We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay; close to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Ranked #314 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay; close to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the HotelTrinidad. Very pleasant staff and nice room. Close to everything, right across from a tram and metro station. Nice park/ green space right out front. Nice view of the castle which I am sure must be better from the rooms on the higher floors. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if I visit Prague again.

Room Tip: A little noisy at night on the street side. There is no pool or fitness center but you will get exer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
42
84
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have spent 12 days in this comfortable hotel in the centre of Prague Malastran area which well conacted by metro just across the road even Trams and buses in front of the Hotel. The rooms are clean and ver big we were a family of four and we had two conacting rooms with a large bathroom and a view of prague castle. Breakfast is sufficient but can be inproved and the staff in the breakfast room work very hard to assist all the guests in the morning. Within 10 minutes from the Hotel one finds maney traditional resturants and the river under Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: the room safe deposit box is not advisable to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The metro station is 2 minutes away and you can walk to the castle (10 minutes uphill) and walk to the old town square (10 minutes).
Basically it is near everything but in a quite area away from the crowds (you can see the tourists going to the castle but they pass on the other side of the street).

The room had a good area, but I have to say that the beds were very narrow. I would like to have more space to move. I was in the last floor therefore the view to the castle wasn't perfect but even then I was able to see if.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast could be better but even then I enjoyed it.

Very important to say that the internet was THE BEST I ever had in an hotel. It was always working at full speed and I was even able to download stuff in no time.


Yes, the hotel looks old but everything works perfectly. With some many advantages this is the hotel I will chose the next time I stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room that advertiser AC and did not get it in standard rooms. When we showed booking to staff all they did was offer a refund which is useless in peak season! It was 36 degrees!

Also facilities are no where near 4 star.

Finally no proper curtains so woken @5am by sunrise

In a city with so many great value hotels stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ideally located with walking distance between the old city and the castle.
Great bathroom with very large tub, view of the castle, very quiet with soundproof rooms.
Great breakfast and service. Nothing to complain about.
We were lucky to find a parking spot, pls refer to them to help you park because police is checking all the time.
The AC functioned well and was a blessing.

Room Tip: we had a double room and a bathroom, view on the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityHopperJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close walking distance from all major sites but is quiet. Absolutely gorgeous inside. We had a jacuzzi tub, two rooms and view of the castle. Decorated like a royal room. Amazing value for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms. Bathroom is huge with an incredible bathtub. Even the soaps were great. Bed was comfy and linens were nice. The room was kept immaculately clean. I was in Prague during a warm streak and the air conditioning worked well and quickly cooled the room.

Breakfast was decent, nothing too fancy but included in price. There was a nice variety of fruits, breads, cheeses, meats and cereals. I also got eggs and bacon each day (I think scrambled is a new concept). Still I was able to get a good start to the day.

The staff was very helpful and thankfully spoke English since my Czech is nearly non-existent. Super close to the #22 tram which will take you around the city. Also a short 10-15 minute walk to anywhere in the old city you want to go. So convenient but away from hordes of people. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianitah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Klarov
Klarov
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Residence Thunovska 19
Residence Thunovska 19
#323 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#341 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Waldstein
Hotel Waldstein
#110 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle

Property: Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Address: U zhelezne lavky 610/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#185 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle offers spacious room with postcard view of Prague Castle. Hotel is located in the heart of city centre on a quiet side of the river Vltava. Free WIFI, 5 minutes walk from Charles Bridge makes the Hotel ideal base for exploring the city... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trinidad Prague
Residence Trinidad Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing