We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel - loved the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #61 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The harpest in the lobby is wonderful - Breakfast is outstanding. Rooms are large and well accommodated. Staff is helpful and very nice. The history of the hotel as a bank and as a post office was interesting. Walking distance to everything - Would love to go back!

Room Tip: We went with 3 couples and all had good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richschleicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed everything from the comfortable guest room to listening the performance of our talented harpist.
We are delighted that our team members were able to make such a great impression on your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Where my preference for 5 star hotels are the true internationally renowned brand name hotels, this is a more "stand a lone" style hotel. The style is not mine, rooms are somewhat small but the environment is great. If to decide between the Marriott, Hilton old Town or this hotel, this hotel would rank 3rd for me. The staff is ok and friendly, the BF is great and the location could be slightly better. Not my nr 1 choice, but definitely an option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to read that you liked our breakfast – we are truly proud of it!
Thank you for noticing our ‚stand alone’ style, this uniqueness is one of the reasons why we are part of Marriott Autograph Collection, because we are not like any other hotel.
I was sorry to read that the style of Boscolo Prague was not to your taste, it is a historical building with its own charm and characteristics, but also for this reason might not suit everyone’s taste.
Thank you again for your comments and wish you great future travels!

With Best Regards,

Katalin Királyhegyi
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Even though part of the Marriott group, this hotel truly provides the experience of a "boutique hotel". It was developed in an old bank building and the designers did a wonderful job retaining features of its past and introducing the expected amenities of a high-end hotel. The atomosphere is excellent (one must try the pool area!!!), the service is exceptional (the front desk and concierge in particular). The location is very convenient, close to the city center, and in the same area as other high end hotels (e.g. Kempinski...).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPM01833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Boscolo Prague. It was a privilege to host you and an honor to have made such a positive impression. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing from a satisfied guest after his or her stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to each of the staff members.

Like you, we believe that exceptional people can make all the difference in a stay. You can find a spacious room and a nice view in many hotels around the city, but only at Boscolo Prague will you encounter the sort of personalized service that truly makes an impact. We employ the very best, because that is what you deserve.

We look forward to hosting you again soon. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help plan a visit.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel with lovely friendly staff that are so helpful.

even though the pictures for the hotel are good it is 100x better in real life it is a beautiful building and spotlessly clean.

I hopefully will be staying again.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem amazing i cant fault them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind words are truly a testament to Boscolo Prague commitment to friendly, timely, personal service - an easy promise to keep when joined by such lovely guests

Thank you once again for joining us, and we hope your visit was a memorable one!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I suggest this hotel for special occasion and not for family with children.
Comfortable hotel very close to the old town. It appears as a luxury hotel, full of very kind personel. The SPA is really big as the swimmigpool. They have a valet park. The room was large enought. As a 5 stars hotel, I guess that the cleaning service had to taken more attention to the clean up (courtain, pillows, ...): they didn't. Only one day I found the room as i supposed to be.
And the warm water in the shower takes 10 minutes to be warm (we were at 5th floor)
Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to be known for an excellent customer service and we are delighted to learn that it was recognized and you found our ambassadors kind and personal.

Our Spa is an unique place where you can relax after long day and enjoy all the amenities we provide to make our guests comfortable.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeping. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to prevent this situation in the future.

I honestly hope that you will choose our hotel for your next trip to Prague and we will make this unpleasant experience up to you.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice stuff, even speaking hungarian. Good spa, open till late evening. Great breakfast with high variety of choice. Location is ok not far from center, also parking is not a problem (not only blue zones).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laszlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Boscolo Prague and you also took advantage from our central location.

We hope that we will welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

An amazing building, an amazing impression as you first walk I to the magnificent lobby. After that though, sadly you realise they haven't even got the basics of running a hotel right. Behind the scenes, the rooms are decidedly small, average and poorly maintained. In my week long stay, my room had a failed safe, broken air conditioning, inconsistent replacement of bathroom supplies, dirty cleaning cloth left in it and lukewarm water from both hot and cold feeds. The food is average too. Breakfast is a strange affair with loud intrusive harp music, a bizarrely decorated room and slimy warm ham masquerading as bacon. They have taken a fabulous building and ruined it with the service. No plans to return here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Nick,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your Boscolo Prague Hotel experience. I am sorry to hear that we have disappointed you and that you had issues during your stay. Sadly, none of the issues raised were addressed during the stay, which would have given us a chance to verify, react and resolve some of the issues with your room. I am sorry to hear that you find our live harp music performance that we have daily intrusive. I have received numerous feedback from guests that love this touch in the morning, but assume it may be a matter of personal taste. In this case, it is clear that we do not fit into your personal taste. Thank you for trying us and wish you good luck into finding something that would suit you better.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 646 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 646 in Prague
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 646 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $109 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing