We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #62 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A great Hotel.Excellent location,close walk to most attractions.
Thought parking very expensive at 40 euro/night but that was only real negative.
Upon arrival was given room that had obviously been smoked in.The staff were excellent at all times and quickly found us a very nice room.
Breakfast included and was very good, with just about everything you could want to eat

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you found our staff amazing and it is very nice of you to mention that we are so close to the city center.

I am on the other hand sorry for the smoke odour in you room but unfortunetaly some guests do not take the strict prohibition of smoking in rooms seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for this and rest assure that we will do what we can to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing our hotel and have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pros: The location. The fair spread of breakfast. The swimming pool.

Cons: The indifferent staff. The "deluxe room" is rather cramped. The seemingly luxurious sauna does not have functional drain system, with reoccurring floods.

Value for Money: NOT worth €200 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We thank you highly for picking our hotel for your visit in Prague and we are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfasts and the SPA.

The whole staff here at Boscolo would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your standards due to the small deluxe rooms but to justify, Boscolo Prague is a 120 year old historical building and due to preservationists we do not have clearance for any kind of reconstruction or architectural changes.

That is why some of the rooms are not as big as apartment suites. On the other hand, they are equiped with high standard amenities and decorational accesories wich compensate the size.

Thank you for your review and have a wonderful day.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter and I had the good fortune to choose the Boscolo for our Easter break in Prague. What a good choice! The location is excellent. It is quiet, and only a short stroll to the centre of the action in the Town Square.

The building itself has been immaculately restored, and is beautiful in every detail. Our room was very spacious. light and beautifully appointed. The breakfast room was elegant and well-serviced, and the food just right for the cold, late spring mornings.

Staffmembers were somewhat aloof, but nonetheless delivered service to a high standard, and were accommodating to special requests.

We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property to visitors to Prague. For the experience, it is excellent value.

Thank you Boscolo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTrekker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed Boscolo Prague and all of it's jewels such as our luxury breakfasts, superior SPA, great location and of course our noble building. I would say that it is the combination of all these characteristics that makes Boscolo Prague a truely devine five star hotel.

I am sorry to hear that the staff did not quite meet your expectations but I am sure that it was just a point of view or maybe a misunderstanding and that our personnel in no way intended to make you feel uncomfortably.

All of us here in Boscolo sincerely wish you the best of wishes and we hope to see you again soon, take care.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was a wonderful few days in Prague at the Boscolo Hotel in Prague. From the first minutes at the hotel to the last wonderful breakfast it was great. The room was great with a giant bed and great shower. The room safe was easy to operate along with a great lighting system in the room. The location of the hotel was GREAT. It has a great Spa, but the best of all was the breakfast. I miss it already. I will return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite if available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarMar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are stunned to have had you here at Boscolo Prague. You were wonderful guests and thank you for writing an even more wonderful review. We are so happy that we had an impact on the way you experienced Prague and it would be a pleasure to have you back as soon as possible. Have a wonderful day and again thank you very much.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Boscolo - Prague has a beautiful, ornate lobby. Our room, though not very large, was more than adequate for our needs. The food - especially breakfast - was excellent.

But the real asset of this hotel is its personnel. Everyone, without exception, was friendly, accommodating and informative - most notably Tereza and Anthony.

They were extremely knowledgeable, eager to share that knowledge with us, and never made us feel as though they were just "going through the motions", but really enjoyed what they were doing.

If we return to Prague, we would unhesitatingly stay at the Boscolo again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Your review of Boscolo Prague absolutely blew me away. We could not have asked for better guests than you. Guests that ecknowledge the effort of others and take the time to sit down at home and write about it on Tripadvisor. Thank you so very much for actually mentioning Tereza and me in your review and I am truely happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and the food we serve. Please do come back to visit us when you get a chance. I would really love to see you again. Thank you one more time and have a wonderful day. Take care,

with best regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel was perfect for a stay in Prague. Beautiful rose filled lobby and well maintained rooms. The staff, especially Tereza and Tony could not do enough to plan our itinerary each day. I would highly recommend the Boscolo Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am so happy that we could help you find your way around here in Prague. It was an honer getting to meet you mam and I am delighted to have been able to serve you. Thank you so much for the nice review and I really do hope to see you again. Take good care of yourselves.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relaions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

very friendly staff
large, clean and quiet room
perfect service - good driving service
near the centrum - 2 minutes to walk to the place "namesti republiky"

a hotel that I can recommend if you will visit prague

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photo_and_tourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your brief but very delightful review. All of us here at Boscolo Prague are sincerely honered to have been able to give you the service needed for you to be satisfied and we hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,

Antony Svoboda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 648 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,251 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $159 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing