We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not be better!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The best location and the most wonderful and helpful staff. I cannot say enough good things about this charming jewel only a few meters from Prague Castle. The room was charming and immaculate. We had room number 7 which offers a breathtaking view of their courtyard with the castle for a backdrop. We got everything we asked for and so much more. Talk to the staff, they are top notch. Eat next door in their restaurant and chat with the staff there too. The breakfast was plentiful and just right. And did I mention the location? I'm totally going back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rdelcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear rdelcid,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your beautiful review with us!
I was delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Hotel at the Green grape.
With great pleasure I read, that staff made your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations and your room was more than you expected.We are really glad that you liked as well our newly opened restaurant, Délice.
We are already looking forward to hosting you and your fiancee in our hotel again.
With warm regards,

Entire team of "Green Grape"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    57
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
90
217
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and I can honestly say it was not long enough. There were four of us, two couples, so we reserved the suite with two rooms, a huge common room and two bathrooms. Before arriving the hotel contacted us to see if we would like to set up transportation from the train station to the hotel. This was unexpected and a very welcome option, as we hadn't been contacted by any of the previous hotels we had stayed at throughout Europe. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the receptionist, and because we came in at 9am our room wasn't ready; however we were invited to partake in the excellent breakfast options, and they held our baggage until the room was ready. The breakfast was divine. There was always a warm options, usually some sort of eggs and sausage, a meat and cheese platter, fresh fruit and veggies, pastries to die for (literally), coffee, an array of juices, oatmeal and all the fixings and an array of breads. I thought that this was a very substantial offering, especially in Europe.

The hotel room was more than we could have hoped for. It was spacious and luxurious; with a mini bar and safe in each room (though we never felt the need to use the safe). The beds were comfortable and the decorations were authentic to the period. It was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in.

The location couldn't be better. A quick ten minute walk to the castle and monastery. Charles Bridge was only seven minutes away, and from there (as long as you didn't get lost) the Jewish Quarter and Old Town Square were only a five minute walk. There were also many restaurants very close to the hotel, many of them offering inexpensive beer (don't pay more than 30 crowns for a beer) and authentic Czech food.

I cannot say enough about this hotel. It truly made our trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Katie K,

We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this warm and detailed review.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Europe experience. I am particularly glad to hear that all your party liked your Superior Two-Bedroom Suite.
Moreover we really appreciate your more than kind words addressed to our staff, breakfast and hotel transport. All your tips will be definitely helpful to other travelers. Thank you again!
We hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
With kind regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We loved staying at this hotel! We chose it mainly for its location in the old town (Stare Mesto) and also being near to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge, and the fact that it only has about 8 rooms, leading us to expect a more personal experience. And that is what we got! On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Lenka and given a run-down of the best way to enjoy the city. Our room was delightful, with plenty of space, period furniture and a modern bathroom. The quiet location ensured a good night's sleep, and we had a view over the garden and up towards the castle. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucybNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear LucybNZ,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel at the Green Grape and sharing your feedback with us and other travellers.
With great pleasure we read, that you enjoyed the quite location of our place, period furniture and breakfast.
Regarding your praising words about warm and friendly staff are very much appreciated as it is our aim to provide exceptional service.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you will recommend our hotel. THANK YOU!
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Michaela, Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bierges, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was our first time in Prague. We spent three days and three nights and we didn't regret our choice at all! The staff is really friendly and helpful. The location is extremely good. You are close to the Castle, to the Charles bridge, to restaurants but in a very quite area. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was diversified. We really enjoyed our stay and the city. I strongly recommend it to couples for a city trip in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAR-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear VAR-205,

I would like to thank you very very very much for visiting our hotel and sharing your review with other travellers. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.

We are particulary glad that you were impressed by location and interior of our hotel.
We really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to us. We are trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your post is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Hills, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was our first visit to Prague and I booked the hotel for 5 nights. First, a few of the many good things about the hotel:

#1 - The warm and friendly staff! Several spoke excellent English, make it very easy to communicate.

#2 - Location - LOVED IT. Easy access to the castle but a little bit away from all the tourists - which made it quite nice!

#3 - Lovely room. We discovered that, after all these years as "shower people", that having a nice, deep (big enough for two) bathtub to soak in is much appreciated. Particularly after walking on cobblestones for hours on end.

#4 - Good breakfast. Plenty to choose from.

A bit of a downer:

1) When the hotel was booked I requested a room away from the street. We were given a room facing the street. When we asked to be moved, we were informed that the hotel was full and we could not be moved.

2) Laundry service is offered for 10 euro per load - wash, dry, press and fold. We made a request that our clothes be wash in cold water only. This did NOT happen as one of my husband's white shirts had something fade on it. Also, our laundry was not dried in a dryer, it was hung to dry, and nothing was pressed - except, perhaps, with bare hands. Our clothes were returned to us clean smelling, but stiff and wrinkled.

A side note for those who might arrive in Prague later in the evening....We arrived at the airport after two long flights (one of which was slightly delayed) and were met by a driver holding a card with our name on it. We soon realized that the driver did not work for the hotel as we were led to believe - instead, he worked for a private firm and did not know where the hotel was located. Only after his GPS directed him to Jánský vršek (where the hotel is located) via Nerudova did he realize that Jánský vršek ends in a flight of stairs. He then drove us around for another 10-15 minutes navigating the many one-way streets before dropping us at the hotel at about 10:15pm. We checked in without any issues, but were incredibly hungry and asked for a place to eat. Turns out, most of the restaurants in the neighborhood close at 11pm on a Friday night! Just made it to a place recommended by the young lady who checked us in (sorry, it's now been long enough that I cannot remember your name) where we were informed that there were only 3 things on the menu that we could order at such a late time of night. Just an FYI...

Room Tip: Stay on the castle side - it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharylk224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear sharylk224,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel at the Green Grape and sharing your feedback with us and other travellers.
With great pleasure I read, that you enjoyed the quite location and our breakfast.
Regarding your praising words about warm and friendly staff are very much appreciated as it is our aim to provide exceptional service.
On the other hand we feel so sorry about inconvenience caused with laundry service. It is so sad, that we were not able to meet your expectations.
Concerning the transfer service of the hotel, as you described in your review, please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. Rest assured, that your most valuable feedback was already passed to the manager of the company to inform him about unexperienced member of staff.
We believe that this experience does not influence your overall impression of your stay in Prague.
We hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you at the Green Grape again in the future.

With kind regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel in Prague! The location is great, in a very quiet and safe area near the Castle.
We stayed in room K.I. Dientzenhofer which was very cosy and beautifully decorated with vintage furniture and a gorgeous painted ceiling. Despite the antique look of the room, the bathroom was very modern with double shower. We loved it!
The staff was fantastic! The girls at the reception were very helpful, specially Lenka, who gave us a lot of good restaurant recommendations and the best tips on how to improve our itinerary around the city.
We would definitely recommend this little and unique hotel to anyone going to Prague. We hope to be back soon!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelledz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Michelledz,
I and all members of „Green Grape crew“ would like to express our gratitude for staying with us recently and for sharing your great experience at the Hotel at the Green Grape here on Trip Advisor.
It was more than a pleasure for me and my team to learn that your expectations were met, moreover that you truly enjoyed the room K.I. Dientzenhofer( with the angels above yours heads).
Thanks so much for you warm words addressed to me. It was really my pleasure to meet you and help you as much as possible during all your stay.
We look forward to next visit and thank you in advance for recommending our hotel to your friends.
Best wishes from Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this cosy little hotel for a Bank holiday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Our room was called Tycho de Brahe and had a huge living room. The hotel has a great location just behind the American Embassy and the KGB Museum on the Mala Strana. From there you can get to the Castle or the Charles Bridge in less than 10 minutes.
The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need or wish.
I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Nr. 5 (Tycho de Brahe) has wooden paneling on the ceiling and walls which makes the room look and fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg_R17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Georg_R17,
Thank you very much for taking time to write review about your stay at the Hote.

We were delighted to read that you were more than pleased and enjoyed the wooden Brahe suite you stayed, our services and the location of our property.

Rest assured, that your comments will be shared with the whole Green Grape Team, which certainly act as a great motivator to continue with our efforts.

The entire team of Green Grape is already looking forward to welcoming you again.

With our best regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#31 of 649 in Prague
631 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#9 of 649 in Prague
686 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#47 of 649 in Prague
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
247 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing