We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #109 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights in July in the Emma Destinova Suite - absolutely charming. The hotel is spotless, the breakfasts are delicious (try the Czech palacinky) and Karin, the manager, and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful. We were made to feel very comfortable and "at home". The hotel is located in a very quiet part of town - perfect to come home to at night. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Look online and see if there is a room that strikes your fancy. They are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanaMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting such a lovely review! We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt like at home At the Green grape
It was my pleasure to assist you during your visit (palačinky for breakfast, safe in the wardrobe … etc. :)) also I am particulary glad that you found our staff so helpful, we truly have a great team here.
We are looking forward to take care for you on your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards to Montreal
Karin and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family had Rooms 2&3 which combine into a 2 bed, 2 bathroom and huge living room arrangement. Beautiful. The location is terrific - on the hill between the Charles Bridge and the Castle. Service was impeccable with extremely helpful staff who were mighty pleasant as well. We found this hotel based on TripAdvisor recommendations and they were not wrong.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank cervezaguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest
thank you for posting such a glowing review of your stay! It brought a broad smile to everyone's faces here and we are really glad that you found everything so perfect about your stay At the Green grape.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards to Westport
Karin and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just home from a 3 night stay at the Green Grape.
I am happy to confirm that all reviews mirrored my own experience.
I had suite No1 Dvorak - this suite was fine for the short stay but I would comment that the bathroom was very small ( a shower only) . All fittings were modern clean and in first class order. I did not see any other rooms in the hotel so I can make no recommendation as to which if any other suite I would have preferred - I would only make the additional comment that the salon area of Dvorak is spacious to the point of spartan (would be good for small meetings or get togethers) as opposed to the bedroom that felt a bit crowded with its large super king size bed and the bathroom that was to be honest a bit claustrophobic.
Very good value though for what it cost.
On a minor note I would have liked bottled water to be replenish every day though this did not happen during my visit.
Ivana at reception was very helpful and my request for a late checkout was cheerfully granted as my room was not required on the day of my departure.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite 1 would be good for business requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
first of all I would like to thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your complete feedback you wrote to us. It is a pleasure to hear that our services met our expectations. Mineral water in your room is used as a welcome drink, to make your stay more comfortable we are considering to replenish it every day. We believe in flexibility and try to enable our guests a flexible check-out time whenever it's possible
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you.

Warm regards to Glasgow

Karin and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Green Grape has it all. A quiet location in Mala Strana, within easy walking distance of the Castle and the Charles Bridge. A beautifully restored historic building with highly individual rooms (we had the Tycho Brahe suite) and excellent modern bathrooms. Good breakfasts in a charming little courtyard. Add to this the charming and helpful staff, who all spoke excellent English, and one really couldn't wish for anything more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about us. it´s really pleasure for me read this kind of feedback and of course it´s honour for me to share your compliments with all staff!
We would like to welcome you back at the Green grape soon, and we hope that we will be able to provide even better service than we were the first time.

Warm regards to Newbury

Karin and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

excellent stay in a totally renovated mansion (former wine-house ?). We stayed in a family room with two separat bedrooms and a very nice middle-salon.
Everything was perfect, great spacious rooms, very cosy and clean.
breakfast outside in a small courtyard with everything you expect and much more

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucdossche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

let me take an opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and your time writing such warm review. We were very delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your weekend and that our hotel team was able to make this stay a wonderful Prague experience.
We sincerely thank you or sharing your experience with the others.

With warm wishes from Prague and hotel At the Green grape.

Karin and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not only is Hotel at the Green Grape conveniently located within a short walking distance of Prague's Old Town, it is quiet, extremely clean, and professionally managed. We loved being able to select online the room that we wanted to stay in, and found our room (the Mucha room) to be beautifully appointed, immaculate, with great views. We loved all of the light and fresh air that came through the four windows. The staff at this hotel could not be more warm or hospitable. They made us feel welcome and went out of their way to make sure that our needs were met. Daily breakfasts were delicious and quite varied. All in all, this will be the only place we will consider staying on our next visit to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Mucha room has beautiful views of the buildings up toward Prague Castle as well as of the hotel gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuzky, Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Bonnie,
thank you for taking the time to share your At the Green grape experience including the pictures. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really like the headline of your review! :) We would love to welcome you and your husband back on your next visit in our hotel.

Warm regards to Simpsonville
Karin, Ivana and Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very romantic place, clean rooms and very closed to downtown. We all fell in love with Ivana! :-)) ciao from Turin Italy

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for this lovely feedback written through Tripadvisor to us and other travellers... I am happy that you were satisfied with our staff (especially with Ivana :)), location and that you mentioned cleanliness.

I hope that we´ll get a chance to welcome you back in future, thanks a lot!
Kind regards to Turin

Karin, Michaela and Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
U Bile Lilie
U Bile Lilie
#168 of 646 in Prague
56 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
758 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#105 of 646 in Prague
349 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 646 in Prague
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing