We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kings Court(Prague)
$230
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$528
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
1,562
932
193
51
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
932
193
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barplay stationrainfall showercool hotelgreat hotelmetro stationcity centrefree wifiold townchecking inrooms are nicemin walkpublic transportbreakfast was excellentyogurtplaystationps4
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Lovely trendy boutique type hotel. There is no actual reception desk, just go to the bar which is right next to the main entrance. No complaints during our stay. Only a short tram ride into the city centre. Rooms comfy, food good and staff very helpful. A few cheaper places to eat and drink and mini-markets are within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a south facing balcony, but the view is just of neighbouring buildings.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear John M,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Great atmosphere in the lobby, rooms are spacious & clean, bathroom very clean, great breakfast
Weak points: distance from city center, the lifts and card readers allowing to access floors are very "tired", noise on the floors at night. Guest should be reminded to avoid running / shouting

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel good place to stay and that you enjoyed the atmosphere, rooms, décor, cleanliness and the breakfast. Unfortunately you mention some issues which were disturbing for you. I have forwarded your feedback to our technical team in order to check the card readers and replace them if necessary. In regards to noisy guests, we are sorry for this experience, some people just do not respect others. Our security performs regular checks of floors and I stressed again to them to enforce control on silent hours disturbance. In any way, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

I was very fortunate to have been booked into the Penta for about a week recently, for work. The work wasn't particularly demanding, which allowed us to enjoy the incredible hospitality offered at the hotel by the staff.

Wonderfully welcoming, whether at breakfast, or at the bar, Oksana Dolga is a genuine asset for the hotel. Her attitude and attention to customers needs could not be better. Oksana was also superbly supported by Micheala, who was teaching others, whilst looking after us, a large party, at the bar. Dalibor, the Night Manager provided a relaxed but guiding hand to the evenings procedures.

A very cool hotel supported by an even cooler staff. My one complaint would be that the pillows are too small and soft to match with the mattresses. The result being sore shoulders... a small gripe, but an important one.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank K-rotrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review. We were delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you are satisfied with the services we provide. Our team takes great pride in their work and very much appreciates your very positive feedback, which is also great motivation! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once travelling to Prague again.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The hotel itself was quite fashionable. When we arrived at the hotel, we thought there was a bar. But the ones at the front desk were posetive and accommodating. The room itself was fine but even better if there was a small fridge incase you wanted a cold drinks in the room in the evening. The Cleaning was quite late to clean the room. Once we had been in town and gone for several hours and returned to the hotel to take a shower and relax. They still had not cleaned the room, we stayed at the hotel for 5 days and the room was only cleaned once because they were so slow.
The breakfast was not so much to cheer over, lukewarm juice, sweet scrambled eggs and dry bread. The drink menu in the bar was little to choose from for those who do not drink beer. But to be posetive, the hotel was located quite well in relation to metro and tram. The hotel is also a bit out of the center area so you do not get much noise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missj887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear missj887,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read your positive mention on our location and hospitality of our colleagues. Unfortunately you mention as well some issues that were negative for you and gave you in the mixed feelings. Please be aware that we have small fridges, which are available for guest rooms upon request and we would be happy to provide you with. I am sorry to read that you had issues with room cleaning. Please be aware that we first clean departing rooms to be ready for new arrivals and stay over rooms are done later in the day, however I checked carefully with our housekeeper about that cleaning and figured out that except one day you had "do not disturb" sign on your door and therefore we were not able to enter the room for cleaning. We also terribly regret and wonder that our breakfast buffet, which received so many positive notes from other guests, was not to your taste. In any way, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and show high standard of services pentahotel provides.

Best regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed at the Penta Hotel for 5 nights and we did not want to leave.. We even tried to extend our stay but the airlines did not cooperate. With so much to do and see in Prague it's amazing that we left Prague missing the Penta Hotel the most. The staff was super friendly and made us feel like family. The food was so good that we had dinner every night of our stay. The bar and lounge area stayed open all night, which was very nice considering most of us could not sleep because of the time change. I can not express how much we enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. It's cool, It's modern, it's friendly, it's trendy.. I read a few reviews that said the only downside was that this hotel was not close to old town or the city.. But it's less than 1 block away from the subway which took us straight to the Castles, Charles Bridge, Old town, etc.. in the city for about $1.50 per day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevinbS1567WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentapra, Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear kevinbS1567WP,

we are absolutely thrilled about such fantastic review of your stay at pentahotel Prague. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all the facilities and your positive notes on location, atmosphere, food and the service. The team here is always thankful when they hear that they have gotten things right. We will be looking for another opportunity to welcome you back once travelling to Prague one day.

With kind regards,
Petr Svec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews