We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Break Hotel”
Review of pentahotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
pentahotel Prague
Ranked #87 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great City Break Hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A very traditional contemporary Hotel. An unusual but effective mix of tradition with a contemporary feel. The rooms are minimal but very comfortable, the leisure areas are more eclectic in there furnishings but are cosy and welcoming. The food is excellent. Breakfast is almost an event with a fabulous selection to suit every taste. We had a fantastic long weekend with the Pentahotel as our base.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Karen,

we would like to thank you very much for your positive review and we are happy to read that all has been to your satisfaction. We hope that we may welcome you soon back to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    764
    148
    35
    18
See reviews for
202
972
59
517
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a modern hotel with very nice rooms, the reception on the other end is in the hotel bar and both slow in service and noicy, very loud music all day long, staff was insecure about the checking in and it took very long time, breakfast was nice and rooms, bathrooms and corridors clean and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Silla,

many thanks for your review and we are sorry to read that you had to discover some weaknesses in our hotel. We thank you very much for this informations and we will look into those points to find improvements wherever possible.

We do hope that we may welcome you back in order to make you experience our improvements.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A part with pub right at the ground floor. Nice place to chill out, but might not be for people who prefers a more decent environment. There is no proper reception, the receptionist at the pub is actually doing check in as well. Breakfast was good, standard western buffet breakfast. No complaints. The rooms are comfortable to stay in as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin En T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope for your understanding about the pentahotel concept with its lounge being the heart of the hotel. We received so far very positive feedback about the urban and vibrant atmosphere our lounge offers, which makes the concept being rolled out in 30 hotels at the moment, reaching a number of 80 hotels till 2020.

We still hope that we may convince you to visit some of our properties in the future and send you kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

In name of our company, Colgate-Palmolive Czech Republic, I would like to thank you for very good services and treatment during our 2-day-training at the Pentahotel in Prague on May 15+16, 2014. Very nice meeting facilities, good refreshments and excellent support from Míša Šváchová, our main contact person. It all helped us to have a successfull training.
Thank you
Helena Pazderková
HR Generalist

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with the public. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and that all arrangements for your event had been to your full satisfaction. We look forward welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Hotel really nice really vibrant athmosphere and the breakfasts were amazing. The only downside was that it is two stops outside the centre but once you got the hang of the metro and get off the station after florenc it is workable. Wi fi was free and staff were very nice and helpful. We even considered just staying in and drinking wine/beer and playing pool one night instead of venturing into town. So would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cian764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel does not located in a central location, but it is a minute walk from the Metro.
Very beautifuly and unique design, innovative and has a lot of attractions, some of them cost money and some are included in the price, Wi-Fi costs money.
Relaxed atmosphere, and there is much to do in the hotel after returning from a day tour in Prague.
The rooms very clean, large and comfortable bed.
The staff very nice and helpful.

Recommended for families and couples.
We were very impressed, worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenyaAtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very, very much for your positive feedback which is highly apreciated and will be shared with our team.

We do hope that we may welcome you soon again to one of our properties and send you kind regards.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythall
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lovely hotel but very different. There us no reception you check in at the bar which was different. The rooms are functional and clean. The corridors are very dark which doesn't look so good but overall the hotel is very good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH1Wythall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with public. We are still looking in a solution to fine tune the lighting in our corridors.

We do hope to welcome you soon again to one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,942 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,298 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,038 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#140 of 649 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Prague

Property: pentahotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 18600, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Prague is the perfect place for you and not just because of its excellent location. With its clear, comfortable and relaxed style, it fits into the city perfectly. After all, it is safe to say that Prague is one of Europe's leading lifestyle cities. From art deco to freestyle - there is so much for you to discover in style in Prague every day; and at night too. The pentahotel Prague is the ideal place to start. Regardless of whether you want to take a walk or choose the tram or underground instead, the top sights are easy to reach from the pentahotel. Your very own Prague dreams come true, from wandering through the sublime Old Town to taking an evening stroll over the Charles Bridge. And those dreams don't stop back at the hotel - you'll be as snug as a bug in Prague in our premium quality beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Karlin Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Praha Karlin
Ibis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing