We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Hotel Prague
Ranked #192 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Even Yehuda, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

A very nice clean and quiet hotel,without the noise of tourist groups.great location near the old town.We spent five days walking to all main sights.Very fresh full varied breakfast buffet.Free wifi.
We certainly would return

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.,The room is clean with a nice bathroom but if you want the clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 290Nessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    393
    166
    59
    60
See reviews for
167
489
54
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We found this to be a very clean and tidy hotel situated by a busy road, but next to the river with great access to all major areas, given its location within the Jewish Quarter. We had a Junior Suite which was very spacious and although the furniture looked dated it was in keeping with the hotel and good quality. Very comfy bed, limited free channels on the tv, spacious bathroom with double sink, bath and an excellent power shower. 3 course dinner was provided and the food was very good. Excellent selection for breakfast buffet, hot and cold, and certainly plenty to keep you full for most of the day!! Would certainly return, given this was a 3 day package deal from the UK for the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel well centered, by the river, nearby public transports. 10 mn walk to the old town, and next to the Jewish area.
The staff of the hotel is very kind and helpful, The breakfast buffet is varied and complete, although i found the omelettes and the sunny side up eggs dry. It would be nice to have them freshly ordered instead of ready made and heated.
The room service is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobelolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

There is no way I would call this a 5 star hotel. It is between 3.5 to 4 star. Air conditioning was weak in the June summer weather. Good location near the river and near the old town (with a pleasant walk along the designer branded shops and beautiful buildings) are major positives. We had a room with a good view of the river. There is a chinese restaurant near the rear of the hotel, which has reasonable food at cheap prices.

Takes around 10 minutes to walk to the famous Charles Bridge. I walked there at 5 am to catch the sunrise, take photos and enjoyed walking across the bridge without any crowd. Have attached 2 photos of Charles Bridge taken at dawn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würzburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located directly at the river Moldau and around 1km away from main touristic spots in Praque.
The personal at reception is friendly even if I missed an advice at check in that there is a marathon event in the weekend and a lot if the roads around are closed.
If you are at the lobby bar it will take some time (especially in the afternoon) to get your drinks.
The spa is nice and the the prices for massages are ok.
The rooms are ok - the furniture is may a bit old and used but appropriate for a weekend stay.
In summary it's not an 5* hotel but a nice city hotel which I would book again for a city trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koto1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay here recently, and all the reviews that say it is not 5-star are correct. They are also correct that it is a pretty good hotel, probably 4-star, and as we had the free upgrade (seems to be the norm), and had paid a relatively modest amount in the first place, we were happy with the deal. The junior suite was large and comfortable, with river view. As everyone says the location is great - 5 minute stroll to the old town square, or 2 stops on nearby tram 17 to Charles Bridge.
The lounge (piano) bar was mostly deserted, probably because the prices are excrutiating - 120czk (approx £4) for a 0.5l beer. Might seem ok for a good hotel in UK, but in Prague you should not pay more than 50czk, even in tourist hotspots, and can easily find great pubs charging around 30czk. The piano was not played whilst we were there.
Breakfast was fine - usual hot and cold buffet options.
All in all this was a good find for us. We like to stay in a decent hotel, rather than upmarket luxury, and this was really good value. Smoking in public areas is a problem for non-smokers, but this was the same all over Prague, and not unique to this hotel.
We love Prague, and woulkd stay here again, especially if we got a good rate and junior suite upgrade again. Just don't expect top notch decor etc at the price!

Room Tip: Try for a room with castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotBrazilNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went on a short 3 night break to prague and stayed here. The hotel itself is a little dated and reminds you of some thing from the late 70's, 80's, but if you put that aside the hotel itself is good value for money.

Location was key for us as we weren't in the city for long, and the hotels location is great. We had a view of the river and the old town square is 5 mins walk away which was great. The river is on your doorstep so it made the walk to the castle etc easier, and the area around the hotel is lovely to wander around.

We had a junior suite room which was really spacious and comfortable, with great views.

Breakfast was good and had a wide selection, so didn't leave you hungry.

The Hotel is not 5 star in my view, but the room prices are not 5 star prices. The intercontinental next door would undoubtedly be more luxurious, but you would be paying a much higher price for somewhere in exactly the same location! You get what you pay for, and for a city break where you spend most of the day out and about this hotel is really good value.

If you want a 5 star experience this hotel isn't for you, but then you will pay considerably more for a higher end hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#263 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Prague

Property: President Hotel Prague
Address: Namesti Curieovych 100/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly President Hotel Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — President Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel in the centre of Prague is visited by fans of tourism and relaxation, namely thanks to its advantageous location. The President Hotel is located on the right bank of the Vltava river, between the Charles Bridge and the Cloister of St. Agnes of Bohemia. Thanks to its ideal position in the centre of Prague, the President Hotel is located only a short walk from renowned historical monuments such as the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, National Theatre, Jewish Quarter, Synagogues and other places of interest in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the Czech Republic. The unique position allows you to conveniently visit the Pařížská street, a luxurious shopping venue with an abundance of fashion shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing