We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #64 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 21st - 26th Feb for 5 nights.
I know many people may exaggerate but I must admit that the hotel was one of the best I stayed in Europe!
The hotel is only 5-10 min walk away old town square and situated in quiet area.
Staffs are very friendly yet very professional and assisted us on anything that we asked promptly.
The room was very nice and clean with nice marble tiles in bath room. We did not have opportunity to eat at their restaurant but it looked very nice and elegant.
It also has a really nice sophisticated bar on the ground floor.
Excellent SPA in the basement which we have used everyday after walking around town, visiting many beautiful places.

We will definitely come back here for another short break!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatsumasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am so pleased your stay was wonderful!  We are really honored that our hotel is one of the best you stayed in Europe.
We are very proud of our staff and their willingness to always go above and beyond to make our guest´s stay as comfortable as possible. 
We hope that the next time you will also take the opportunity to try our restaurant Salon and enjoy some delicious items from the menu.
Thank you for your positive overview of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Boscolo Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

great hotel amazing service stayed here at 2012- great value, the suites are just wow

great staff very useful and attentive

we stayed there for a week, close to atractions, beautiful city

at night i recommned the hilton prague bar, and for a nice cocktails bed bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for the positive comments regarding the customer service of our staff. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed staying in our suite and we are very pleased that you find our central location to be beneficial to you.

All of us here at Boscolo Prague appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction.

We hope you choose our property again for any future visits to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really can't fault this hotel. Amazing hotel beautiful spa facilities attentive but unobstrusive staff.

If you are looking for something more than just a bed for the night this hotel is brilliant value for money

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatbritabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Boscolo Prague. It was an honor to have you here and our pleasure to provide you with the very best in hospitality.

Thank you for your kind words, positive endorsement to others and we look forward to seeing you again at Boscolo Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 13th Feb to the 16th on a mini moon and having read the reviews where expecting a great stay and we where definitely not disappointed. From the moment we arrived entering the amazing lobby we where treated like Royalty. The sit down check in process is great with warm towels to refresh your hands. The guy who checked us in was a joy to talk to and he personally gave us a tour of the spa and escorted us to our room. We had been given an upgrade to a Junior suite by the operations manager Teresa and Champagne and chocolates awaited us in the room. The room itself was perfect with huge high ceilings and a massive bed. We used the spa daily and this truly is an oasis the pool is spectacular. My wife had a few treatments usually in the morning before we hit the sights and after her treatments we always had tea by the pool which was fantastic. Max the guy who does the reflexology is fantastic. We dined in the Salon restaurant one evening which was a truly relaxing experience the waiter was really good and gave us help with anything on the menu. He recommended some Czech wine which was a total surprise and a fantastic wine. I cannot praise this hotel enough its staff are a credit and nothing is ever to much. My wife works in the hotel industry and I am a Navigation Officer on cruise ships and we have never had an experience like the one the Boscolo gave us. We will most definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a hotel which is only a 10 minute walk from the Old Town square. Thank you Teresa and Team for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulgGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Mr Gill,

we are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your „ mini moon“. It is guests such as yourself who visit us here at Boscolo Prague who bring about a feeling of good will and promote positive interactions throughout the property with staff and visitors. As you experienced our guests are very special to us and we look forward to providing them with the very finest of care and attention during their stay.
Mr Gill thank you again for being our guest, for your kind remarks about the service and on behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to entertaining you again.

Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived at this 5 star hotel late at night. The reception room was breathtakingly beautiful and the staff courteous and welcoming. Unfortunately the room they put us in was in the modern annex with a wall outside the window and all done in dark brown. We were too tired to deal with anything until the next day.

The manager was absolutely wonderful and understood why we were unhappy and offered us a junior suite instead which was sumptuous and wonderfully luxurious. They even left a bottle of champagne and some strawberries dipped in chocolate to welcome us to the suite. We were completely knocked out by their kindness.

The swimming pool was deserted every day and it was like our own private pool. The hotel was 5 minutes walk from the centre and we felt totally safe walking back at night. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the old part of the hotel and, if like me, you HATE hollow fibre bedding, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for the great comments. We love to hear how we are doing and how much our guests enjoy the services provided.

We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our junior suite and were comfortable during your stay. Our goal is to make our guests feel relaxed and feel like they are home.

Thank you again for your nice words and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

While I normally stay at the "regular" Marriott I decide to stay at the Boscolo on a recent trip to Prauge, well it was a good choice.

The hotel is very very nice, clean, well appointed the staff is wonderful and very helpful and while I only ate breakfast there the food was great. The cigar bar was a real treat and while I cant say it's the best value fo the money I can definitely say if you want to feel pampered this is a good way to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. It is always nice to hear that we fulfilled guests needs and we higly appreciate your feedback.

We are glad that you chose to stay at Boscolo Prague instead of "regular" Marriott as we are part of Marriott Autograph Collection you can expect the same quality as Marriott other full-service brands, but with a unique travel experience.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and our Cigar bar.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We checked in very late but everything went very smoothly. Our room was lovely not huge but had evevrything we could need. the fire alam went off at 8am sunday morning twice but this proved to a false alarm and we had a letter of apology on our bed when we returned later that day. All staff were very helpful and friendly and very eager to help and please you. The location is very good and only a few minutes walk tok you to all the main attractions. When we come back to prague we will try and stay here again as we got this fabulous hotel at a bargain price. Have tea and cake in the cafe as it is a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnybabbit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your time and effort to write a pleasant comment following your stay at Boscolo Prague.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the fire alarm. We really appreciate your understanding.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed tea and cake in our New York Cafe and we hope that the next time you will be able to try another delicious items from our menu.
Our staff feels honored by your compliments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are excited to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,170 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#76 of 648 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $137 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where history meets modernity at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection in Prague's city centre. Formerly a 19th-century neoclassical palace, our structure is a majestic place and a preferred choice among hotels in Prague, Czech Republic. Step into our stunning lobby and enjoy being surrounded by ornate details like Venetian finishes, glittering chandeliers and grand foyers. Our guest rooms and suites are equally impressive with Italian-inspired design and contemporary touches. Situated in the heart of downtown Prague, our hotel places you near Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing