We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!! Perfect walking distance to everything!”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

LOVED my stay here!! Perfect location to walk to all the sites in the city. Room was small, but comfortable. A tad pricey, but you pay for the location. They have a parking service so you don't have to worry about your car. Still 25€. Breakfast selection looked fantastic, sadly I didn't get to enjoy any. Full gym and sauna in the hotel as well, but who uses those on vacation ;) would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_kings_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear guest from Mainz,

I am delighted to read that you "loved" your stay in our K+K Hotel Central during your recent vacation in Prague.

Thank you for mentioning our wellness center. It is used mainly by our regular guests but especially in winter even our leisure guests really enjoy sauna after a cold day in the city. We are offering also a wide range of massages and it is a real remedy for exhaustion and stress.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to or hotel some time again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in the K & K for 3 nights in April 2014. We took 3 rooms. The staff were delightful, nothing was too much bother. The room was in the newer wing and the quietness was fantastic. No banging doors or traffic noise. We stayed in room 515. The rooms are not big but very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The location of the hotel was great and the general area felt very safe. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague. Well done to the staff the stay in the K& K was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8,217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear guest from Dublin,

let me thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague, please.

We are delighted about your positive review and thank you for all the tips and hints for other travelers.

We will be more than happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved the hotel! It's on a quiet street close to the Powder Tower and is a beautiful space. The desk staff are all awesome, the breakfast bountiful with a huge assortment, and the lobby very pleasant. the rooms are small but efficient and the bathroom is very ample. All in all a great property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbqColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear guest from Colorado,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay in K+K Hotel Central and that you award us such a beautifully captioned "great stay" review. Thank you!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at K+K Hotel in Prague.
The front desk were excellent with check in/out, arranged a taxi to the airport and were always available when needed.
The room was small, but adequately provisioned with what you would expect from any hotel.
For an old building, they have given it a modern feel, but maintained the lovely old features like the central spiral staircase and lift.
Breakfast was included and provided a good choice of food and drink in a buffet style, in a pleasant setting.
Lastly, the location of this hotel is perfect. We arrived by train and it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel, while most of the major sites were within 10 or 15 minutes.
I would thoroughly recommend this place for a city break and from an English point of view, £200 for 3 nights represented excellent value for the standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Oxnath,

we are delighted you chose K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

Thank you for your positive review as well as for all the tips and hints for other travelers. We are happy you found the location convenient for exploring the city, it is just a few steps to the Old Town indeed and our guests also appreciate many restaurants and the shopping center in the surrounding.

We hope to welcome you to Prague some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overall, the service, quality and experience at this property was superior to most other hotel experiences we've had in Europe and abroad. The front desk staff were always professional and happy to assist with any questions or requests. Breakfast was a treat each morning, offering something for everyone. The food was fresh, carefully displayed and frequently replenished throughout the morning. The hotel was even kind enough to prepare us a breakfast-to-go on our last morning, as we had to check-out before 6am.

The room was comfortable and spacious, with a large closet area and separate counter for coffee/tea service. The room had numerous, conveniently located electrical outlets, and wifi service worked really well.

K&K Central is located just outside of the Old Town, and within minutes to sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and the main train station. Even the Jewish Quarter and Castle Town are within walking distance (15 and 30 minutes, respectively). Located just north of the property is a supermarket, bank with currency exchange, outdoor market (except on Sundays) and the entrance to the main shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wdcwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest from Washington DC,

we are glad you chose K+K Hotel Central for your vacation in Prague.

We are delighted about your 5* review. Many of our guests enjoy the variety of food served at our breakfast as well as convenient hours for both early risers or those wishing a late lie-in. We are happy you also enjoyed the central location of our hotel.

Thank you for all your tips and hints for other travelers and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Prague some time again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great central location with an easy walk to Old Town Prague and the Powder Tower was a nice monument to guide you back to your hotel. The staff were nice and the breakfast was good. No view at all from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Glzum,

let me thank ou for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent vacation, please.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending the location of the hotel too.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very beautiful art nouveau hotel with original prints on the wall, a stunning breakfast room and lobby, and comfortable rooms. Storage in the small rooms was a little sparse, but the bathroom and beds were luxurious and spotlessly clean, and the staff helpful in the extreme. Friendly place and possibly the perfect location to visit Prague - right in the centre, on a main but relatively quiet street, and right near great museums and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had no view from our window except a wall, and I suspect there are no good views. There is a gorg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Helen,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* "terrific" review. Thank you very much for sharing your tips and positive experience with other travelers. Most of our clients really enjoy the central location of the hotel as it is just a few steps to the Old Town as well as to museums, galleries or restaurants.

We hope to welcome you to Prague some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $96 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing