We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #64 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel directly in the city centre not more than 5 minutes awy from the main Prague sights. The hotel lobby is very impresive as well as the hotel spa which seems to be newly designed comparing to my last stay there. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished and you can chose from two different types. Either modern contemporary style or a classical in the historical part of the hotel. I personaly like the modern part more as its looks more like hotel. The historical rooms are more "castle style" which is out of my personal taste but can imagine many people will love it. Unfortunately I didn't have the time to use the hotel restaurant but seeing it full every day I guess this will be good one as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lekonkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Prague. We are extremely glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel from our central location to a comfortable room.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Impressive building, but it is just not up-to-date anymore. Quite uncomfortable with all the stairs at the entrance with your luggage, especially if the staff just ends up always standing at the wrong side of the door. I just rated the room "Average" instead of "Poor" due it its size. Otherwise the furniture is run-down, edges broken etc., also the mattress should be replaced. We used our Rewards Points for this Stay, so I cannot complain about Value really, but if you pay the real 5* price for it, it is not worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MataHari_OnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service and property. On behalf of the staff and management I would like to apologize for the negative aspects of your stay.

I regret to hear that you did not like your room. I wish you had let us known that you were not happy with your room and we would have found another one for you.
I would love to share a good news with you. We have already planned the renovation of the guest rooms which should be done by the end of 2014.

I hope that you will return in the future so we can make up for the unpleasant experience you had and show you what we are known for - excellent service and great facility.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We loved the interior of Boscolo hotel. It looked very classy and not the typical hotel. The front desk was a regular table with visible laptops unlike those of the usual hotel. We were even happier when we saw our room. It was very spacious and it really looked 5-star. The bathroom was modern and clean. Also commendable are the staff who immediately attended to our needs upon arriving. Our bags were brought up by the bell boy. The front desk staff were very friendly. The concierge was very helpful in booking our tours. We'd like to commend Sven who for some reason knew we were on a honeymoon and gave us a surprise dessert in our room. He also helped us iron out a confusion with our ride to the airport as we left. We definitely recommend this place and would stay here again. We are even considering trying other Boscolo outlets in other European countries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we would also like to thank you for choosing to have your very special occasion at our property. We are very delighted to hear that we were able to provide an amazing experience for you both.

I already passed your gracious remarks along to all of our staff. Everyone here wishes you both the best.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here for you!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This 5 star hotel is impressive from outside as well from inside. Their web pages show some good photographs, however, only a personal visit can impress you really. Humongous space starting with the reception, cigar bar, where selected wines and cigars are stored in old bank vaults, two presidential suites and a number of various restaurant and amenities this hotel offers is amazing. Move out New York and Paris, this building is REAL not a Hollywood Potemkin village. Most of the food is influenced by Italian cuisine, however, the best of its kind. For a demanding patrons This is it.

Room Tip: You can choose from 152 "regular" rooms and upgrade to a Presidential suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear valued guest,

all of us here at Boscolo Prague would like to thank you for a heartwarming words about our hotel.
We are honored by your compliments . There is nothing more rewarding than hearing that our guests leave the hotel happy and that we exceeded their expectations.

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have planned a trip to Prague for many years since my wife has Czech ancestory. We found the Boscolo Prague and considered it ideal for us. My wife had polio when she was young and uses crutches and a wheelchair. We contact the hotel about an accessible room and they could not accommodate the request. Instead of saying "good luck",they offered to assistance us to find an accessible hotel. Tereza sent us numerous options and then contacted hotels we were interested in and continued to assist in the search. We cannot thank them enogh for this assistance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrmcnamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for your comments. We really regret that we could not accomodate your needs and you are not staying with us although we hope that we can meet you and your wife personally when you get to Prague. Thank you for all your kindness and we are looking forward to meet you soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel, pampered service, friendly and very helpful staff! Fabulous breakfast buffet! Near the train station, Metro staion, and 1 block from a number of tram lines so easy to get around. A short walk to Wencelas Square, Old Town and other places in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear valued guest,

we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have made several enhancements in our full american breakfast offer. Our staff has been trained to make guests feel as peacefull and content as possible. Fortunatly, Boscolo Hotel is located on the suburb of the absolute center of Prague, that is why it is very simple to find yourself wandering around in the heart of our capital city.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've beenin Prague last October. If you decide to go to Prague for a long week end with the other part of your heart, the choice of Boscolo Prague is the best you can have. The room they assigned to us was at the last floor. Non so big, but warm nice and lovely. Service in line with the 5 stars of the hotel. The location is good, not so far from the heart of the city. The spa is fantastic!!!
If I have to find something not so charming, I can say that the restaurant is a little bit boring and not so exiting. Better to go to some brewery, enjoying the czech atmosphere.

Room Tip: Last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time here at Boscolo Prague.

It is not only about beautiful facility but it is about people who make the place special and make the guests comming back. We are very fortunate to have such stellar individuals working with us and they truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

Thank you for your comments about our restaurant. Many things have changed in our restaurant. We have harpist playing in the morning and DJ and live music in the evening to create special entertaining atmosphere for our guests.

It is very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review.
Thank you again and we all hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,170 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#76 of 648 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $137 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing