We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things are sweet at the Green Grape!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #110 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Green Grape hotel in Prague. We chose it because it is historical, was in a quieter part of town, and close to the castle. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!

Our room was on the first floor in its own separate part of the building. It is called the Dvorak suite. It has two large rooms, one as a sitting room and the other with the bed and bathroom. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antiques that are incredibly beautiful. There is a kettle to make hot tea or coffee, with inviting china cups and tea pot. The king bed was very comfortable, with great bedding and light duvets. The bathroom could not be more organized and modern in every way...heated tile floors, towel warmers, a roomy shower with two shower heads, and great smelling bath products, with a hair dryer as well.

The breakfast is delicious! We happened to be there on a Sunday morning when the staff makes breakfast extra special for their guests. That morning, we had crepes, a wonderful assortment of meats, yogurts and additional breads. They serve eggs as well in addition to the juice and coffee. Fabulous coffee...lattes, cappuccinos, you name it. We noticed that there was a wine cellar downstairs that looked incredibly old. They have tables and benches there for those who wish to enjoy part of their selection.

All of the things mentioned above were important to our stay, but the girls at the desk were the icing on the cake. They were so helpful, cheerful and accommodating.

My husband told me as we were leaving that this hotel is one of his all-time favorites. I have to agree!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FWFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear valued traveller,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a lovely review with us!
I am particularly delighted to read that you enjoyed the two-night stay at our historic boutique hotel. Moreover, we would like to thank you for detail description of Antonín Dvořák. definitely It will be helpfull for other travellers:).
Considering the breakfast, it is so amazing to hear that you enjoyed all dishes, which we offer during morning time.
Thank you for your lovely words adressed to me and my collegues. Your beautiful comment will be certainly shared with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka Kosťová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the Santini Suite. It was just as "advertised"- quiet, historic with modern amenities and plenty of space. The location of this small historic hotel in Mala Strana was perfect. It was near public transit, within a 5-7 minute walk of old town and best of all quiet and away from the maddening crowds. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The Michelle and Lenka were most helpful with transport, laundry, directions and reservations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Santini Suite which was perfect for a long stay as there was a separate room to rel...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting such a nice review that covers rooms, location and staff:). It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations and you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also look forward for the next stay.
We thank you for your kind words!

Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

1 because it combines historical feel with comfort -how many hotels have you stayed in that seem the same , this is different.We stayed in the dvorak suite which another reviewer did not like -it was wonderful classy plenty of room for a couple and a teenage daughter
2 because it is situated in a quiet street yet is within walking distance of all major tourist sites-we never had to take any tram bus etc and some good restaurants nearby
3 but above all because it has some of the nicest and friendliest staff you could choose to meet -ready to offer advice, always willing to help
A wonderful place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
Rest assured that your kind words addressed to us, it is the best recognition of our hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Transportation to and from the train was seamless. Beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms were very quiet and very clean. We did have a problem with the musty odor in the Dvorak suite. I think it is partially below grade and they do not run a dehumidifier or air purifier. The bedroom was okay because the windows could be left ajar. The only ventilation possible for the seating area were sliding glass doors to the courtyard. We were moved to the Destinnova suite when it became available half way into our 4 night stay. The furniture is unique - not a style I'd enjoy living with but fun for a stay in Prague. This was a great room. Main view is the courtyard. Wifi was spotty but good in the lobby and on the first floor landing. Bathrooms were adequate. No real counter space. Interior doors have opaque glass but can see shapes and colors through the doors. Breakfast was fine - plenty of whole fruits, juice, breads, pastries, cheese, meats and a warming dish with eggs and a cooked meats. A couple of days there was a plate of crepes. Coffee comes from an elaborate espresso machine. We drink plain coffee. After the first pot, we made sure we asked for strong coffee.
We felt very safe. The hotel is not far from the American Embassy. We walked huge distances up and down hills. Walking surfaces are not at all even.
We normally stay at Hilton, Marriott, Hampton Inn and similar hotels. We were looking for something more fitting for a stay in Prague and found it here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Valued Traveller,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience from your visit of Hotel at the Green grape.
I am very glad that you liked staying with us. It is totally amazing that our hotel met your expectation during your„ Prague adventure“.
Concerning the Dvořák suite, rest assured, that there will be placed an air purifier in near future.
On a happier note, I am very glad that you enjoyed hotel location, staff, breakfast. Please allow me to say that all reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement I will surely share your praise with the entire team.

Thank you again for visiting our hotel and I hope, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Lenka Kosťová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i am grateful for all the positive reviews on this site that made me choose this hotel for my recent stay in Prague. I loved everything about it!

I had no idea what suburb we were staying in but the location of the hotel in Mala Strana is superb - much less crowded than on the other side of Charles Bridge. The hotel arranged to pick us up at the airport which was very helpful.

The staff is wonderful - charming, gracious and helpful. The hotel is done up really nicely. We stayed in the Tycho Brahe suite which was spacious and comfortable. On the first day the breakfast buffet was amazing - wide spread. Since we were the only guests on the next 2 days the spread reduced, but was still good.

The hotel is within walking distance of the tram, 5 mins up the other way to the Prague castle and a decent walk of around 10-15 mins to the Charles Bridge.

Right in front of the hotel is an absolutely charming pottery store that stocks stuff from Poland - you won't miss the attractive pieces in the window.

Loved my stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your impressions with us and other travellers!
It was a great pleasure to receive such positive review and acknowledgement of our efforts.
Moreover, thank you for tips. It will be definitely helpfull for other guests, who is planning to visit our historic hotel.
We are glad that we were able to make your stay as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Michaela, Lenka and staff made us feel right at home for three nights in September. They arranged for us to be picked up at the railway station, had our bags carried upstairs and gave us maps and recommendations for food and sights. The rooms were wonderfully restored from 400+ years and very unique. The rooms were all of good size and bathroom facilities very modern. Wonderful breezes and scents came through the windows in the evenings. Breakfasts were very good. The location is on a quiet side street, but very close to all the sights. Perfect location to fully enjoy Prague.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you so much for visiting our hotel and sharing your review with other travellers. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.
We are particularly glad that you were impressed by location and interior of our hotel.
We ( Lenka, Michaela and the rest of staff) really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to us. We are trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your post is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

At the Green Grape is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. We were delighted how quiet it was, tucked down a little street, away from the busyness of the main street. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and language not a problem. Our room was very comfortable, with so much space. While it’s a fair distance to the tram or metro, we found getting about easy, and even the walk up the hill was not so bad. Lots of good places to eat nearby too. We would love the opportunity to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review!
It was joy for us to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, including quiet location, helpfull staff and spacious room. With great pleasure we read, that Hotel at the Green grape made your stay memorable and met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Best wishes from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#42 of 648 in Prague
801 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#34 of 648 in Prague
643 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
U Bile Lilie
U Bile Lilie
#210 of 648 in Prague
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $103 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing