We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveler rating
1,604
962
198
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
962
198
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception bar play station rainfall shower cool hotel great hotel metro station city centre free wifi old town business trip checking in rooms are nice min walk public transport breakfast was excellent yogurt playstation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Still a good place, great breakfast selection with this brand. Like the lounge style.

Easy to get to city centre and improving quality of restaurants in locality

Must sort out lifts - slow and too small. (Just as it was when managed by ibis)

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated The Lifts are new but we could not change the sizes :-( We are otherwise very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Penta Hotels of Prague During September 2018, we were very satisfied by everything offered in the hotel, especiallly the staff. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, short and nice way to walk to the city center. Transportation from and to the hotel are very convenient and available all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wm0usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.it was our first visit to the beautiful city of Prague.hotel near the historic center. very friendly staff, very rich breakfast with a large selection of products.we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jordan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jordan

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had everything we needed. Even more if we ask for. Friendly personel which spoke very good english. We liked our breakfast very much. There was a lot of choice. The coffee was also very nice. We had dinner also which was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dariodebacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your valuable feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon to one of our pentahotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the bar/ check in desk. The staff members were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The ambience of the hotel is very chilled and peaceful. There's a pool table and PS4 station in the main bar area and a lovely fire place.

The hotel is approximately 25mins to the Old Town Square at a leisurely pace. There is a tram just up the road. You have to buy tickets at the metro station which can be quite confusing. You buy a ticket based on how long you are travelling for. There is also a Lidl close to the hotel and a couple of restaurants over the road and some bars up the road. The food and drinks were good and well priced at the hotel.

We also managed to store our luggage once checked out in the morning until we picked it up ready to leave at the end of our day.

The room was very spacious and had tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdryer in the room. It seemed to be just the right temperature but there was air con/ heating that you could control.

There were a few negatives of this stay:

We stayed on the 5th floor and it was quite noisy in the early morning. There was some construction going on outside (which is not the hotels issue) but also people getting up early for breakfast seemed to just let their doors slam behind them which we could hear very clearly waking us up.

The water glasses in the room were very small having to refill constantly. However you were given a complimentary still mineral water in the room.

Although the bed was fairly comfortable, the hotel provided you with one pillow each. The pillow was paper thin. I had to use the cushion that was already on the bed underneath to prop the pillow up. I did ask the bar staff for another one which they brought to us in our room later that evening but it was still the same. This was just not adequate for us and meant we never had a good nights sleep which is hard when you spend the day busy exploring and you are so tired.

There are toilets in the bar area at the back of the restaurant. The signs to show the female toilet had "shopping" written on it and the male toilet had "football" written on it. With this being a fairly new hotel I did think this was quite sexist and was surprised to see it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashrad47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your feedback and the important informations that will help us to improve our services. We are happy to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for the non satisfying points on which we will work on.
We do hope for your trust in our improvements and look forward welcoming you again to one of our hotels.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu + Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews