We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this Hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid this Hotel”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were moved from another hotel to the K+K due to an issue with our original hotel. We were meet by are helpful staff, who seemed uninterested in helping us. They then down graded us as they seemed to think that due to our ages we were unlikely to complain. They then claimed that I had misheard and that the room we were having was the only one available, which wasn't true as I checked online.
The next day we returned to the hotel after doing some site seeing and found not only had the cleaners done a very poor job of cleaning our room, but also that items of ours were MISSING from the room. We asked reception 3 times about this and were always told they would look into it. On the third occasion the receptionist called the manager who said it was the first he heard about it. We were then told that the staff know not to take stuff, which made me feel like I was being accused of lying about things going missing. I have never been so happy to check out of a hotel. I will give them some positives, the location is good and the hotel is modern. But I will never stay in a K+K hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark3586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark3586

I double checked the situation with involved colleagues at the reception and also our housekeeping manager and would like to inform you as follows.

We upgraded you into an executive twin bedded room upon arrival. Your desire was to stay in a room with one bed and therefore we offered you to move into another room.

The room has been cleaned every day. I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the cleaning service.

I spoke personally with the chamber maid regarding a missing black scarf. Our colleagues are very well trainend not to move any personal items of our guests in the room and in case of finding in the public areas to hand it over to the housekeeping manager. I am sorry not to have a more positive answer for you.

It´s very unpleasant to be moved into another hotel after long journey to Prague. I truly regret all the inconvenience you had to experience and I still hope to get from you another chance to prove you our high quality of services offerd by K+K Hotels.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,707
    892
    126
    29
    10
See reviews for
356
1,471
107
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are very clean, breakfast buffet is great and the staff helpful. 10 mins walk to all the main sites, would come back here again. :-) the hotel is in an art Deco style and sitting eating breakfast on a huge glass cube in on old concert hall is pretty cool.

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at K&K for a long weekend break in Prague. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the old town square and other "tourist" attractions within central Prague. Just around the corner from a Metro station and well placed to get onto the tram network.
Reception and public areas of the hotel are well designed with quality materials. Breakfast layout, choice and quality was very good with good service. Gym area with sauna was also of a decent size and keep clean throughout the day. Our room was well furnished and comfortable - perhaps a little on the small size - but considering how little time we spent there it was very comfortable, quiet and had plenty of space to hang clothes, store cases etc. Also - the room had tea / coffee making facilities and free internet and plenty of socket outlets which was excellent.
Would happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kontiki-T60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night city break in Prague. Chose this hotel on the strength of the reviews posted on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. SItuated 2 minutes from the Powder Tower and entry to old town it could not have been better placed to get out and explore Prague. Well appointed rooms, small but adequate bathroom (heated floor very welcome!) nice breakfast buffet and very quiet so a great nights sleep. Beautiful looking building and in a good area. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Would undoubtedly stay here again if visiting Prague and would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Inward facing 2nd floor room ~ very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevH2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely hotel if you like beautifully renovated buildings. Very nice elevator in the lobby. Nice looking breakfast area. Great extensive breakfast included in the price of the room. Rooms and bathrooms aren't that big, but very comfortable. Very well located hotel, all major attractions within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice charming hotel. You can walk easily from the hotel to ... . Just in the old city.
Classic Rooms are nice. Good breakfast. Nice Spa & Gym . Great interior.

This hotel express what the city is.

It's a no risky hotel for a no risky weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoitcrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby,NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This just the best location- central to everything- just around the corner from metro line. The morning breakfast is great- and is up until 11am-The bath heated floor is the best thing ever. Also, a nice grocery is in the next block over- bakery- great to pick up lunch.

Room Tip: We were one the top floor at the back and it was very quite- no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#154 of 649 in Prague
1,701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing