We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommendable”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent two nights in january at this scenic hotel. Me and my fiancée were enthusiastic about the ambiance and the service provided at this historic boutique hotel. We stayed at the Emma-Destinnova-suite which is equipped with wonderful period furniture and a exceptionally broad bed. The bathroom was modern and clean. I liked the opportunity to order a good bottle of wine from the hotel's wine cellar. There was free tea and coffee on the room. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

The hotel is situated in a quiet corner of Mala Strana. The main sights in Prague are in a walking distance. From our room we could see the Schwarzenberg Palace at the Castle District.

I find it hard to criticize anything. Maybe a misunderstanding when the receptionist ordered a taxi for us on the second day (which was partly my fault), and a obviously inexperienced employee at the breakfast buffet on the last day. But the receptionist was making sure that all of our wishes were fulfilled at once, so there is no reason to complain as everybody has to start his professional career at some time.

As written above the overall service quality is extraordinary. We were helped with everything at the reception, and on the day of the departure we could leave or luggage at the hotel before flying out. Our stay at the Green Grape made our Prague experience perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to unconditionally recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Markus M,
On the behalf of all Hotel At the Green grape team I would like to thank you for Your stay at our hotel and such detailed and informative review on our services.
All reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement in our services and such nice words on our hotel is the best reward for teams work. We thank you for that.

With best wishes from Hotel At the Green grape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    57
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
90
217
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for six nights on our winter holiday. Our choice was the Kepler room as it had a bathtub, and we had a lovely time there. The staff was very kind and helpful. On our last day, we even got to keep the room for a late check-out as my flight wasn't scheduled until the evening. A huge thank you for this. A charming place, which we can very highly recommend.
/Emma and Lauri

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Emma S,
thank you for such a great review and high rating here on the Tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you liked staying At the Green Grape so much . We are glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Warm regards to Finland,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A perfect picturesque hotel away from the tourist chaos. The bright vibrant colors charge you up. I had stayed at this Hotel on our Prague trip last summer’s for our honeymoon. The location of the hotel offers respite from noise and has a perfectly peaceful surrounding. The Charles Bridge is just 10 minute walk and 5 minutes to Prague Castle. The rooms were lovely with loads of space, mini-safe and large bathrooms. The Hotel staffs greeted us with chocolates and a bouquet. We found flowers and scented candles at our room, probably as an add-on because the purpose of our visit was honeymoon. The bathroom also had a lot of free products. The food was good and so was the wide range of drinks available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Cecelia W,
Let me take an opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for such special occasion as honeymoon is and as well your time writing such warm review.
We were very delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your first days of your marriage and that our hotel team was able to make this stay a wonderful Prague experience.
We sincerely thank you or sharing your experience with the others.

With warm wishes from Hotel at the Green grape,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here two nights, November 24th and 25th. I cannot say enough good about this hotel; the room was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful. There are only 8 rooms (I think!) and we stayed in the room on the very top floor. The room was immaculate and I thought the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was very nice as well- heated tile floors and heated towel racks were great after our feet hurt from walking all day. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see from this hotel and the Prague Castle is very close. If we return to Prague we will be booking again here. I had the best time in Prague- it felt magical. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sarah T,
would like to thank you for your stay at the hotel at Green grape and for sharing your experience with the others. It gives a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your "magical stay" with us and the words of appraise to our staff is the best award for our work.

We thank you for Your comments and look forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in this charming hotel in Prague for three nights in September, 2013. It was the NICEST small hotel or B&B we have EVER stayed in! We stayed in the charming Dvorak suite, a very private area off a sequestered little patio with lovely flowers. We were amazed at the cozy comfort and luxury of the suite--an elegant table set with tea service (so nice for transatlantic arrivals), arm chairs, a breakfront with music memorabilia of Dvorak, and a lovely bedroom with charming wooden furniture, Arched ceilings, and a thoroughly modern bathroom. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and we enjoyed visiting with the charming and knowledgeable staff over our breakfasts. The location is terrific--walking distance to the Castle and the Charles Bridge, nice nearby restaurants, and interesting architecture in the nearby streets. After a busy day of exploring the fascinating city of Prague, we were thrilled to come home to our suite, and always receiving a warm welcome from the staff at the front desk. We will definitely return to this hotel if we are lucky enough to visit Prague again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Kay H,
We would like to thank you so much for visiting our hotel and sharing your review with other travellers. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.
We are particulary glad that you were impressed by location and historic interior of our hotel.
We (all members of hotel team) really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to us. We are trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your post is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Warm regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at the Green Grape for my wife's birthday weekend. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet part of the city , whilst still being close to the main attractions. The hotel itself is a lovely interesting building and first impressions were of a welcoming homely feel. We had room 5 which was like staying in a log cabin, very cosy and the room was large with an seperate dining room. The furniture and bathroom fittings were of good quality. The shower was excellent loads of hot water. A couple of things we felt it needed was a full length mirror and a sofa or easy chair to sit ion. The breakfasts were ok, altho they ran out of tea on our last day. The staff were very friendly and a special mention must go to Lenka who was brilliant in helping us with places to see , where to eat, and arranging taxis, dinner reservations etc etc ...Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would definately return if visiting Prague again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear David B,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
Regarding the breakfast, we feel so sorry about missing English breakfast tea. Allow me to say that except this tea we provide wide varieties of teas during breakfast.
Moreover, thank you so much for giving us advice how to refine interior of room. We really appreciate that!
All the team of Hotel at the Green grape is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us (especially for Lenka).
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We chose At The Green Grape to stay at on our honeymoon in September 2013 and were very pleased with everything about it. We were picked up at the airport by one of the hotel’s drivers who was efficient and friendly, and dropped off at the door. The location of the hotel is brilliant as it’s just far enough away from the noisy bustle of the tourist areas to be nice and quiet at night, yet still close enough to take a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge, or 5 minutes to Prague Castle. We stayed in a suite room which was fantastic. Apart from a small mishap my tall husband suffered while walking through one of the low doorframes, the room was lovely! Good sized shower, very comfy bed and plenty of storage space. Would have liked a full length mirror in the room, but as there was one in the hallway downstairs it wasn’t too much of an issue. The staff were very friendly, offering to assist us with directions to various locations, pointing out some things to do and chatting to us in the mornings before breakfast. Ask about their underground wine cellar, worth a drink there and very private.
We had a really great stay, and would recommend anyone going to Prague to think about staying there. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear FWFamilyof4,

On the behalf of all hotel At the Green Grape team I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for a detailed and an informative review on our services.
We are pleasant that you decided to spend such a beautiful and an unique ocassion ,what honeymoon is, with us at the Green Grape.
We are so sorry that your husband hurt by the doors. The room ,you stayed in, is typical by these low doorframes and even it makes the room more autentic. We hope that he is doing well now
All reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement in our services and such nice words on our hotel is the best reward for teams work. We thank you for that.
We are very delighted to hear that Hotel at the Green Grape met your expectation weekend and that our hotel team was able to make this stay a wonderful honeymoon experience.
Kind regards from Prague,
Michaela, Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#31 of 649 in Prague
631 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#9 of 649 in Prague
685 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#47 of 649 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
247 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing