We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,415 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Beautiful palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Beautiful, 19th century modernist property situated downtown Prague, nicely refurbished and decorated in a mix of old and modern style. It is not where I intended stay initially but other place have been overbooked and after a bit of negotiations we end up here: one of the best overbooking experiences ever, it is clearly a great one of the best hotels in Prague, with a lot of style, assuming you like eclectic places. Great breakfast with a lot of choice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your time to write such a fantastic review. We are happy to here that you have enjoyed our modern take on the historical structure and that you liked our breakfast service. It is most important for us that our guests start out with a proper breakfast experience because that decides how the rest of their day will go.

It was very nice to have you here and we hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    591
    189
    66
    42
See reviews for
292
1,341
86
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Robbiate, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been here for 5 days, for working matters.
Everything was perfect. The SPA area is great, the Swimming pool is really big.
Finally, the breakfast is very impressive, with a couple of cooks that prepare in real time everything you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relation at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is always an immense pleasure to respond to a review that is titled “Perfect”. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed the spa. We always try our best to make every single guest feel comfortable and cozy.

It is also great to here that you liked the breakfast with our real time kitchen. This way the live cooks make sure everything is fresh and homemade.

Thank you dearly for staying with us because it is guests like you who actually make hotels like ours happen.

With kind regards,
Tereza Prochazkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The checking staff tried to charge us for breakfast that was included in our rate and we had to prove that it was included by not just showing the check in staff our email confirmation but we were made to forward the email too!

The first room we were offered had a dirty carpet, stained chair and stunk of smoke. We were moved when we asked and without delay but the second room wasn't much better, still scruffy and stained but smelt fresher.

Breakfast was ok but we had to ask for everything, the hot options were never all available so we ate our breakfast one item at a time rather than all together and I've never been told that I would need to pay extra if I wanted a poached egg. A couple of times it took so long to have coffee served we helped ourselves.

We used the pool but found the lighting so dim it was dangerous to see the steps to get in and out the pool. The water was also cold so not very inviting.

On the plus side, the lobby is very impressive, the concierges were very helpful and the transfers to and from the airport both went very smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

we really appreciate your time to share your experience with us.
We strive to be known for an excellent service, therefore your detailed review of your stay is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provides a memorable experience to our valued guests.

I have alerted housekeeping department regarding your experience. I have also shared your comments about the SPA lighting with our maintanence department to secure the safety of all the guests. Thank you for pointing it out. Regarding to a water temperature - our SPA team check the temperature daily as it has to be 28°C. We will consider to make the water warmer.

We already started with renovation of our guest rooms which will be finished untill the end of the year 2014. We know that some items have to be updated.

Thank you for pointing out some good things about your stay. I have already passed your compliments along to our concierges and drivers.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the Boscolo Prague in April 2013 and found it perfectly positioned to explore Prague on foot. We walked from the hotel to the old town and up the castle, returning on the afternoon of the second night for a swim and sauna in the spa (don't forget your swimming costumes).
The staff were very helpful and courteous and the breakfast selection was brilliant.
A really lovely place to relax and a great base for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVT1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Boscolo Prague.

I am glad you found the location of our hotel convinient for we are just a couple of blocks away from the absolute heart of Prague and its amazing features. It was also great to see that you‘ve enjoyed our SPA for we are very proud to say that it is one of the most beautiful hotel SPAs in Prague.


It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and that is why we love our work. We thank you for complimenting our hotel and for being loyal to the Marriott brand.

We look forward to greeting you again personally.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided that Prague had remained on our 'tick list' for far too long and made a mid-week trip in early May. A good choice if you want to try and avoid the Stag parties that have taken some of the sheen from Prague.

I should say up front that this was a point stay, we didn't pay for it (well, unless you count coughing up for dozens of Marriott stays over the year). Anyway, we arrived (via the AE - or Airport Express bus) which drops you a block or two away. very convenient. It's a grand old building and has 27 steps up to the reception area. This might be a problem if you suffer from mobility issues as I didn't see a lift?

The reception area is very grand; not your usual desks and the check-in guys are sat at low tables. Lots of flowers, high ceilings (and a harp player no less!) add to the grandeur. It really is quite a sight.

For the first part of our stay, we were shown to a room on the ground floor. Not massive but the ceilings were amazingly high. Very ornate furnishings and a large bathroom; not exactly luxury because it was so big, but nice all the same. Lovely toiletries.

Our second stay saw us in a suite (second floor) which was just gorgeous. Equally high ceilings as first room but TOTAL INDULGENCE! It was like a flashback to the 1800s and so, so lovely. The room had a Nespresso machine too which is just that added "oooh". Two TVs, incredible silk wall coverings, a nice view...

The spa area...very tranquil and relaxing. The pool is a nice retreat after a day pounding the streets and is very welcome. The Jacuzzis are within the pool so are not the hot ones that you might experience elsewhere. We had a quick massage and zonked out with relaxation!

The service in the hotel was perfect and a special mention should go to Teresa M who made our stay very, very special.

In conclusion; great hotel, perfect service and easy enough to get around even though it's not bang in the centre. We'd go back, for sure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations & Quality Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for giving us such a stellar review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have a phenomenal experience. I am pleased to hear from the moment you arrived and until you departed you received top notch service. It sounds like you really enjoyed our location, we have a great location as eveyrthing is in a walking distance.
I am thrilled to hear that your Junior Suite was total indulgence. All our rooms has a special atmosphere and they are nothing like what you find at the most chain hotels.
I am delighted to hear that you also had a chance to try our intriguing spa which is or gem.

Thank you again for all your wonderful compliments which make us proud of what we do.
Me and team look forward to welcoming you back to Boscolo Prague in the future.
Your recommendation is our biggest compliment!

Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Prague and we were dazzled with the beauty of the city, the architecture, the amenities and the history. The Boscolo was the perfect accommodation, reflecting the best of Prague. This proud, elegant old lady has been completely renovated with attention to detail often overlooked, in the marble tilework, the stately reception area, the comfortable restaurants and lounge, and the enormous spa. The staff is exceptionally well trained and they exude friendly competence. They made us feel we were special guests. The only negative for me was the harpist in the lobby: Nice gesture but the acoustics are not softened and the beautiful music was uncomfortably loud for my ears. On balance, that's a nit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I really appreciate you taking the time to provide such a great feedback on your recent stay at our property. It is always great to hear when our guests experience exceeds expectations. Your comments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in the service they offer to our guests. We want to make sure all of our guests needs and requests are accommodated.

I am delighted that you had such a memorable stay and I look forward to your next stay when you return to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time to Prague, and were not prepared for the beauty of this city and the uncompromising quality of this hotel. Located a few minutes walk from Old Town Square, the hotel is a combination of grand old and stark modern. The lobby is more like a palace ballroom, while the restaurant and breakfast areas are clean line and mood lit. Our room was good sized and featured high standard touches such as granite vanities and polished wood cabinets. The hotel does a lot of business group bookings, but provides a lot of attention to the individual casual traveler. Our concierge was always eager to set up restaurants and travel itineraries for us each day (thanks Michaela) and made us feel at home immediately. We toured the spa and were wowed by its appearance, but didn't get a chance to use its services. Breakfast buffet and service was the best we found during a month of travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbcscottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

we would like like to thank you for writing us a fantastic review and we would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Prague. It is extremely encouraging to hear that you had a wonderful time.

I am delighted that our team members provided you excellent service which we are known for and I have already passed your complimets along to Michaela.

Our hotel strikes the perfect balance of relaxation and excitement. As a guest, you have close access to all the great things to do and see in Prague. However, sometimes it is enjoyable to just relax at our unique spa .Hopefully, on your next visit you will be able to discover this beautiful place as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing