We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #85 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had the best time here, quality accommodation, excellent service, breakfast was awesome, can't fault our time here, the staff were very helpful, better than five star, would not hesitate to stay here or recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Ask and you will get what you want!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moxa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Pty Moxa1957
Thank you for further recommendation to other travelers.

It is very motivating to read, that you spent the best time in our K+K Hotel Central. Thank you for emphasizing quality of acoomodation as well as high quality of service. With pleasure I will pass your compliment to our colleagues.

Anytime travelling to Prague, please remember, that we will more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague.

Marie Zlesáková
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,685
    870
    120
    29
    10
See reviews for
352
1,442
103
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

While the decor of the hotel itself was very nice and the lobby bar was enjoyable, the customer service at this hotel was subpar. We were on our honeymoon and spent 4 nights here (of a 14 night trip) and asked for some suggestions about transportation, restaurants, and such an we were given very little information and very rarely was any information given with any hint of kindness, which was a bit off-putting. There was only one person working who could muster up a smile and that was the bar tender. We stayed in the rear section of the hotel and the wifi only worked in the bathroom.Both the room and the bathroom were on the small side. The location was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my third business trip to Prague in the last two years and my favourite hotel so far.
I stayed here for 4 nights during the heatwave and the room was kept at a great temperature and was always clean.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and information, and I could not have asked for better accommodation during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is very beautiful and is a restored older hotel. The charm and glamour of Praha is everywhere in the hotel.

Transportation to hotel: DO NOT TAKE THE BUS!!! The regular bus is just that ... a regular bus that stops at every bus stop. Please take a shuttle express or reserve a private transfer through K+K Hotel. We wasted precious time in Praha on the bus when we could have reserved a transfer. Lesson learned. The hotel booked us a transfer returning to the airport. He was timely, patient (made a last minute stop for a scarf) and quick. Money (crowns) well spent!!

Hotel staff: The hotel staff was kind and very helpful regarding how to get to various places in Praha. We were given a map and accurate directions. I've stayed at the K+K hotel in London and Paris and I didn't expect anything but professionalism.

Rooms: We pre-paid for a twin room. The room was gigantic especially coming from London and Paris. The ceilings were high, bathroom small, but we had closet space, safe, couch, table with 2 chairs, desk with chair and plenty of space to walk around. And the room had 2 locking doors.

The lobby and hallways were gorgeous. I'm not one to gush over hotels but I can say that this was truly a gorgeous hotel. Clean and spotless. Beautiful glass all around.

Breakfast Buffet: I arrived early and there was plenty of seats. I however, was not fond of the breakfast. I do not fault K+K. I am a picky eater and only wanted fruit and croissants. The fruit was limited and there were no croissants. There was plenty of meat, cheese and cereals, eggs ... stuff I just don't eat. K+K London/Paris breakfast was more along my liking.

Location: Within walking distance to the Center Square/Astronomical clock, metro stop and restaurants and walking tours.

I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in K+K hotel for our wedding in Prague (in total occupied 3 different rooms in the hotel - us and our parents).
The staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and breakfast is very good - wide selection of breads,cheeses, even champagne.

However, know that they have an old and a new wing - at first we were given a room facing a wall (well, more like a shaft) , in the new wing - which was relatively small. Later we exchanged it for a room in the old wing, which was much bigger and had large windows.
Overall - do prefer a room in the old wing, specifically request it - we've got an impression the rooms in that wing are better.

Overall - great stay, service, food and location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sasha B.

Thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your honeymoon trip to Prague!

I am delighted to read, that you had a pleasant stay, especially about our staff being helpful and friendly, wide selection at the buffet breakfast and also about general cleanness in our hotel.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you in our hotel for you anniversary in couple of years again

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was good considering the price compared to other similar hotels around Prague.

We arrived during a massive rainstorm and were soaked to the skin, dripping all over the floor. The staff were not particularly welcoming and did not offer us towels to dry off or anything like that. However, check-in was easy and we were shown to our room. Based on other reviews, I had asked for a room on an upper floor, facing the courtyard. We were given a second floor room facing a concrete slab.

The room was small but otherwise fine. They had several TV channels in English. Breakfast selections were limited but good quality. We didn't hear a peep from other rooms, which is very important to us. The location is also really good, close to two train stations and most of the Old Town attractions.

Don't eat at the hotel restaurant unless you have to (we did have to on the first night because it was bucketing outside). It is very overpriced.

Overall I found the staff to be good, although not always very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sophie

Thank you for sharing your personal experience and also further recommendation of our hotel to the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased to read your experience our rooms being calm and comfortable and also about high quality of the products at the buffet breakfast.

We hope you can enjoy more sunshine in Prague during your next stay. Pleasant experiences of our valued guests are our highest priority. Therefore there are several umbrellas available at the reception.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in the K&K Picasso in Barcelona recently, and were delighted with the hotel, so when we decided to have a long weekend in Prague we naturally booked here. And we were not at all disappointed with the choice. As before service was friendly and attentive, breakfast was as good as before and rooms, even in a relative heat wave (and we were under the eaves on the 6th floor) cool, spotlessly clean and well furnished. The hotel is just outside the old city walls and right in the centre of the city - great for shopping and sightseeing - yet not on one of tourist-crowded streets.
But for me, one of the main attractions of the place was how they had managed to convert an old hotel (1900ish?) into a modern one while keeping the feel of the old - in particular the Art Nouveau fittings - for instance a modern glass lift has been installed, but sits within the old lift gates; and a glass conference suite has been put in the middle of the old hotel concert room, creating an elegant mezzanine breakfast space while still retaining the feeling of the old room. These people care about buildings, which fits with the way they look after people. We will definitely use this chain again - look out for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meic_watkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Meic_Watkins

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent trip to Prague.

I am very delighted to find out, that we could have exceeded your expectations, especially with the elegant combination of the art-nouveau and the modern design, as well as the cleanness and maintenance of the areas.

We are looking forward to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#134 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing