We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First Class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights during December 2013 on business. The hotel is beautiful, rooms spacious and clean, and the staff attentive and friendly. The restaurant food is very good quality, although a little pricey compared to local restaurants. Free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable, and the hotel have a transfer facility to the airport, which was very pleasant (38 euros one way). The conference facilities are excellent. The hotel is about a 15minute walk to Wenceslas square, but there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that our efforts have made you feel welcome and well looked after and that the hotel’s facilities and services were to your satisfaction.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Prague!

Best Regards,

Katalin Királyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    591
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
292
1,341
86
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Boscolo Carlos IV in Prague is an amazing hotel converted from a former early-20th century bank and later the Czech Central Post Office---but the history is part of its charm! Each room is tastefully unique, the building itself a work of art, and the amenities commensurate with a 5-star hotel. Spa, pool, cigar bar, cocktail bar, fine dining, and one of the best locations---in the "new town" only minutes away from the historic "Old Town" of Prague and nearby Wenceslas Square. Easy access to public transport and less than 10 minutes' walk from the Old Town square. The hotel staff, from doorman to concierge to restaurant staff---all were warm, friendly, and personable, as well as knowledgeable. Martina and Nina in the New York Cafe bar/restaurant were especially fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms 301-303 are tucked into a nice corridor off the main corridor---and offer really quiet retreat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Appinhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Happy customer is the best reward we can receive and we are really honored that we could host you.

I passed your compliments along to our team members and we are all delighted by your kind words.

Thank you again and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Dinlle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were impressed by the frontage, overwhelmed by the lobby and overjoyed by the service! Although the rooms were a little smaller than expected they were very clean and comfortable - we weren't there to spend much time in the room! Housekeeping made regular, unobtrusive, visits to check all was well. Dinner in the New York 'Cafe' had a limited menu but still managed to be 'fine dining'; sumptuous, delicious and flavour full on the 1st visit. So good that I repeated the main course on the 2nd day, which, although still good, didn't quite achieve the same 'wow'! Perhaps it was a different chef. The waitress on Sunday was also exceptional, and far more attentive than the waiter on Monday, who seemed to be less experienced yet still attentive. Breakfast was a veritable feast with a very wide choice from the buffet - including champagne, or was it a sparkling wine? Either way, it was an unexpected, and welcome, addition to the usual fruit juices!
Each morning we were greeted by a very accomplished and talented harpist playing in the reception area, outside the restaurants. Perhaps not to everyone's taste but this hotel has a definite air of welcome, and not intimidating, sophistication. The Boscolo is an easy, 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town centre and a longer one to the castle and cathedral, over the Charles bridge. This is, of course, dependent upon how many shops and interesting architectural features distract you!! We went for a long weekend, 3 nights B&B, as part of a British Airways package from Heathrow. It cost under £1k for 4 adults, including parking. I would say that that is good vfm and would highly recommend the hotel and trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. The staff put forth great effort to provide an experience that is both unique and memorable. It is feedback such as yours that motivate our staff to continuously strive for service excellence.

We appreciate your comments and would love to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran Bay Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were excited to go to a four (I think) star hotel for our trip and were even more pleased when we entered the hotel lobby (after going up a few stairs). It is a gorgeous space and you can tell they spend a lot of money on the lobby.

But after taking a good amount of time - read at least 20 minutes - to check in, then getting to our first room which smelled strange and had a fly in it and was a trek from the elevator, we were less excited. They switched our room for us to a room closer to the elevator but it was essentially the same smell but less flies.

The location is also a bit out of the way. We walked a lot in Prague, so it is a little taxing to travel an extra 10-15 minutes of walking to get back to your hotel. If you are not a walker, this isn't an issue. The bellmen are extremely helpful in getting a cab for you and quickly.

The breakfast is fantastic. We are not normally breakfast eaters but with this assortment, you will have your fill to eat. Some fresh items seemed off, so be wary but there was always an egg station and champaign to kick off your day!

The pool is not worth much. I assumed it would at least allow for reading - but it is quite dark. I found a spot that was near the jet stream to read but it is difficult.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thatat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay at Boscolo Prague. Boscolo is italian chain of the hotels and we are proud that we also joined the the Marriott family as their Autograph Collection hotel. We are rated as a 5 star hotel and we strive to be known for the great customer service and unique facility.

I agree that our lobby area is a beautiful place where you can relax and enjoy coffee and cake in our famous New York Cafe or just rest and enjoy complimentary internet.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the smell of the room. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to prevent this unpleasant situation in the future.

I passed your compliments along to our bellmen and breakfast team. They are honored by your compliments.

I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel for your lodging needs if you return to Prague. I invite you to use me as a resource as I will insure that your stay with us would be flawless.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Although it is in the old city, the hotel is farther away from the main square than you would like as a tourist. Service is very spotty so don't think that your request for a turn down or the email of a menu will be attended to on the first request. Nice pool, but the gym is small and not well equipped. Rooms are clean, but on the smaller side. Bottom line...go if you get a good rate, otherwse opt for the Intercontinental which is in a better location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I honestly regret that we did not fulfill your expectations. We are located close to all the main attractions but far enough to have a quiet and comfortable sleep.
I would be grateful if you could spare some of your valuable time and share with me your experience (guestrelation.manager@prague.boscolo.com).
Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us to improve our services.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Once again I appreciated the unique atmosphere of this hotel: the very genuine friendly staff, the architecture of the hotel where you can have an "agora'" situation till an intimate club environment. It's really unique. Chapeau to the Director of the Hotel, Mr Gorjan who was able to create these great staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GianniB137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments, we are truly happy to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Our General Manager was truly delighted to read about your experience and is personally looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future along with the rest of the staff!
Wishing you safe journeys!

With Kind Regards,

Katalin Királyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Boscolo is a magnificent hotel. I can't praise it enough. The service is one if the best I have ever experienced. Comfortable rooms, gorgeous building, great staff, excellent breakfast amazing cuisine.
We were there for my partners birthday treat, half an hour from arrival, room service came to our room with a complimentary cake and bottle of sparkling wine!
The Spa is the most beautiful Spa I ever visited (peaceful & luxurious, almost magical, a big pool, jacuzzi, turkish steambath, dry sauna) .If I go back to Prague in the future , I would book the Boscolo hotel again, amazing !! Well done Boscolo !!

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
It was a pleasure to have you in Boscolo Prague and the whole Team was happy to hear that we could make your stay such an enjoyable experience! Thank you for mentioning our spa, we are very proud of it, I hope you will have the time to try some more of our treatments next time you stay with us.
I am happy you liked our little Birthday present, we were happy that you have chosen our hotel to spend this special day here.
Looking forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Prague again!

With Best Regards,

Katalin Királyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#96 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing