We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Hotel Prague
Ranked #153 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In Prague for 3 days with a tour group. Hotel is well-placed right across from the Volta River and a quick 5-7 minute walk to the old town center. Room is clean and reasonably sized. Free wifi!

Breakfast is okay. Good enough to sustain until lunch!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTCormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely hotel on the Vltava--modern, clean, located perfectly for visitors who wish to walk to attractions. The front desk staff are willing but reticent--perhaps because they have limited English and we have no Czech. Our breakfast was included with the room and was delicious. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best location. Room large bathroom nice enuf and had a gr8 stay. Room was not ready upon arrival from usa but they held bags and because location was where I could walk to all major sites I just grabed a drink and sandwich went out the door and found my way around .

Room Tip: Got room thru bookline.com and make sure they speak directly to hotel for you while you hold on phon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsaaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice hotel close to main atractions in Prague. The room is good and big w/ a excellent bathroom. Good restaurant and bar w/ a friendly staff. Beautiful view of Moldava river in front of hotel.Affordable price in terms of a city so full of tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiovilaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

So, it may not look or feel like a five star hotel in the states, but the location was nice. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted, including the St. Charles Bridge, the Pargue Castle and the city center. The rooms were OK with comfortable beds. Our room had a nice view overlooking the river. The A/C in the room didn't seem to work very well during our stay, but it was not to hot that it was uncomfortable. We were able to save a good amount by booking it through Hotwire. Staff was not very friendly and atmosphere in the lobby was dated and boring. If I had not got this hotel on a discount, I would be a bit more upset that it is rated five stars. I would give it a 3.5 out of 5 if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfCbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For the seccond time of my life I have had a doorman. The staff was good, but some of them was a littlebit on the cranky side. Espassially the people in the receptiondesk.Otherwice you where always greeted with a hello and a smile from the others. The rooms was clean and in good shape

Room Tip: we stayed at 5 floor and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonsbestemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having been to this hotel countless times over the years, i have to age that it is starting to look a bit tired. The main entrance is drab and is in desperate need of a facelift. The bar area and seating has looked the same for years and could do with some modernisation. The buffet restaurant is great with lots of choice at breakfast and lunch. Our conference arangements as always were handled really well. At times, more staff would be useful at reception. I fully agree with the comments about the TV in the room, where choice of channels is very limited and the TV is small and ancient, especially for this standard hotel. My air con in the room was also not fully effective and at times noisy. Come on President Hotel, spend some money and upgrade the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Prague

Address: Namesti Curieovych 100/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly President Hotel Casino)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $55 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — President Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel in the centre of Prague is visited by fans of tourism and relaxation, namely thanks to its advantageous location. The President Hotel is located on the right bank of the Vltava river, between the Charles Bridge and the Cloister of St. Agnes of Bohemia. Thanks to its ideal position in the centre of Prague, the President Hotel is located only a short walk from renowned historical monuments such as the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, National Theatre, Jewish Quarter, Synagogues and other places of interest in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the Czech Republic. The unique position allows you to conveniently visit the Pařížská street, a luxurious shopping venue with an abundance of fashion shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your President Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing