We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #20 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A beautiful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is beautiful - just the right size and in a quite area, although still in walking distance to the main tourist district, Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in the Brahe suite, which was spacious, renovated with all the modern conveniences one desires when travelling, yet staying true to the hotel's historical charm. The daily breakfast was substantial and offered a good variety. The car service arranged by the hotel was also convenient, with good quality drivers and cars. The staff at the hotel were outstanding - particularly Karin who was very understanding and assisted us when our stay at the hotel was affected by flight delays. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to Thank you so much that you choose our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your kind review you posted here....I am happy that you enjoyed your city break and that you were satisfied with our location, room and services – it‘s always nice to know that we are doing a good job!

Kind regards to Sydney
Karin and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    47
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
192
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited Prague for a christmas break and wanted to stay somewhere original. And did we find one, the hotel and staff are amazing. Away from the humdrim if the centre yet only 10 minutes max to Charles bridge or the castle. Had a great time in Prague and a wonderful relaxing stay at thr green grape will defo be back. Thankyou.

Helpful?
2 Thank ianmack59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would honestly like to thank you for such a kind comment. We are very pleased that you experienced great time At the Green grape and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards to Portsmouth

Karin and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel was located in a very good area, allowing you to walk to all interesting places. Very friendly personnel. Quality breakfast. You may find cheaper hotels but it is worth it. There are few rooms and and this makes you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the pleasant commentary. We are glad that you were satsified with your choice of the hotel. Hopefully we will have soon the chance to welcome you back At the Green grape

Best regards to Madrid
Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed At the Green Grape in October 2012 (my husband & I, my brother & his wife & baby-daughter). It was perfect, from begining to end! Karin, the manager, is a wonderful, accommodating person. The hotel is a small one, in an older, remodeled house. Bedrooms are fairly large (my brother stayed in a super large suite), and the bathrooms are new and spacious (ours had a double shower). Linens and towels of very good quality; firm, comfortable mattress. Wi-fi working fine. Breakfast was pretty good, with everything we needed to start the day. Location is great! In five minutes you reach the castle, and in three you reach the bridge. German and American Embassies are located nearby, among others. If you are driving to Prague, the hotel offers a fenced-in parking space. In spite of being so close to Nerudova street, with all the tourists going up and down, the hotel is really quiet, and it gives you a wonderful feeling of being in the middle of an area in Prague really full of character. The only thing to consider is that the hotel doesn´t have an elevator, but I think it pays-off to climb the stairs with your luggage and stay At the Green Grape anyway. I will surely go for At the Green Grape next time I´m in Prague, and I suggest you to do the same. Go there, people!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klara_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel At the Green grape team I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with the others.We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be more than glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards to Sao Paulo
Karin
P.S. : you have to admit that lift or escalator are not so nice as old wooden stairs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very quiet and friendly hotel in a great location in Mala Strana close to castle and Charles Bridge. We had the Johannes Kepler room - comfy double bed, nice bathroom, very clean with everything needed. Good buffet breakfast - fruit, cereal, yoghurt, eggs etc. Only minor gripe is that the (very good) shower is one of those you can't use standing up - no shower curtain in bath.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to Thank you so much that you choose our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your kind review you posted here. I am happy that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were satisfied with our location and room (as you mentioned we need to think about the curtain :)
I am looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

Kind regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in the Ema Destinnova room with a lot of personality. All furnitures are her originals, including the comfortable and magnificent bed (and luckily the mattress is not original from 1920!). Black lacquer with gold engravings goes through all the furniture, not a choice I would do myself, but a very special feeling. The bedroom has windows towards an inner patio, so no real view from there. However, the outer room (where the sofa and TV are placed) have a nice although very "upwards" view towards the castle.

The rooms are large, and the bathroom is in top condition, with a good shower. A small safe is available in the outer room, although too small for a laptop. Also the safe itself is not fixed into the cabinet, so I guess it would be pretty easy just to grab it and walk away...

The free internet via WiFi works ok, although we did not do any heavy stuff, just surfing from our mobiles. Breakfast is not great, but good, contains the basics plus some extra. One of the receptionists (Karin, see pic) always offered on-demand pancakes or scrambled eggs, other receptionists did not, but all were very friendly.

Hotel is almost the last house on the road, then only stairs continue up towards the palace area, so there is absolutely no traffic and very quiet. Still only five minutes walk down to the Charles Bridge, very convenient. If we go again we will for sure try to get the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eplgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for such a great review and high rating here on Trip Advisor! We are glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Warm regards to Sweden

Karin and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We visited this hotel earlier this week for three nights. We stayed in the JB Santini room which is enormous and the bath is a welcome sight after a long day touring Prague on foot. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice. The hotel employees are very helpful and friendly and we would recommend taking advantage of the taxi pick up from the airport. The metro is easy enough to navigate, but the cobbled streets make wheeling a suitcase from the nearest metro to the hotel problematic. Free wifi too. A great start to our holiday and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that our hotel left such a good impression on you, and you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards to Swindon

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#13 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#9 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#18 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#38 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing