We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real 5 star service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed every second of our stay in this hotel, service is on a really high level. The spa is amazing, the food in the restaurants is very delicious! Would recommend to everyone.

We can mention only one possible improvement - if spa would work later in the night, then its even more attractive place to spend your time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and TripAdvisor comunity.
We are very pleased that our staff made great impressions throughout your stay and that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers as well as for your comments regarding SPA opening, we shared them with the management of the hotel.

I hope you will think of our hotel in the future when your travels bring you back to Prague.

Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,744
    616
    205
    68
    45
See reviews for
316
1,403
89
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been to Prague several times now and this is definitely a hotel I could recommend.
- rooms are very large and comfortable
- the spa and pool are are very good, very relaxing, massages are great
- the food is definitely good 5 star quality
- the location is great
- the hotel doesn't smell like smoke (not necessarily a given in Prague, smoke is everywhere)

On the downer:
- the pillows, not 5 star quality
- very slow checkin in and check out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalPolyglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank your for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor comunity. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our location, comfortable rooms, the SPA area and the massages, the food and our non smoking policy in the rooms.
Thank you as well for your comments regarding the pillows and the Front Office services. Both where addressed to the management of the hotel and we will take action needed to improve the guests services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Arrive at the Hotel reservation made with Marriott Points,we had a very nice room(Suite)
2 TV ,big Bathroom, a nice view,the service was great.Good Restaurant, the Breakfast included in the Points.
We would go Back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Ricardo,

thank you for your 5* review placed on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Boscolo Prague hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Feliz aňo Nuevo!

Yours Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is truly a beautiful hotel. The lobby is breathtaking and the rooms are extremely comfortable with very nice bathrooms and amenities. But, I have to say the most exceptional part of this hotel is the staff. Everytime I walked in or out of the hotel the door staff was welcoming and friendly. The front desk staff made me feel like they were waiting there just for me when I arrived. I would frequently sit in the lobby at the beginning and end of each day using the free wifi and every time someone would come and ask if I would like anything. I really feel the hotel staff in every area was doing their best to exceed expectations and attend to every need. The hotel is well-located and easy walking to everything we wanted to see. Staying here was a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Mrs. Curiel,

on behalf of entire Boscolo Team I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Boscolo Prague hotel with other travellers. Your feedback is highly appreciated and the whole team is looking forward to welcome you back at the Boscolo Prague in the near future!

Have a Happy New Year!

Yours Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Often when booking a hotel online, the professional photos are elaborately-embellished to show only the very top-end, with many of the facilities actually falling short of those you expect to see.

This is comprehensively NOT the case at Boscolo, Prague. We went for a short pre-Christmas break and managed to book the hotel as part of a Thomas Cook deal. The building itself is the epitome of grandeur, the staff did everything possible to help and make our stay comfortable and relaxing, and we were struck by just how very friendly everyone was - even down to the maids, everyone said 'hello' and 'have a nice day', and not in the fake, Americanised way - there was genuine warmth, which was really nice.

Other small touches helped make our time in Prague comfortable, including the umbrella we were given at the front door on a rainy day, and the tips for places to eat in the area of the hotel, while a slight mix-up with our taxi to the airport was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the front-desk, and Sven on reception was reassuring as he dealt with a mistaken item on our bill - great customer service all-round!

The room was comfortable, the bed was enormous (it was like having a doubel bed each!) and even though we didn't have a view - apart from the courtyard outside - it wasn't really important as the city itself has so much to see and marvel at, outside the four walls of the hotel.

Everywhere is accessible on foot, as long as you don't mind a bit of a stroll down Hybernska and Prikope towards the Old Town and many of the famous sights, but there is a good tram service if necessary.

The in-hotel spa was great, we used it everyday of the stay, and after a long day of walking around, it is nice to be able to relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. The only slight issue being the temperature of the water in the main pool - it could be a little warmer! But that was a minor concern for us - the surroundings were tranquil and relaxing after the bustle of the city.

All in all, we cannot recommend Boscolo Prague enough - the hotel is breathtaking and matched it's promise in every way. We'll certainly come back next time we travel to Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear David,

thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay at Boscolo Prague.
The whole team is pleased to read your comments about the hotel location, rooms, SPA area and about the employee services. We do our very best to make sure our guests feel welcome and at home throughout their stay, therefore we are glad that our efforts did not go unnoticed.
We thank you for your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Prague!

Have a Happy New Year!

With Kind Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

we really enjoyed this hotel, really nice cosy room, lovely toiletries, super pool and spa area, and a lovely buffet breakfast for all tastes. the staff were all very professional and helpful and they were so friendly and couldnt do enough to make sure our stay was everything we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frasers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for your 5* comment, it is a pleasure to read such a positive feedback.
The team is delighted to learn that they made your stay faultless.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Wishing you a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Boscolo in Prague is a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are nice, although mine faced the center "courtyard" which meant that I only had a view of other rooms. There were some other disappointing items about the room as well. The bathtub was so high up that it was difficult to climb in and out of it. I assume that it had to accommodate plumbing underneath it due to the historical building, but an older person or someone with limited mobility would have serious issues getting into it. My biggest disappointment though was the bed. It looked nice, but it wasn't a "Marriott bed". One of the main reasons I booked a Marriott in Prague, was that I expected a Marriott bed and wanted the guarantee of a great night's sleep. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. It was very disappointing.

But on the good side, the property was beautiful. The lobby is elegant, spacious and has free wifi - what a beautiful environment to work! The breakfast buffet was top-notch with a large variety of American and European breakfast items - even Mimosas on Sunday. The spa was lovely as well - how wonderful it was to relax in the warm water after being out in the cold all day. The service was top notch as well. While we waited for our rooms to be made ready I was given a cappuccino, a power adapter for my laptop and they even moved the table to make it more convenient to the electrical outlet. The property was convenient to the train station too. All in all, it was a lovely property. They just need to get the Marriott beds!

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room to get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Boscolo Prague hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Rest assure that all comments regarding the room where shared with the management team of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

The entire Boscolo Prague Team wishes you a Happy New Year!

Yours Sincerely,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 649 in Prague
2,193 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel King David Prague
Hotel King David Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing