We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Central
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveler rating
1,839
985
147
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
985
147
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowder towerold town squareart nouveauthe breakfast areagreat hotelmunicipal housebreakfast buffetperfect locationwithin walking distancecharles bridgeexecutive roomfree internetfew minutes walkpublic areaswalked everywhererepublic squaremain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great central location with an easy walk to Old Town Prague and the Powder Tower was a nice monument to guide you back to your hotel. The staff were nice and the breakfast was good. No view at all from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Glzum,

let me thank ou for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent vacation, please.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending the location of the hotel too.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very beautiful art nouveau hotel with original prints on the wall, a stunning breakfast room and lobby, and comfortable rooms. Storage in the small rooms was a little sparse, but the bathroom and beds were luxurious and spotlessly clean, and the staff helpful in the extreme. Friendly place and possibly the perfect location to visit Prague - right in the centre, on a main but relatively quiet street, and right near great museums and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had no view from our window except a wall, and I suspect there are no good views. There is a gorgeous lift but we were conveniently on the first floor to which we walked upstairs. Recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Helen,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* "terrific" review. Thank you very much for sharing your tips and positive experience with other travelers. Most of our clients really enjoy the central location of the hotel as it is just a few steps to the Old Town as well as to museums, galleries or restaurants.

We hope to welcome you to Prague some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed between 21-24 March at K+K Hotel Central for a short break. It's only a few minutes walk away from the Old Town Square . The large room was well decorated, comfortable and offers all the modern equipment you may need (specially we liked the suitepad - a mini tablet with guest directory). We should also mention of the breakfast which was delicious with a lot of varieties. The most important point which made our stay memorable was the friendly staff and their hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Nedim,

we are glad you decided for K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

Thank you for your 5* review. I am particularly pleased that you mentioned our tablets that have been recently added to our executive rooms. Many guests really enjoy the on-line concierge as well as the possibility to choose from variety of more than 2.000 newspapers worldwide and to download them for free.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Prague again soon.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is in a great location near the old city center (a few minutes of walking), and next to a huge shopping mall with lots of shops, restaurants and a good supermarket.
The hotel exterior is wonderful, the lobby is great, the staff are great, the breakfast area is really nice and the food is pretty good and there are lots of options at breakfast.
The standard rooms aren't that great. The are rather small, and we had a window facing a wall, which is not very nice.

Room Tip: It is probably nicer to have rooms that face the street. It doesn't seem like a busy or noisy street and then you won't have to see a bland wall outside your window.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Eran G,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We very much appreaciate your nice comments about the service we are providing as well as the location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Prague soon.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Both my Husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights and just returned home yesterday. I just cannot praise this Hotel enough, it has everything one needs to help make a holiday enjoyable, very central location close to old and new town ( you could not get a better location), breakfast great and a good choice, staff were so helpful and always courteous, very safe location, very nice Restaurant just at corner up the street, quiet room at front of building, room had tea making facilities, fridge with lots of drink (if interested), and even a Samsung Galaxy was provided. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was fabulous with huge windows to front of building. We availed of the Taxi service the Hotel provides to and from Airport and was so impressed with both service and reasonable rates. We walked everywhere as it is the best way to enjoy this amazing city, Prague is sooo beautiful and almost fairy tail with the most fabulous buildings we have ever seen, definitely a must to see. I would definitely recommend this fabulous Hotel to anyone travelling to this amazing City but would suggest trying the direct Hotel website before booking as we got an exceptionally good rate doing this. Enjoy.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceili1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear ceili1554,

thank you for sharing such a positive comment with other travelers.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the location, room, breakfast and above all that you found my staff "helpful and always courteous". Thank you also for mentioning the Samsung tablett that we have added to our executive rooms recently, we think many of our guests appreciate the internet connection in the rooms as well as on-line concierge and possibility to download from the variety of more than 2.000 newspapers worldwide for free.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews