We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveler rating
1,696
998
206
60
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
998
206
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception bar rainfall shower trendy hotel great hotel metro station city centre old town free wifi business trip checking in excellent breakfast min walk public transport yogurt playstation ps4 stops
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great modern Prague hotel very near metro. Easy 1.5 mile walk to main square if you don't want to ride metro or tram. Metro or tram was about 50 cents each way to main square. Really nice bar and complete extensive breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again. Rooms were very clean with rainfall shower . Staff spoke great English and was very customer friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide57737032407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from staying here....cannot recommended it enough....good location away from the centre with a supermarket next door....30 mins walk (which we did as we wanted to look round) or 2 metro stops from the old town square for astrological clock and Charles bridge etc.

Easy check in with no hassle.

Room was really comfy and clean. The Monsoon Shower was great ...free WiFi that was really strong and free films on the tv in room...nice touch.

Really great bar area...all really clean, loads of comfy seating to enjoy nice drinks. Free pool table, free PS4.....great beer

Breakfast was great...everything you need from fruit to full English...only one small downside is that they don’t have a toaster but that is me being picky...would not make or break the stay.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chrisrB8834BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel! Very cool and chic with a good bar scene. The reception is the actual bar which is cool and efficient; order a drink and ask for more towels all at once. It is a bit away from the center of Old Town, but no worries because there is a metro stop and several tram lines just out the door. So it is very connected to all of the places you want to be. The room was a good size with comfy beds and a clean modern shower. The breakfast was a wide range of items, fruits, breads, meats, etc. All and all a great hotel option in Prague. I would return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel located in the Karlin area just outside of the city center. It is very near to the Krizikova metro stop and the tram is nearby too. The rooms are very clean and large for hotel rooms in Europe. The beds are very comfortable. The towels were so so for showering. The staff is super friendly and very eager to help you with any questions you may have. The daily breakfast is delicious!! The lobby area is fun to hang out in during the evening when you are done touring the city of Prague. I would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel. We enjoyed the stay!!

Room tip: very good value
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Johna

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our Penta Hotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a short February trip. The hotel itself is kind of far away from the city center, but it's only two very easy Metro stops form Old Town (the subway is about a block and a half away from the hotel). It is in a very safe, well-lit area, and there's an underground parking garage if you've rented a car or have driven in.

The rooms were huge and super clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the shower was exceptional, you got nice toiletries (not a given while in Europe!) and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was out of this world (worth the extra fee) and it was nice to have a late night dinner option for those days we stayed out too late.

Staff was very helpful every time we needed something for our rooms or advice on where (and how) to head out.

I am excited to learn that this is a chain, and will definitely try to stay in another of PentaHotel's locations soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jess,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews