We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
518
473
184
64
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
473
184
64
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barriver viewold town squarecharles bridgejewish quarterjunior suiteexcellent locationroom was spacioushotel is locatedfew minutes walkthree nightswithin easy walking distanceczech republicwonderful hotelbeautiful cityexcellent breakfastcity break
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

As I work in a five star hotel this was no where near a 5 star standard should be. On arrival in our room, the curtain was falling off the railing, the mini bar did not work and the safety deposit box was locked. The bar did not have coca cola and coffee that was served during the week by the reception area was not to be seen at week ends. The only positive was the location and friendly staff at the reception. The food was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happy50happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

.. but on my occasion there were hot water problems, on 1 floor. We went for 3 days/nights. On the arrival we were advised we had to be moved to a different hotel on account that there was no water on our floor. We were told that the hotel we'd be moved to would be better than the President... it wasn't!! We were moved to the Castle hotel .. see seperate review. The following morning (after being a smoke filled clostaphobic room for the night) we went back with our luggage and said we were'nt happy. Actually, the hotel were very accomodating and upgraded us to a really nicew room. Water went off for a few hours the next day... But the hotel did sdo everything to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great except that you need to get there early if you don't want to wait for a table. So.. that said.. excellent hote... but sometimes a water problem.. dont be moved to a "better" hotel!! EXCELLENT location. No spa or health facilities by the way...which is what we were expecting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oaknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was a trap due to its location and "five star" classification. After four consecutive days with no hot water in the morning and at night, I have to move to another hotel! Everyday I received the same answer "The technician is fixing the boiler". It was extremely frustrating not being able to shower with hot water! I have never ever experienced this situation in any other hotel despite the fact that I travel a lot for business and plesaure. I learned afterwards that this problem was recurrent; it was not new and the owner/s are fully aware of the problem. Additionally, one of the two existing elevators was not working over the same period. I documented my complain via email and will report this situation to Air Canada whose hotel parnertship booking service I used. A total disgrace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
6  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well located,the employees arenice and breackfast is very good overall an excellent experience will return the views from my room 522 was breathtaking the room large and properly appointed

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went to Prague for a cheap weekend break with a friend. President Hotel was part of the package. We required a decent hotel near the centre of Prague - and President Hotel was in the perfect location. Within walking distance of the old town (rather than the notorious stag/hen do centre near wenceslas square), comfy beds, nice room with a wonderful view of the river too.

Breakfast was a decent selection of hot and cold foods (personal favourites were the mini pain au chocolats), the main bar downstairs was quiet but the barman was friendly. The service from the staff on reception was inconsistent, but during check in all out questions were answered in a friendly and helpful manner.

We also used the spa in the basement. Although compact, the service was good and treatments were excellent value for money.

Overall a great location, nice rooms and service if you're after a quiet weekend sightseeing in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelfish2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews