We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #90 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Makayla at the front desk was amazing. Everyone speaks English very well. They booked our reservations for everything we asked. Very good breakfast with mimosas. Walking distance to most places. Nice lobby bar.

Shower difficult to get into. Very high up and shower only has half glass so water gets everywhere.

A little pricy but service received was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyzintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,696
    884
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
353
1,459
105
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were pleased with this stay. As others have said, 5/10 minutes to Old Town and other attractions. We had no problem with wi-fi. We asked in advance for two rooms close together (kids) and got just that.

One tip, leave hotel, turn left, cross road and 80m down road is passage way leading to Republic Square (Palladium Shopping Centre, restaurants etc).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyaleDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Central is full of old world charm. It is close to Old Town, Powder Tower, shopping, and transportation. We stayed in room #501 which accomodated my husband, our daughter and I. After staying in a cracker box in Rome, we were pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was charming and we had good closet space. The elevator was adorable. We had breakfast with our package and we were pleasantly surprised at the array...including champage! The staff was every knowlegable and we had no communication barriers. We cannot wait to return.Kudos to Michaela at the front desk~ she was extremely helpful!!

Room Tip: Our kids had a double room which was pretty small and was on the back of the hotel. Ask for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel K&K Central, Prague in July this year. It was simply fantastic. It is an extended Art Nouveau building and features in many of the guidebooks. We were staying in the modern extension. I was a little disappointed because in the original part is so stunningly beautiful. It even has one of those gorgeous old birdcage lifts. However our room was simple but lovely and had a nice view over the neighbouring hotel’s courtyard. The room was quiet with no noise apart from the slight hum of the lift which was a few feet from our room _you soon forgot about it. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom, though small, was elegant and had everything we needed. The location is fantastic, being a short walk from the Powder Tower and the Old Town. Surrounding the hotel were lots of little minimarkets where you can stock up on supplies if necessary. The street where it is located is quiet, clean and felt very safe at night. The staff were friendly and attentive _even though they laughed at our terrible attempts to speak Czech! The public areas are a clever combination of traditional and modern elegance and it was pleasant to enjoy a drink there. Breakfast is served in a beautiful spacious room and there was always a good selection of breakfast goodies _ even a glass of fizz if you are feeling decadent!
One point to mention is that there is also a Hotel Central and it is well worth checking if you book any pick-up excursions that they have put K&K Central. Apparently it happens all the time but the super receptionist sorted it out for us so we didn’t get left behind! We would recommend Grayline excursions to Cesky Krumlov, Karlovy Vary, Castle Karlstein and, of course, the city tour to get you orientated.
We walked everywhere apart from going to see the castle. It is up a very steep hill so we let the tram take us. Both sides of the river are enchanting in their own way. This is the second time we’ve been to Prague but we will always try to stay at this great hotel when we return _and we will!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the K&K central in Prague in October 2012 for 3 nights.The hotel really is central,as its only a few minutes walk to Wenceslas square and Old Town square The hotel was very clean,the staff were very helpful,on one occasion we had forgot to take an adapter for our phones and i asked at the desk if we could hire one and the lady brought out a box with about 50 different ones in that would fit anything ,free.Breakfast was served from 7am till 11am,the room was amazing.Any food available,from cereals,hams,cheeses,fruit and sausage and eggs,..Wenceslas square has the hustle and bustle of the main shopping street plus at the bottom the food shacks where you can sample Prague sausage,cheeses,potatoes and hot wine.The Old Town square has all the outdoor eating places,where you can sit with a glass of beer and watch the world go by.
A couple of disappointments,caused by Expedia,NOT the hotel.
When we got to the airport to book our luggage case in,we were told that we had not booked a case which cost £63 on the day.The book-in stewardess asked if we had booked through Expedia because this happens a lot,and secondly we had booked a return shuttle,again through Expedia and they said someone will wait for us with a name board.The man never turned up,when we asked where he was,the company said we were supposed to ring up when we arrived and then had to wait 30 mins for him to arrive.The same thing happened on our departure.When we got back to the hotel on the night before we came home.the receptionist said there was a message for us which read 8.30am in lobby.At 9am,we asked the receptionist to ring the company (grey line) to see where they were and they told her we had to ring up to book our airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank churchview10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good location, only 5 minutes walking from the old town square. The hotel is having a nice style, combining the original Liberty-style structure with modern furniture and accessories, impressive in particular the breakfast area, located on the top of a glass cube. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and very clean, with free of charge wifi connection, which was working very fast. Breakfast buffet was having a wide choice and an excellent quality. I think service and value for money were outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brambis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good hotel with helpful staff, very good location, clean rooms, clean sheets.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was quite okay.
Suitable both for holiday and a business purposes.
5 min walk and there you are at the old city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arda_Ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,452 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing