We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
1,593
950
195
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
950
195
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barplay stationrainfall showercool hotelgreat hotelmetro stationcity centrefree wifiold townbusiness tripchecking inrooms are nicemin walkpublic transportbreakfast was excellentyogurtplaystation
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

The hotel has a really interesting atmosphere, the lobby / reception is a really nice and it was quite crowded on Saturday night. The staff are nice and the rooms are clean and cozy. I really liked that you get Anatomicals cosmetics in the room. the room is quiet and clean. But i have to say the best part was the bed. the mattress was superb quality and was possibly the best bed I have ever slept in!
other than that the hotel has a really good location, less than 2 minutes walking from metro station line B and located 5 minutes waking from a concert hall Forum Karlin

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Liv B,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotel Prague. We are so glad that you found our hotel good place to stay and very much appreciate your feedback and your kind words on our location, atmosphere, pentalounge and especially mattresses. I hope that we will have another opportunity to see you back again.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

It was easy to reach this hotel by taking the bus from the airport to Zličin Metro station and then the metro direct to Křižíkova, a block or two from the hotel.

Check-in was prompt and the reception doubled as a bar, so I was able to have coffee and Slivovitz while doing so. The room was well air conditioned and spacious, again quite funky and minimalist but had everything you could need for a comfortable stay.

There was a slight problem with the bathroom sink one day, which was remedied even before I had gone out for the day. Another day, there was no hot water in the morning. When I reported this to reception, they said it was the hot water supply from the street had developed a leak. When I returned at lunchtime, again this was sorted.

Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful and I would have liked to have dinner there one night but was too busy trying other local restaurants to get a chance to do this. Would definitely use this place again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Gavin N,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. We were delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you are satisfied with the services we provide. We look forward to welcome you back once travelling to Prague again.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The hotel is a little out of the city centre but close to subway stations and trams which we used to get around. The room was very modern and clean. The hotel had a vey warm cosy feel. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip and had something for everyone including great vegetarian options.
There are a few things which the hotel can improve on:
- we were on the first floor and as a result we could hear the music from the foyer in our room at the early hours of the morning and late and night, try requesting a room further up; and
- the internet was extremely slow, we often had problems connecting.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Geetha H,

We are happy that you had a pleasurable stay and in general enjoyed the facilities the pentahotel has to offer. It gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our central location, cleanliness, rooms and breakfast. I am sorry to read about certain issues with internet connection, which we test everyday - we have a technical support number for tech-help that you may wish to use next time. We look forward to welcome you back once travelling to Prague again.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The facilities and the flexibility of the booking was very good, however the internet service in unsatisfactory and poor. Another to be improved area is staff communications: indoctrinating style was typical by the receptionist. The mattress quality was the worst experience, it's too soft, uncomfortable, causing a back ache.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamtD9769FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear adamtD9769FL,

we are pleased that in general you had good experience in our hotel, however I was really disappointed to read your review following your stay with us. I am incredibly disappointed that your front desk experience wasn’t as it should have been. This is of course being raised with the team and I am looking into why our normally extremely helpful and cheerful team did not deliver proper service to you on this occasion. Our WIFI is tested every day. I am sorry that you had challenges with it - we have a technical support number for tech-help that you may wish to use next time. We are sorry that you do not like our mattresses, which have very often received positive comments from our guests. We are using semi-hard and unfortunaley it is impossible to meet everyone´s taste in this regard. Please be assured that we take all feedback on board and we do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews