We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sad to come home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #77 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sad to come home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are just about to leave this fantastic hotel after a week of sheer pleasure, all the staff are extremely competent and efficient and helped make our stay great.
The hotel is beautiful from the outside to the inside, it is just superbly elegant, without being over the top, rooms serviced every day, amazing selection for breakfast, nice sauna , (gym could do with a running machine), but otherwise top marks for our stay.
We booked this on the basis of others comments, and were not disappointed, if you get a chance to stay here "just do it" this location excellent for exploring Prague.
Well done K & K Central and thank you, Lino Len.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Overlooking the courtyard so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINOLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Lino Len

Thank you for taking time to review our property.

Our fitness is located together with relaxing area for massage and sauna in one splendid room with an art-nouveau ceiling, separeted only by a design screen. Therefore we can´t unfortunately place any machine doing noise while in operation.

I am delighted to hear about your positive impression from the quality of the hotel services. With pleasure I will pass your THANK YOU to our entire team.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    798
    100
    26
    10
See reviews for
325
1,357
97
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The K&K Central hotel in Prague is a fabulous little boutique hotel, located just off Wenclas Square. The hotel is little, but beautifully appointed and oh so welcoming. It has an abundance of elegance and class too, mixing lots of modern touches such as glass and stainless steel with the richness of thick dark red carpets and supremely comfortable rooms.

Service was exemplary, the breakfast filling and varied, and the fact you can walk out of the hotel and explore the whole of central Prague on foot without having to take a bus or taxi is a massive bonus. Booked in advance the pricing is very good value too, at around 100 Euros a night.

BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieHumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

OMG...amazing hotel.....totally lovely and trendy and amazing rooms and best hotel brekkie ever plus free champagne every morning!! Great location, wonderful decoration, with old features and a new section too, a beautiful old traditional elevator which is class. Brekkie was the best brekkie ever!!! Just perfect. if you got o Prague you must stay here!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLLIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has everything to make you stay in prague the most memorable. I was surprized how much time we actually spent there. Really nice staf and great breakfast until 12 am. If you stay in room 403, you will get access to a huge roof terrasse as well!

Helpful?
Thank Waldemar G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Waldemar

It is compliment to be behind your memorable stay in Prague, thank you!

With pleasure I will pass your words of appreciation to our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business purpose - last time in Dec2012, but would recommend it also for travellers, the hotel itself has very convenient location few steps from Powder Tower, five minutes walk to Old Town. The rooms are modern, nicely equipped, but the best part is the both inner and outer architecture of the building, which used to be theatre hundred years ago. I have never had any complains in this hotel. The breakfasts are always very enjoyable in the pleasant atmosphere. TV screen (in the lounge next to the bar) pretending to be a fireplace always makes me smile :-) The street can sometimes get little bit noisy (busy traffic all day long), it is better to have the room to the backside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sikitrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Sikitrin

Thank you for your loyalty to the K+K Hotel Central and your positive feedback.

We are always very pleased when our guests return and are choosing again our hotel just for the pleasant atmosphere and high quality of service. It is somehow indication that we might be going the right direction....

We will keep to recruit the fire for you :-)

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was at K+ K Central (the name is not doing this wonderful hotel any justice) for 3 days to our wedding annivesary and we have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Arrived 2 hrs earlier than check in time, we were however checked in and was even upgraded in the process. Had a bottle of champagne in ice bucket waiting on arrival. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was out of this world with its setting et al. Room was comfortable and stylish. The building decor and ambience oozes class throughout. Sauna was out of order but who cares when everything else was splendid. Best location to explore central praha and an heaven for designer wares if you are into to that. I strongly recommend and will surely revisit.

Room Tip: Comfirm price of taxi back to the airport before boarding, the hotel limosime tried to rip us off
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tokilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tokilad

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary.

We are very pleased to hear about your positive memories of the breakfast room in the former art-nouveau theatre hall as well as of the friendly and helpful staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#120 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#33 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing