We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Art Noveau hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #82 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Art Noveau hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel has a perfect location, in the very centre, near to everything and still quiet. We were upgraded to an executive room which was spatious and comfortable. There is practically nothing to complain about - very good service, comfortable beds, clean. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable. The building is over 100 yeras old, built in Jugendstil or Art Noveau with well preserved details from that time and at the same time very modern. We appreciated small details like belgian chocolates which were put in the room every day in the room, opportunity to print anything you need on a computer (modern!) in the lobby without extra charges. The limousine service is also very good, it is not at all overpriced (27 euro in one direction), the driver Ota Filip was really excellent and is highly recommended. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    843
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
337
1,412
99
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Cannot fault any aspect of this hotel,from location,excellent staff,comfy beds,quiet room, great breakfast,to beautiful architecture, Our second trip to this hotel was just as good as last years one, If your going to Prague this is the hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have scenic rooms, but how long do you stay in your room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Wilson055

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent trip to Prague.

We are delighted to find out, that we could have met your expectations also during your second experience with our hospitality.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A gem of a hotel full of charm and history. Our room, although not as stylish as the pubic areas of the hotel, was well equipped and very comfortable. The quiet location of the hotel 10 mins walk from old town square was perfect for us (old town square is 100 X nicer than Wenslas square!). Breakfast was good, also the Hotel Bistro. Perch baked in almond crust was an absolute delight exceeding all expectations

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSue_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. CheshireSue

Let me thank you for sharing your comment about your recent stay a tour K+K Hotel Central.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel. It is rewarding to find out, that we have made your stay memorable until today. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our chef. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement!

We look forward to welcoming you to any of our K+K Hotels soon.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights with our two children.

Hotel is in a beautiful building in an excellent location. Easy access to old town and public transport.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

The two rooms we were given were extremely small with no view. They were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent although espresso coffee was extra charge.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked the hotel directly, using the Trip Advisor discount, and had a fabulous time. The staff were friendly and organised our taxi transfer and late check out. The breakfast was great - loads of choice. We particularly liked the Art Nouveau design of the building - especially the lift!

The hotel was perfectly situated for walking to the majority of Prague's major sights. 5 minutes to the Old Town Square and 15 mins to the Charles Bridge.

If we visit Prague again we will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel and high up to avoid any possible traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was stunning inside. We love architecture and felt that we had lots of photograph when inside. As with any busy city break, the hotel is not the main feature. To be honest, we were barely in the hotel as we left early in the morning and returned late in the evening. The hotel was in a fabulous location being moments from the Powder Gate. The breakfast was lovely too - champagne with eggs was a real treat and available free of charge. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lisa M

Thank you for reviewing our property and further recommendation to other travellersl.

We are delighted to read, that you had in general a pleasant stay in our K+K HotelCentral.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A small, beautiful hotel which is centrally located in a quiet street (no bus or tram noise) minutes away from central Prague. previously a art deco theatre, this has been renovated and turned into a very comfortable, well run hotel. The bedrooms are modern but the public areas of the hotel (and the exterior) are absolutely stunning. Fantastic breakfast room and fantastic breakfast - every taste is catered for. We used the car pick up service to and from the airport which was very efficient and good value - such good value we booked it for other trips. All in all an excellent hotel and I would now look for K&K hotels again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trystlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Pty. Trystlass

Thank you for your time and reviewing our property.

Your positive feedback is very valuable for us. I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Central from the atmosphere of the hotel, the quality of the food and the limousine service.

Looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With kind regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing