We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Ranked #306 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

about 15 min from the castle and less than 10 min from the charming old town of Prag! it is not very luxurious, but, considering the price and location, it is a good place to stay for an extended weekend in the beautiful city of Prag. it offers decent, not too small rooms, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. if possible, book without breakfast, because one can get very nice snacks of all kinds downtown and the choice in the hotel is very rudimentary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seneca12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    80
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
84
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel's location is perfect! Close to everything, great view to Prague castle, 4 minutes from Charles bridge and less than 10 minutes of walking from the back entrance of the castle.
The reception is great. We stayed 5 nights, we didn't ask for cleaning from personal reasons but the hotel gave us clean towels and new tissues without asking. The breakfast was very basic but good enough. It has been served in a small restaurant, located inside the hotel.
We payed in our last night then they offered us a breakfast box (because we left very early in the morning before breakfast is served).
We used the hotel's transfer service, it was great but on the way to the airport our driver drove very fast and watched on his T.V. instead driving.
Due to the hotel's location we didn't use tram and metro at all.

In conclusion, we were happy from the location and the reception.
It's really the best in hotel in Prague and it's not expansive at all!

Thank you,
Igal & Paz

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the higher floors because they have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A good hotel with style, good location and relatively good benefits. Not enough breakfast and no soundproofing between rooms and corridor.
Quite expensive for the facilities. An equal should be at 3 Stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athanasios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location is perfect. We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Trinidad. Really close to everything. However I would give only 3 stars to this hotel. Room was cleaned every day, big plus for that,but customer service was far from nice. That is shame.

Room Tip: costumer service needs improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the HotelTrinidad. Very pleasant staff and nice room. Close to everything, right across from a tram and metro station. Nice park/ green space right out front. Nice view of the castle which I am sure must be better from the rooms on the higher floors. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if I visit Prague again.

Room Tip: A little noisy at night on the street side. There is no pool or fitness center but you will get exer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have spent 12 days in this comfortable hotel in the centre of Prague Malastran area which well conacted by metro just across the road even Trams and buses in front of the Hotel. The rooms are clean and ver big we were a family of four and we had two conacting rooms with a large bathroom and a view of prague castle. Breakfast is sufficient but can be inproved and the staff in the breakfast room work very hard to assist all the guests in the morning. Within 10 minutes from the Hotel one finds maney traditional resturants and the river under Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: the room safe deposit box is not advisable to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The metro station is 2 minutes away and you can walk to the castle (10 minutes uphill) and walk to the old town square (10 minutes).
Basically it is near everything but in a quite area away from the crowds (you can see the tourists going to the castle but they pass on the other side of the street).

The room had a good area, but I have to say that the beds were very narrow. I would like to have more space to move. I was in the last floor therefore the view to the castle wasn't perfect but even then I was able to see if.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast could be better but even then I enjoyed it.

Very important to say that the internet was THE BEST I ever had in an hotel. It was always working at full speed and I was even able to download stuff in no time.


Yes, the hotel looks old but everything works perfectly. With some many advantages this is the hotel I will chose the next time I stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Klarov Prague
Hotel Klarov Prague
#60 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#194 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Residence Thunovska 19
Residence Thunovska 19
#356 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Waldstein
Hotel Waldstein
#105 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle

Property: Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Address: U zhelezne lavky 610/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#184 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle offers spacious room with postcard view of Prague Castle. Hotel is located in the heart of city centre on a quiet side of the river Vltava. Free WIFI, 5 minutes walk from Charles Bridge makes the Hotel ideal base for exploring the city... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trinidad Prague
Residence Trinidad Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing