We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #188 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very Nice location......
AMazing View.......
Great service.....
Very clean rooms...
Good price ...
From the manager to the staff.
Great dining, Polite staff....
Good quality rooms...................................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Chiragsh,
thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. I hope you will come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    379
    145
    41
    23
See reviews for
124
321
56
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed in Prague at least 20 times previously, usually out round the city center but this time decided to push the boat out and stay in city center. As the title may suggest this is the Ramada's best feature, right on Wenceslas square. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were the bar staff, and the room was comfortable, quiet and complete with mini bar, although to me, quite expensive for what it was.
However it fell short on a couple of areas. We paid an extra 10euro for the in room tea and coffee facilities. There was no tea (except fruit tea), it wasn't replenished at all on the second day and after complaining on day 3 they brought more fruit tea. Eventually we managed to get more coffee but failed miserably to get any milk. Also you couldn't actually plug the kettle in to the socket in the wall, instead it had to be lifted on to the floor to use it. At least when we brought the matter to the attention of the staff our money was refunded no problem.
The breakfast for me was another sore point. First day we were down at 6.30 and had an enjoyable breakfast. Day 2 we went down at 8 and we couldn't get in and had to wait, only to find that the sausage had been replaced with GREEN BEANS. Now i have had continental style breakfasts in many European locations, lots of them in Prague, and have never seen green beans for breakfast. Day 3 and back down early for breakfast so as not to have the green bean repeat of previous day. What happens - my worst nightmare - more green beans and looking like they were the ones left over from yesterdays breakfast. Can't cope with this so don't eat breakfast. Who eats green beans for breakfast???? Ended up in Caffreys in the old town and had a decent Irish breakfast.
Sorry Ramada but there are better hotels in Prague and for less money, maybe not with your location but this time, for us, the location didn't offset the shortcomings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking a time to post your review. I am glad you found our location and staff satisfactory. I am really sorry for coffee set situation however as you mentioned we did refunded you as you did not get what you wanted. As for the breakfast, I can assure you that green beans on your 3rd breakfast was fresh and not from day before. I understand that you might find diffucult to eat green beans for breakfast but many of our guests enjoy it. We always try to provide all kinds of food as each person has different set of tases.

I do hope you'll find a way to us in future to see that we learn from every strugle.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Prague. We stayed in this hotel and were delighted with its city centre location right on Wenceslas Square so we were within walking distance of all we could visit in the short time we had in Prague. The rooms were large, comfortable and well serviced. The breakfast was the usual continental with a good variety of choice. Wifi worked well. We found the staff pleasant and helpful and we would definitely return. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Agn M,
First of all we would like to thank you for such a nice comments shared here on TripAdvisor.

We are here to make our guests happy and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations and you were satisfied with the service we provide. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our restaurant.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were on our honeymoon and had been booked into a different hotel which after one night was enough so the following morning we searched for a new hotel. We booked into the Ramada for the two nights. From the reception, restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff we were impressed with the service. They were very helpful and approachable. They all seemed to have great english which was great. There was a great variety for breakfast which is buffet style. Our location was perfect for shopping, tours, opera and christmas markets. We were in a room that faced onto the street, great view and no street noise! I felt we got great value for money and should we hopefully come back to visit Prague again, we will definitely book there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142LynnM142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Lynn,
thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. Our team is always very proud to hear it.
I hope you will honor us with your presence again.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have just spent three nights in the Ramada on Wenceslas Square in Prague, our room was quiet, spacious, clean and the reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and the staff throughout the hotel were excellent. This hotel was inexpensive and we would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in 315. Lovely room. No view but heh!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedley52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Hedley,
thank you so much for taking a time to share your review online. I am always happy to read word of appreciation.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for couple of days on my business trip to Prague. Hotel is centraly located and within walking distance to all you wish to see. Breakfast is very good as the selection is wide. Wifi worked good and was fast enough. I even used swiming pool they cooperate with, which is just on opisite side on the square. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Fabrizio,
Thank you for your review. We apreciate it very much. I hope you will choose to stay here again, next time you'll visit Prague.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked this hotel two months before travelling but when we arrived at just after 10 pm ( the hotel were aware of this) we were handed a generic letter telling us we were to be put in another hotel. This would appear to be a regular occurrence in view of the letter.
Despite having booked a twin we were given a double room and told that it would have to do as there was nothing else available. Eventually after insisting that this was not acceptable we were found a very nice twin room in yet another hotel. Third time lucky. A very disappointing start to our short break. Very poor customer service. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for pointing this fact out. Situation occured is very rare and we always do our best trying to avoid it. In this particular case problem start when other guests made booking online through third party website which was having some IT issue so we did not receive those. We were unaware until guests show up at front desk. We had to accommodate them and as this weekend was very busy we were forced to find you alternative accommodation. I am really sorry it did not fulfill your expectations. I can assure you that the website is allright now.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#150 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#146 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#234 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#165 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Property: Ramada Prague City Centre
Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing