We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My thoughts on the K+K hotel in Prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My thoughts on the K+K hotel in Prague”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was really nice and clean. When we arrived the staff at the front desk couldn't be more helpful. They gave us the key to our room and told us everything you needed to know. The room was small but extremly clean with a view on some near by buildings. As a welcome drink we got a bottle of Wine. Back to the room, the bed was very comfortable and big. The bathroom was surprisingly big too, it was very modern. In the room there was a small minibar and a kettle with a huge variety of tee and coffee.The breakfast was amazing! There was a huge choice between bread, fruit, ham and home made cake and pie. The room service was really fast and willing.

Near the hotel were plenty of little markets and restaurants. There were many Starbucks near the hotel so you could grab a quick coffee. There was also a Mc donald's down the road so in this location you really can't be hungry. Near the hotel were nightclubs if you were looking for something like that there was plenty there, but no noise from it could be heard from the hotel rooms.

So my visit in this hotel was pleasing and i liked it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona82108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mrs. Simona82108

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am delighted to read, that your visit in the K+K Hotel Central was pleasing and you spent nice time in Prague. Thank you for your compliments to our colleagues at the reception and room service. With pleasure I will share your feedback with them.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,697
    884
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
353
1,460
105
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel were very good. Front desk staff were very welcoming. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is lovely although the plates are so small I felt a little embarrassed when opting for hot food.

I agree with many others yes the rooms are small but we didn't mind. The location is superb for walking around the old town and you can see the powder tower directly from the hotel entrance.

When arriving from the subway just turn left then right at the t junction the hotel is half way up the road.

All in all a great stay we didn't find drinks at the bar overly expensive and did feel we got value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear lorone

Let me thank you for your kind review.

I am pleased to read compliments about your good first impression upon arrival and your satisfaction with hotel services during your stay. Your complimets are a wonderul encouragement for the entire team.

Our classic rooms have aprox. 20 m2, the executive rooms about 25 – 27 m2. In general our guests don´t spent much time in their rooms, as there are so many tourist attractions in the hotel surroundings.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from our Bistro / Bar!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff, breakfast served till 11:00 which really made the stay relaxing and set us up for our daily adventure, late checkout was really helpful too as our return was not until 22:00 so more time to explore with the bags secured back at the hotel after a late breakfast.
Room was very comfortable and had everything you might need although as is usual did not spend much time there. Free safe in the room also and a minibar which was reasonable value containing a bit of everything.
We came in on the airport bus and there is a stop relatively close to the hotel, although going back you can only catch it from the train station which is a little further.
You can walk to anywhere of interest from this hotel, one day we walked up through the castle and on to the observation tower and the hunger wall, the hotel breakfast certainly proved it's worth that day.
There is a small menu available at the bar in the evening, on the night we left for our lateish flight home we had the club sandwich which was very good.
Totally positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 519FrankS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. 519FrankS

What a lovely review, thank you! I am very delighted to read about your postive experience.

We in the K+K Hotels know, that long and relaxing sleep contributes to good memories from our hotel. Therefore we serve breakfast till 11 am and till 12 am on the weekends with a wide selection of quality products to satisfy everybody breakfast wishes. We always try to make our guest to feel like at home

Thank you also for your positive comments to the minibar and the quality of the meals at the bistro bar.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future again.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I really loved this hotel. It was cozy and clean. The staff at front desk were very helpful as well. I loved the location of the hotel as it was accessible to most places we wanted to go to. Their breakfast was good and kept us satiated till lunch. That helped keep us in the budget and allowed us to spend that money around town. The only little issue was that going through to the breakfast cafeteria was the smoking section. Maybe that area can be switched in the future. I would recommend this hotel to others travelling to Prague and would stay there myself again. The bathroom floors are heated! That is awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan4279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Jan4279

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel to the other travellers.

I am very glad to read, that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the location, breakfast and especially the helpful service of our team satisfied and convinced you.

I can only aggree, that a non smoking public area will be especially during the breakfast time more pleasant.




the profession
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very handy for all major tourist sites as well as being visually stunning. excellent use of space. We walked everywhere which was useful after breakfast. Breakfast was fantastic, superb setting and choice with hot and cold options. Service was excellent. Room was great, good size and cosy despite some cold weather. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Colin B

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel to the other travellers.

I am really delighted to read about your good memories – size and equipment of the room, quality and selection at the buffet breakfast and particularly hotel services.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

With warmest regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel tucked away just a few blocks off the Old Town square. Great location. We walked to almost all the "must see" sights. The breakfast area is an old music hall with a unique modern twist to it. The breakfast is terrific, catering to both European and US style breakfasts. Plenty of food and drink. As one reviewer mentioned, champagne and mimosas flow freely! Rooms are typical European style (read: small!) but sufficient. Who spends too much time in their hotel room anyway? Maid service is excellent. Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating. We goofed up our arrival date and they reacted quickly and politely to restore our airport pickup and maintain our reservation. Don't pass up the little spa downstairs. We booked massages thru the hotel to unwind after lots of city walking and the massage, steam, et al was terrific!

Really nice restaurant just across the street (sorry can't remember the name!) I would recommend. If the weather is right, it has a terrific outdoor eating area through the back of the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcs1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Pty. rcs1123

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

Your kind words are really very important for us. I will share your compliments with our entire team, inclusive masseuse. It will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

I am really pleased to read about your positive memories on our rich buffet breakfast with wide selection on quality food, wellness area as well as interior design and equipment of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon again

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the K&K for the Easter weekend. Overall we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a mini bar and individually controlled heating. As others mention the hotel reception and dining area are rather grand. We usually opt for a hotel right in the city centre but location here was absolutely fine, no more than a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square, definitely worth it in my opinion! There was also a supermarket 2minutes away (through the arch opposite the Best Western hotel) great location for stocking up your room. Breakfast at the weekend is served until 12 and they restock up until this time. There was a wide choice, from boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages to cheeses, ham, pastries and cereal etc. The fruit every day looked really fresh and we were most pleased with the option to have champagne every morning. Our first day we had to queue for a table, I wasn’t expecting this at the hotel but it was only a few minutes whilst the staff quickly cleared away and prepared tables. We didnt eat or drink in the hotel bar as we thought it was extortionate compared to the prices locally, it's a shame really. We left our luggage in the hotel on our last day whilst we took the chance to explore one final time, they were very quick at bringing them to us on our return.

We took a private taxi from and back to the airport with Prague Airport Transfers who were very efficient and cheaper than the hotel transfer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift, we found this a little noisy first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad_Ab0ut_Travel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mad_Ab0ut_Travel_9

Thank you for your time and posting review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you also for highlighting our central location, selection and service at the breakfast restaurant. I can only agree, that there are moments, especially during the full occupancy of the hotel, when the capacity is not sufficient. However as you have experienced, our colleagues are taking care for the waiting guest and are promptly preparing tables. In adition to that we offer hot beverages at the bistro/bar to make good time while wating for the table.

With kindest regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,665 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,453 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing