town Square. If I was to visit Prague I certainly stay at this hotel agian and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinecropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community.

It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that we could make you feel welcome and well looked after.

I am happy you have taken the opportunity to try our beautiful spa as well as giving a good start to the day with starting with our breakfast buffet!

We would be more than happy to welcome you back again should your travels bring you back to Prague.
In the name of the entire Boscolo Prague team I am wishing you and your beloved ones a Happy New Year!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Boscol;o Prague following a cruise/ The cruise line selelcted the hotel and I paid additional for two extra nights.
Upon arrival we were told our room was not ready and we would need to check back in 3 hours and we were told we could purchase lunch in their dining room which we did. Service was poor, food was even worse (under-cooked hamburger, cold potatoes, salad witgh greens that had not been washed (sand still on lettuce), hot tea never refilled and a waitress that was difficult to find. When we requested the the burger be cooked more she mumbled something and took away our plates. 25 minutes later I had to get up from the table to find our waitress (never did find her) and finally asked another waitress to get our meal. Nothing had been done. I asked to see the manager to no avail and got up and refused to pay for the untouched meal. No one seemed to care.
When we went to finally check in to our room we were assigned a 4th floor room. We were paying $400/night and expected a great room but instead found a room with no windows, a skylight and filthy carpeting. I called and then went to the desk and asked to have the room changed and once again was told that was not possible. I asked to see the manager and spoke to Petra who was rude and simply waived me off and said there was nothing wrong with the room and that is all she could offer us.

Room Tip: Want a good room? There are better, less expensive hotels in the area. Boscolo is supposed to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I would like to sincerely thank you for the honest comments, we do appreciate it and take it very seriously.
I have shared your feedback with the Management and it will help us improve our services.
Should your travels bring you back to Prague you can contact me directly via guestrelation.manager@prague.boscolo.com and I will personally make sure that your stay would be flawless.

Wishing you safe travels!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Kiralyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,353 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 646 in Prague
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#44 of 646 in Prague
1,220 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $149 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing