We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
518
473
184
64
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
473
184
64
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barriver viewold town squarecharles bridgejewish quarterjunior suiteexcellent locationroom was spacioushotel is locatedfew minutes walkthree nightswithin easy walking distanceczech republicwonderful hotelbeautiful cityexcellent breakfastcity break
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is not worthy of its 5 star classification. We arrived on a short break at about 11am and had to endure a very long queue at checkin (one receptionist) to be told that we could not have our room until 3pm - we did not mind this inconvenience too much and the room when we finally got it was large and tidy. However, the minibar was skimpy and the plugs in the shower and sink were very, very slow to empty, the decor is rather tired and the ambience is not that of a 5 star or even good 4 star hotel. We were given a reduction voucher to eat at the hotel that evening and as we were tired decided to do that. The bar was deserted as was the restaurant and the staff seemed in a hurry to get our order and get rid of us - it appeared we were the only ones eating there. When we asked for a little time to chose our meal the menus were slammed down and the maitre'd stormed off, so we decided to get changed and take our chance finding a restuarant in town. On our way into town we called in at the Intercontinental next door and made a room reservation for the following night - we checked out the following morning and changed to the Intercontinental even though we had paid for three nights in advance. The staff at the President seem unhappy and some of them downright rude - the hotel is in a good location and is cheaper than its neighbour - but for us it was well worth paying again to pack up & move...!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nijinsky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thought the location was great, short stroll to old town, hotel was oppisite the river and cruise pick up. we were luckly and had a beautiful view of the river and castle. Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. The breakfast was was good with lots to choose from and the price of the stay was really good too, the only negatives were that our shower leaked all over the floor (through a gap in the screen) and we were overcharged in the Piano Bar, we didnt ask for the drinks menu on the first night and then we did on the second night and realised how overcharged we actually were.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Located across the street from the Vltava River, and a short walk (5min) to Old town down cobblestone streets and sidewalks we found this hotel to be a comfortable as well as a clean and conveniently located. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Breakfast was included in our package and we consider it a must if you plan on spending the day walking around town. Plenty of variety on their breakfast menu and the coffee was great! Our room had both a shower stall and a bathtub (take your choice) and was very spacious. The lobby wasn't as nice as the Intercontinental Hotel next door but who cares when you have a nice room to relax in. Worth staying at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The hotel only goes up five floors and it seemed that their wasn't a bad location because the street side was not a high traffic road but the view of the river was fantastic. The backside of the hotel faced buildings and really wasn't too bad. Bar lounge was nice but the smell of cigarette smoke was very offensive, we couldn't sit there very long.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trojanguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for New Year 28th Dec - 01st Jan 2013.
Having stayed in the President twice before we were more than happy to return.
Used the Hotel Taxi (Black Mercedes) from the Airport. Was there on time, sign in hand as usual and everything went as expected.
On arrival at Hotel our bags were taken to our room and check in was fast and friendly.
The room was big and spacious (519) and very clean. Lovely balcony overlooking the river and castle.
Having been before we noticed a few steps backwards. No turn down service. No slippers in room. No luxury toiletries and slightly less choice at breakfast
That said, the breakfast is still plentiful and gears you up for sightseeing and walking around this beautiful city.
The hotel is situated perfectly for getting around. Left and left again and your on the way to the Old Town Square (see it at night for the first visit). The Castle, Charles Bridge, etc are all within a leisurely walk.
Still a great hotel, helpful staff, nice clean spacious rooms and a decent breakfast.
Will return again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is very close to all main sights- easy walk almost everywhere.
The rooms are large and well equipped, the bathrooms are rather compact but still comfortable. My room was spotless and although it overlooked the river and fairly busy street right under the windows, it was quiet and sleep quality was good. Small annoyance was heating that was hard to regulate (very hot air) and shower glass wall that was not fitting perfectly and therefore leaked water on the bathroom floor. Also drinks from mini bar are very expensive!
Breakfast was good with good selection of cold and hot food.
The staff is polite and helpful and price was reasonable- 75 EUR per night for one person in a big bedroom.
I don't think this hotel is a 5 star standard , but very high 4 star rating would perhaps be more appropriate.
Will be happy to return and recommend to fellow travellers if they look for clean room in the heart of Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews