We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$638
$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$317
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
493
465
183
64
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
465
183
64
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barriver viewold town squarecharles bridgejewish quarterjunior suiteexcellent locationroom was spacioushotel is locatedfew minutes walkthree nightswithin easy walking distanceczech republicwonderful hotelbeautiful cityexcellent breakfastcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this location as part of a tour. Room was spacious. Bath tub too deep to step in and out and only half glass door. The shower head would not stay in one place and the water was falling outside the tub. There was an additional walk in shower which would spill water outside no matter how careful you are. They had liquid bath and shower gel. We stayed three nights. Staff did not fill the soap bottles and to make it worse seemed like they diluted the soap. It was not lathering properly in the first place. Soap holders were not convenient to dispense the liquid soap. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Bizlee,

I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest.
This motivate the staff to continue day to day improving. We have install coffee& tea Facilities, Thierry Mugler amenities from France, and take care about all your suggestions.

I would like to inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again
Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you are staying there with your family, I would recommend you take the Super Deluxe room. Its very spacious and loads of space. The Breakfast was great and the kitchen staff was very helpful.
Any view you get from the rooms is great coz the city is beautiful in itself.
The standard Double bedroom looks small as they have very bulky furniture in the room.
We check-in late in the night and the receptionist was not the friendliest but the Bell-boy was very sweet and made my son his friend.
The wifi is super fast and they also have desktops to browse internet.
Next to Vltava and 10 mins walk to the old town square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. TouchBlueSky ,

I am glad that you had a positive experience in Prague with our staff and you felt welcome during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, have help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour so cannot comment on price.

The hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes from the old town square which suited us well.

The room we had was big and clean, although a bit old. I would consider it if travelling to Prague again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. nathojg ,

I am glad that you had a positive experience in Prague and you felt welcome during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, have help us to improve and motivate us day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is far away of 5* hotel, I would say about 3*. The price of the room was very high and still the room was very small and really old fashioned (e.g. small CRT tv). There is not a printer available in the lobby, only option is if you send an email to the reception and they read+print out your email..

The breakfast was good and also the location of the hotel. The service level was not high. Compared the price to the value, this is a really overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. M L
We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay have help us to improve and motivate all the team . We have Coffee& Tea Faciliites, printer on 6 floor executive and more+ according to your suggestions. Are improving flat TV,

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is right by the river and a pleasant walk to old town. The building itself is a bit out place and 70's however the interior is nicely done and our room was huge and very comfortable. Had an excellent night's sleep and the breakfast buffet is huge and tasty. For what we paid for the room it was an excellent value,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear ivanka_12,
It ‘s was a pleasure to welcome you in the President Hotel Prague ***** situated in the historic heart of Prague. Not everyone knows that occupies an historic and protected building, unique for its architectural building style called "brutismo".

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target: to try and improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest and have motivate us to continue improving in de day.

I would like to inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again should your future trips take you back to Prague.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews