We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveler rating
1,667
990
205
60
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
990
205
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception bar rainfall shower cool hotel great hotel metro station city centre old town free wifi business trip excellent breakfast min walk public transport yogurt playstation ps4 stops pillows
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a short break at the Pentahotel and a had a fabulous stay. The hotel is immaculate, warm and inviting. The rooms are comfortable and have lovely toiletries. The breakfast is excellent and has everything you can imagine. The staff were all great but a special mention go to Petra who was very efficient, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble, she dealt with everything with a smile .
The hotel is close to the train station and tram stops. You can buy tickets from the station ( turn left out of the hotel then left at Starbucks) if you have change, if you don't have change you can buy tickets from the tobacconist just outside the station. You can walk into town but it takes a good 20 minutes walking at a brisk pace. As the hotel is just outside the busy areas it is quiet. Would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank allysong270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over Xmas. Hotels modern clean and only a two minute walk from the tube station which we used quite often to get into the old town square areas. Only down side we found in the hotel was the staff were a little slow with there service behind the bar, and the food menu and food itself was great but quite pricey.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank trigger1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here multiple times from 2014 for the Transmission Events, great hotel, comfy beds, ease of booking and sorting out rooms at reception. Breakfast selection is great along with drinks, only thing is would say the service can be a little slow but its well worth it. Always happy to stay here again.

Only thing to note is the prices have steadily increased from 2014 around the time of these events which is a shame. Pleasing decor and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERTYSKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear K1955JVtomb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel good place to stay and that you enjoyed the rooms, décor, service and the breakfast. As for the little concerns you mention, please rest assured that we take all feedback on board and we do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, a great welcome for our small group, going for a Christmas Market trip, and Castle visit to Brandys Nad Labem. Our home from home, in Prague. So easy to get to, a short flight from Leeds, then a limousine pick up at the airport. Getting around couldn't be better, as there is a tram stop and metro station nearby. A 3 day travel ticket gets you everywhere, for about £11. After a day sightseeing, it's relaxing to stay in the hotel, eating, drinking, and chilling in the cosy ambience of the bar area. In the bedrooms, it's always nice and warm, and with tea/coffee facilities, and a great bathroom with rainfall shower, and superb toiletries. Already planning our next trip!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline777Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pauline,

Thank you very much for taking the time leaving us a feedback. We are very happy and proud to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just spent 5 wonderful days in this amazing city I just had to write a positive review for others who would like to visit. We spent 4 extremely comfortable nights at the Pentahotel in Prague and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone considering a trip to this wonderful part of Bohemia.

The Hotel has easy access to the tram system that will take you to the heart of the City and is supported by an array of small retail businesses worth visiting. The Hotel staff were outstanding and made us feel so very welcome and were attentive to all our needs, any queries handled efficiently and promptly.
The breakfast at the Pentahotel is to die for! The array and selection of foods on offer cater for all tastes the restaurant is open and cheerful and well appointed. I would recommend this hotel and its wonderful bed mattresses you just do not want do get up and out of those lovely beds.

Room tip: Trams sounds on the front of the building add to the whole experience rooms at the back overlooking the national monument quieter.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maureen,

Thank you very, very much for taking time to give us your valuable adn positive feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews