We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up o expectations”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #91 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lived up o expectations”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The best part about this hotel is that it is located bang in the city center. The staff is very good, friendly and helpful. However, the service at night is a bit on the average side. Breakfast is good. I visited their restaurant for breakfast mostly towards the end and noticed the staff was in a hurry to shut shop. Probably because they started quite early in the morning... Overall it was a good experience. I would definitely stay here again...

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harjeevkochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Harjeevkochar

Thank you for your review and further recommendation of our hotel to the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased to read about your good experience with our hotel. Our guest can enjoy the breakfast already from 06.30 am till 11.00, on Friday, weekends and holidays till 12.00 am.

With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our entire team.

However I am very sorry for any inconvenience you might have experienced in the night. I will appreciate more information about the situation, in order to discuss it with the involved colleague and take action for improvement. Please contact me on marie.zlesakova@kkhotels.cz.

Dear Mr. Harjeevkocher, anytime travelling to Prague, we will be always delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Central

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,722
    903
    130
    29
    10
See reviews for
359
1,487
107
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location, near the Old Town Square. Very charming hotel. Loved the glass elevator. Delicious breakfast. Room is on the small side but we were out all day sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay again when I come back to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimfish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Zimfish2

Thank you for further recommendation of our K+K Hotel Central to the tripadvisor community.

I am delighted to find out, that you had a pleasant stay and we remain to be a charming hotel in your memories.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I was amazed at what value this hotel had. It's beautiful, clean and right in the heart of the city. We saw every attraction and easily walked to everything. We travelled all month throughout Europe and the front desk staff here was by far the friendliest. Everyone spoke English very well and they were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was great, only knock is the food is on a small circle table so it gets crowded at peak times...however that's more of a knock on the Brits who are tripping over one another everytime they hear a champagne cork pop. I cannot say enough about how great this hotel is and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Cliff
Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jags33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Jags33

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

It is very heartwarming to read such a nice words about our staff being friendly and helpful. With pleasure I will forward your compliments with our entire team.

Anytime traveling to Prague, we will be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Central again.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked our limousine transfer through K+K Hotel Central in advance to pick us up at the airport (then we double checked the confirmation) and were told to wait at Arrivals, we waited over an hour, driver didn't turn up. We eventually bought a phone card and phoned the hotel to find out why it hadn't arrived. They said it had been cancelled!!!!! (not by us) and we waited another 30-40 minutes for pick up.
Not a great start to the holiday but the Central is a lovely hotel, staff helpful, breakfasts excellent with a great choice of everything you could want to eat and various teas and lots of coffees.
We originally booked K+K Fenix and were surprised when we were told our booking was with the Central Hotel. However, on reading some trip advisor reviews before our holiday, we're SO glad we stayed at the Central - it is much more central, easy to get around. We walked up to the Fenix just to have a look - great, lovely hotel but would've hated staying there as it's noisy and in the red light area which is a shame. Plenty to do in Prague, worth visiting and staying at the Central Hotel.

Room Tip: Double room overlooking next door's hotel garden quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. Susan

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience with the transfer from the airport. Please accept our apology again.

We are very pleased to find out, that you were finally satisfied with our hotel and provided services. Thank you for emphasizing our central location, helpful staff and wide selection at the buffet breakfast.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I read the reviews before booking this hotel for 4 nights 08 to 12 July 2013. We were not disappointed. It lived up to expectations. Perfect location for the old town. Nice area. Breakfasts excellent with hot and cold choices. Hotel very clean and modern inside an old beautifully restored building. Staff excellent. Standard room was very nice and larger than some of the hotels we have stayed in. I wouldn`t normally recommend an hotel to stay in but the K and K Central is the exception

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room in the new section at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra2187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sandra2187069

Thank you for further recommendation to the other travelers.

I am really delighted to read, that your stay lived up to your expectations. Thank you for emphasizing our central location, wide selection at the buffet breakfast and general cleanness in the hotel.

Anytime traveling to Prague, we would be happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The place was very nice, had a great breakfast and the location was great. Room was nice and service was very good. It was very convienietn to get to Old Town square and all attractions you would want to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave S

Thank you for your review.

I am really please to find out, that you enjoyed your stay in our K+K Hotel Central.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed 4 nights here in early July. Staff was very responsive and helpful. Included breakfast had a wide variety of choices including hot eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meats and cheeses, cereal and pastries everything needed to stoke up for the day. Room overlooked the garden area and was well sized and furnished. Double glazed windows ensured that the noise from the events in the garden did not disturb us. AC worked well.

The layout is a little different with three separate room areas most likely a result of an older building undergoing several renovations over time.

Great hotel, good location, great staff and good rates. What more do you need?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. GusM

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our K+K Hotel Central.

Your positive words to our staff being very responsive and helpful are very motivating. With pleasure I will share your compliments with them.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Yours sincerely

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 649 in Prague
1,729 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,343 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing