We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveler rating
1,667
990
205
60
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
990
205
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception bar rainfall shower cool hotel great hotel metro station city centre old town free wifi business trip excellent breakfast min walk public transport yogurt playstation ps4 stops pillows
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights while on a combined business / sight-seeing trip. The hotel is located a bit outside of the town, but it is easy to get into the Center either by tram or metro. The hotel is nothing special, the rooms are standard and clean although my room was quite noisy as it was directly opposite the lifts, with loud guests returning from a night out around 1 and 2 am in the morning. The reception area is quite dark and also quite noisy as there is a bar and pool table. Breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrigGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear guest,

I am sorry to read that that you had only a moderate experience at the hotel. While you rate positively location, cleanliness and breakfast, we regret you did not like the concept of pentalounge and design of the rooms. In regards of noisy room please be aware that we are in planning phase of changing all room doors in order to increase soundproofness. I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel where hopefully we can convince you about quality of our services.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Very nice bar area but unfortunately the rooms are not isolated very well so all street and other noice get in the way of a good night rest. Check in process was very slow and when we tried to check in at 14:50 the answer was check in only is st 15:00. A bit of flexibility would not be bad...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GunterV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear guest,

We are pleased that in general you had good experience in our hotel; however I was really disappointed to read your review following your stay with us and that your front desk experience wasn’t as it should have been. This is of course being raised with the team and I am looking into why our normally helpful and cheerful team did not deliver proper service to you on this occasion. Please be assured that we take all feedback on board and we do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The entrance of the hotel and the reception/bar was really cosy and welcoming. The food was perfect, we had breakfast and lunch and the quality of food was really good,but I was not satisfied with the room; open water bottle, bad quality towels, not cleaning the coffee equipment, after I used it in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 977matejab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Mateja,

Thank you very much for your valuable time giving us your feedback. Apologies for the experience with the cleaning of the room and we will of course retrain our team members to avoid such happenings for the future, apologies again.
We are very happy to see that otherwise all has been to your fullest satisfaction and we hope to welcoming you soon again to one of our Hotels.

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The rooms were very comfortable, the staff nice. The nearest tube station was 2 minutes to walk. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend to stay in the hotel, it has a very nice atmosphere. We will book there again if we are in Prague.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KaszaGabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Gabriella,

We are happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very glad to welcoming you again soon at one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Every time you get here the quality in general is top! Privately or business stays are always great. Very close to tramway and the center of prag. All employees very friendly and helpfull. Oxana always has a solution for all. The tatoed bargirl makes great cocktails and the taily man behind the reception/bar always friendly. What else do you want??
Keep on going to stay the strongest!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you very, very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews