We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice romantic hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice romantic hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice charming hotel. You can walk easily from the hotel to ... . Just in the old city.
Classic Rooms are nice. Good breakfast. Nice Spa & Gym . Great interior.

This hotel express what the city is.

It's a no risky hotel for a no risky weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoitcrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    884
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
353
1,457
105
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby,NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This just the best location- central to everything- just around the corner from metro line. The morning breakfast is great- and is up until 11am-The bath heated floor is the best thing ever. Also, a nice grocery is in the next block over- bakery- great to pick up lunch.

Room Tip: We were one the top floor at the back and it was very quite- no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are just about to leave this fantastic hotel after a week of sheer pleasure, all the staff are extremely competent and efficient and helped make our stay great.
The hotel is beautiful from the outside to the inside, it is just superbly elegant, without being over the top, rooms serviced every day, amazing selection for breakfast, nice sauna , (gym could do with a running machine), but otherwise top marks for our stay.
We booked this on the basis of others comments, and were not disappointed, if you get a chance to stay here "just do it" this location excellent for exploring Prague.
Well done K & K Central and thank you, Lino Len.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Overlooking the courtyard so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINOLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Lino Len

Thank you for taking time to review our property.

Our fitness is located together with relaxing area for massage and sauna in one splendid room with an art-nouveau ceiling, separeted only by a design screen. Therefore we can´t unfortunately place any machine doing noise while in operation.

I am delighted to hear about your positive impression from the quality of the hotel services. With pleasure I will pass your THANK YOU to our entire team.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The K&K Central hotel in Prague is a fabulous little boutique hotel, located just off Wenclas Square. The hotel is little, but beautifully appointed and oh so welcoming. It has an abundance of elegance and class too, mixing lots of modern touches such as glass and stainless steel with the richness of thick dark red carpets and supremely comfortable rooms.

Service was exemplary, the breakfast filling and varied, and the fact you can walk out of the hotel and explore the whole of central Prague on foot without having to take a bus or taxi is a massive bonus. Booked in advance the pricing is very good value too, at around 100 Euros a night.

BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieHumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

OMG...amazing hotel.....totally lovely and trendy and amazing rooms and best hotel brekkie ever plus free champagne every morning!! Great location, wonderful decoration, with old features and a new section too, a beautiful old traditional elevator which is class. Brekkie was the best brekkie ever!!! Just perfect. if you got o Prague you must stay here!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLLIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has everything to make you stay in prague the most memorable. I was surprized how much time we actually spent there. Really nice staf and great breakfast until 12 am. If you stay in room 403, you will get access to a huge roof terrasse as well!

Helpful?
Thank Waldemar G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Waldemar

It is compliment to be behind your memorable stay in Prague, thank you!

With pleasure I will pass your words of appreciation to our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business purpose - last time in Dec2012, but would recommend it also for travellers, the hotel itself has very convenient location few steps from Powder Tower, five minutes walk to Old Town. The rooms are modern, nicely equipped, but the best part is the both inner and outer architecture of the building, which used to be theatre hundred years ago. I have never had any complains in this hotel. The breakfasts are always very enjoyable in the pleasant atmosphere. TV screen (in the lounge next to the bar) pretending to be a fireplace always makes me smile :-) The street can sometimes get little bit noisy (busy traffic all day long), it is better to have the room to the backside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sikitrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Sikitrin

Thank you for your loyalty to the K+K Hotel Central and your positive feedback.

We are always very pleased when our guests return and are choosing again our hotel just for the pleasant atmosphere and high quality of service. It is somehow indication that we might be going the right direction....

We will keep to recruit the fire for you :-)

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#145 of 649 in Prague
1,662 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,451 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing