We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cleanest Most Beautiful Hotel I've Ever Encountered”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Cleanest Most Beautiful Hotel I've Ever Encountered”
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Alright, acuse me of gushing. I've travelled the world over and this is one my most memorable stays anywhere. Everything at the hotel appeared spotless. The staff was super friendly. Yes yes yes the breakfast is to die for. But now that you've read this far I'll tell you the secret about this hotel: the sauna spa room in the basement. If you are a sauna afficionado as I am you'll love it. Beautiful and serene, there's a shower for the sauna cool-downs, and chaise lounges. There's also fitness equipment for those who like to workout. And the best part? It's almost always empty in there! Enjoy! Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,708
    892
    126
    29
    10
See reviews for
357
1,470
107
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Booked this hotel as reviews were good and they were right. Great hotel, great location and great breakfast. Nothing more to add to what has been said before. The one very slight problem was the duvet. We had a queen size bed and the duvet just didn't seem big enough! Bit of a tug-o-war developed. So you had been sleep very close together or keep the temperature high! Can't say we ever had this problem before in any other hotel we have visited. The only other tip would be vere off the main areas to avail of much cheaper food and drink. You pay three times as much for coffee and beer on the Old Town Square, but it is pleasant sitting there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancunian
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

This was a really lovely hotel with nice spacious rooms ( pillows too soft though) nice and quiet too, lovely view of some fine architecture from our window and loved the mechanical curtains.
The lift was so ornate for those who don't do stairs.
The breakfast buffet was a joy even champagne and glasses if you fancy it, lots of choices.
The location is the reason this makes this hotel a good choice you are in in the Old Town Square in 5 minutes and the tea in the very nearby Mansion House is like stepping back in time. Tram and underground also very close, stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middx
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

My husband and I booked this hotel having seen good reviews here on Tripadvisor.
Well,it surpassed all our expectations!

The location couldn't be better as it's near Wenceslas Square, and all the main tourist attractions and trips are a short walk away.
Yet the hotel is down a quiet sideroad.
We went on a tour of Prague Castle and on a walking tour of the Jewish Quarter and I would recommend both.

The hotel is a good 4star.
Very clean with good decor.The building itself is old (Art Nouveau)but has been modernised sympathetically.
The breakfasts were just great with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.Whatever time we came there was always plenty.

Just can't fault it-and at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel and despite the fact that it was completely full the service was just as good as the first time. We didn't encounter any of the surly staff mentioned in the previous review. In fact, quite the contrary, all the staff from front desk to cleaning staff were polite and friendly, especially the lady in the breakfast room. We had three rooms in the new part, one of which had a lovely view over the courtyard gardens of the Kempinsky, as we had requested. The rooms are on the small side but perfectly formed and spotlessly clean.
As most other reviewers have commented, the highlight of the hotel is probably the breakfast. The room is beautiful and the food is far better than 'average' with a choice of fresh fruit, juices, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread, pastries, cereals, egs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes...and yes even sparkling wine. The supplies were constantly replenished and the staff did a fantastic job very unobtrusively. I'm not sure what else the hotel could provide to cater for the tastes of the previous reviewer!
We had elderly parents with us and so the location was perfect. It is an easy walk to the Powder Tower and the gorgeous Municipal House and not much further to Old Town Square. Everywhere else is easily accessible by tram.
I got the best rates for this hotel from their own website for both stays so do check before booking. This time we paid 220 euros for three nights, which I think was excellent value for the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We have just returned from Easter in Prague where we had a brilliant time. The city is magnificant and has so much to offer. We stayed at the K&K Central and thought it perfect. You can't ask for a better location to explore the numerous sights of Prague. The hotel is lovely - art deco throughout and the rooms are great. I am surprised by any negative reviews. The staff were friendly and helpful; the breakfast options excellent; the rooms comfortable and clean; and overall....I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Perhaps with all the ravings reviews, my partner and I were expecting more. K&K Central was simply average given it is supposed to be a 4* hotel. Pillows were far too soft providing no support. The extra pillow was only delivered on the last night. 2 out of the 3 receptionists that we met were bordering on surly. The room was rather small with no view. Breakfast was above average for a European hotel (as hot food was available), but for those who have traveled extensively, it's simply average. Its plus points is that it is at a good location for walking around (we didn't even try on the first night and we had already visited the Powder Tower, Municipal Hall, Old Town Square, Clock Tower and Charles Bridge) and it was clean.

Wi-fi was unavailable in our room (no reception perhaps) but cables are available and one point to note which was very disappointing for a 4* hotel - our rubbish bins were not cleared for the entire duration of our stay! (3 nights).

On a whole, good location, but could certainly due more (clean our trash out!!!) to earn its 4* status!

One thing to note, it didn't bother us, but the hotel allows its patrons to bring their dogs to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnualLeaveLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#152 of 649 in Prague
1,703 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing